Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Simply Sun Tanning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
113 reviews
|Tanning Beds|Atlanta, GA 30306

500 Amsterdam Ave NE, (Monroe Drive), Atlanta, GA 30306

(404) 874-9600

https://www.simplysuntan.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

3560 Buford Hwy

(770) 676-0607

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

2725 Hamilton Mill Rd

(770) 932-1101

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

11080 Old Roswell Road

(404) 849-8039

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Nail Salons

4311 Bells Ferry Rd NW

(678) 445-3600

13 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Nail Salons

910 Austin Ave NE

(404) 572-0004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Hair Salons

7878 Roswell Rd e

(770) 394-7539

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Click on Website Pricing link above for a full list of pricing. - Diamond 10 min Bed $36 - Ultra 7 Min StandUp $24 - Ultra 12 min Bed $24 - Super Bed/StandUp $20 -Medium Bed/StandUp $16 - Regular Bed $14 Spray Tanning - VersaPro $30 Level 2 10 min Diamond Beds, 7 min Ultra Booths, 12 min Ultra Beds, 14 min Super Beds, 12 min Super Booth, Medium Beds and Booths, 20 min Regular Beds. History Established in 1996. Business opened in 1996.. As an employee, I started in 1997 and worked up the ladder until owner in 2004! Meet the Business Owner Troy K. Business Owner Started in 1997 working 10 hours a week while in school. Became manager in 2001. Salon was sold to him in 2004. He curr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
113 reviews
571
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
37 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews4.9Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Haley D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/06/2014, 04:21 AM
This place is full of rude, deceiving and sneaky people. They lie in order to get you to pay more for less and one of the lady employees once screamed and cussed at me as well as accused me of putting a paper towel in the toilet. Her behavior was immature, unprofessional, and just down right insane. She insulted me and was extremely inappropriate. I've never experienced service like this in my LIFE. I won't be renewing my membership to this awful place and would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Also, the lights in the tanning beds are very old and don't work very well at all!! If your smart, you will avoid this place at all costs.
sondra s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 05:35 AM
BEWARE OF SOLAR DIMENSIONS Has anyone else who cancelled their membership with a tanning salon bought by SOLAR DIMENSIONS been a victim of fraud? I was a STAND member and when they notified me they were closing the P'tree Battle location, and Solar Dimensions were taking over... a salon which had on 2 standing booths I told them I did not want to make the switch, as I do not get into beds. She told me that was no problem, but now I have been charged 3 months tanning when I have not ever even set a foot into their salon. I have tried to work it out with them, but they will not present a copy of the contract which they say they bought. AND a man who said he was a Regional Director Dustin Freelance would not furnish me the name of the owner... saying he could only give the mans first name out, which was Alex. This is very shady in a business that is fraught with those problems.
neal.heinecke on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/13/2013, 06:48 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
neal.heinecke on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/13/2013, 06:15 AM
After reading the online reviews for Simply Sun Tanning, I was hopeful that this would be the best place to have my first tanning experience. The reviews stated Troy, the owner, to be very knowledgeable and would explain everything. This would be great since I knew nothing about tanning beds. I wanted to get a base tan for a cruise that was leaving in one week but was available to tan only 4 of the 7 days before the cruise. I went in and provided Troy with this information and asked what the best deal would be. He asked if I had reviewed the prices online and I said no (this must have been the time he figured he could charge me whatever he chose). He stated that I could get 5 tanning sessions for $70 and this would be cheaper than paying individually. I accepted and then he told me I would need tanning lotion so I wouldn’t get burned. I agreed to purchase two, I would use one now and he would keep one for me to use later. He asked “Do you want bronzer?” to which I replied “I don’t know what that is.” Rather than explain what it was, he just told me I needed it. The total came to $88.80. I asked if there were any discounts or promotions for new customers; Troy said no (I later found this to be untrue). I paid; the whole transaction felt rushed. I tanned and went on my way. That night I was burned and couldn’t sleep even after following Troy’s recommended time and lotion. Later I decided to check out the website after to make sure everything added up. On the website I found that there were options for a better deal than mine. I could have tanned 5 times for $50 dollars or had a month of unlimited tanning for $50 dollars. I also found %10 off coupons and half off coupons for first time customers. I felt deceived and decided to call Troy to tell him that I preferred to only do business with honest companies and that I’d like to receive the money back for the portion that I have not used. He agreed to refund my money and only charge the cost of a single tan. However, when I went there the next day he changed his mind and decided not to refund my money.
Respond to negative reviews
nealheinecke on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/13/2013, 04:38 AM
After reading the online reviews for Simply Sun Tanning, I was hopeful that this would be the best place to have my first tanning experience. The reviews stated Troy, the owner, to be very knowledgeable and would explain everything. This would be great since I knew nothing about tanning beds. I wanted to get a base tan for a cruise that was leaving in one week but was available to tan only 4 of the 7 days before the cruise. I went in and provided Troy with this information and asked what the best deal would be. He asked if I had reviewed the prices online and I said no (this must have been the time he figured he could charge me whatever he chose). He stated that I could get 5 tanning sessions for $70 and this would be cheaper than paying individually. I accepted and then he told me I would need tanning lotion so I wouldn’t get burned. I agreed to purchase two, I would use one now and he would keep one for me to use later. He asked “Do you want bronzer?” to which I replied “I don’t know what that is.” Rather than explain what it was, he just told me I needed it. The total came to $88.80. I asked if there were any discounts or promotions for new customers; Troy said no (I later found this to be untrue). I paid; the whole transaction felt rushed. I tanned and went on my way. That night I was burned and couldn’t sleep even after following Troy’s recommended time and lotion. Later I decided to check out the website after to make sure everything added up. On the website I found that there were options for a better deal than mine. I could have tanned 5 times for $50 dollars or had a month of unlimited tanning for $50 dollars. I also found %10 off coupons and half off coupons for first time customers. I felt deceived and decided to call Troy to tell him that I preferred to only do business with honest companies and that I’d like to receive the money back for the portion that I have not used. He agreed to refund my money and only charge the cost of a single tan. However, when I went there the next day he changed his mind and decided not to refund my money.
jg624 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/17/2011, 06:06 AM
Simply Sun, Simply Wonderful – I've been tanning in the past, but never found a salon I really liked, so I stopped going because of the hassle... when I walked into Simply Sun, I told Troy I was only interested in working on a base coat tan for the season. He was extremely understanding and did not try to oversell me. He was knowledgable and friendly, and when I asked his opinion on packages gave me an honest answer. How refreshing! The salon is clean, unpretentious, has convenient hours and is in a great location. Totally deserving of 5 stars! I take it back... I'll probably go for longer than a month!
Ric Sosa on Foursquare

10 years ago

01/28/2011, 05:15 AM
Get the 7-minute stand up for that J-Lo glo!!
jbfletcher on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2011, 03:58 AM
Great spray tan! – This was my first spray tan. Very quick and easy. I was sprayed for an event on Saturday and it is light enough to just make me look like a got a bit of sun. Very natural looking. Troy was great!
crys0109 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/31/2010, 05:38 AM
Best Tanning salon in Atlanta – I've been to most of the tanning salons in Atlanta and at all of them either the staff is snobby, the equipment is lacking, or I go home with a headache from the high pressure sales pitch the employees (think used car salesman) have berated me with during my visit. At simply sun tanning salon I've had only great experiences. Everyone that works there is helpful and down-to-earth and they don't try to sale you on a ton of stuff you don't need. Their spray tan is leaps and bounds above any other in the city. It doesn't leave me orange at all, which is saying a lot because I have very fair skin. Their beds are always powerful and quick and they have 10+. I've never had to wait on a bed to get free. If you want a great tan at the best rates in the city go to simply sun tanning, you won't regret it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.