Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Silvertooth Stables

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
13 reviews
|Horse Boarding|Kansas City, MO 64138

9200 Noland Rd, #4, Kansas City, MO 64138

(816) 830-1998

http://www.silvertoothstables.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

19565 S Moonlight Rd

(913) 488-3703

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(29) · Horse Boarding

9901 NE 112 St

(816) 225-0452

10 people are looking at this business

4.5
(18) · Consumer Services

20944 Spoon Creek Rd

(913) 893-9975

2 people are looking at this business

About

At Silvertooth Stables, we are dedicated to providing quality care and a safe environment that all boarders can enjoy. We welcome all breeds and disciplines! Our facility operates has 24 stalls with windows. The newly restored barn is climate controlled, fully equipped with 10x14 stalls, wash/groom racks, tack room, washer & dryer, security system, fire/smoke detection, manager's office, clean restroom, controlled facility use, ample parking, and is meticulously maintained.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
13 reviews
58
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jill Marchant on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 01:00 AM
We love being at Silvertooth!
Jack Missler on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2018, 14:16 PM
Sarah D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/25/2014, 18:55 PM
Extremely well maintained and clean and very peaceful. Happy horses!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Alice Montgomery on Facebook

8 years ago

01/01/2014, 00:04 AM
Friendly and informative people. Great place to teach your children about horses.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 12:19 PM
Beautiful facility but inexperienced and absent owner. It is a real shame because it is such a pretty place but is not worth the poor care and abusive staff. I have seen the older lady that runs the place for the owner when he is away on business trips (which is a lot) yell at boarders for anything from not closing the property gate to closing the property gate, not sweeping up fast enough, scooping poop out of your own horses stall (it is not allowed to take poop out of the stalls), and using the wash racks. She is very nasty to deal with and reason enough not to board there, unless you want to be accosted by her on a daily basis. She will even run right over the owner at boarder meetings. I am not sure if she is the manager or not, but she sure acts like it. I have also seen the young boys that work there hop on boarders horses without their permission. The owner will not put extra water buckets up and says he will water the arenas but doesnt, and the indoor is a dustbowl, so if the weather isnt good - you arent riding. You essentially pay \$450+ a month (he will charge you if your horse uses more shavings than he thinks are necessary) to clean the barn and get yelled at by the staff if you dont toe their line. I dread going out to see my horse and am hoping it gets better because it is really close to my house.
april on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

08/25/2011, 19:30 PM
Silvertooth Stables is about as top of the line as you can get. Ive seen the owner present almost every weekend working away on various projects to improve or maintain the barn or even out for a trail ride himself. He is very knowledgable about what the horses need and how to make sure they are very well taken care of. While he is sometimes away on business, the barn is always well managed and the young men that work there are always very polite and love what they do. While apparently not everyone is as enthusiastic about the staff, I would have to disagree with there being anyone who is not friendly if you get to know them. The facilities are great and the trails beautiful. Its a great place to ride and the arenas are always very well maintained. I love going out to visit my horse and the calm, easy-going atmosphere the barn provides when I ride. Overall, Im very happy with my decision to board my horse at Silvertooth.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.