Logo White
Watch Demo

Silver Canyon Pottery Company Shop

Own this business?
4.9
134 reviews
|Recreation|Avalon, CA 90704

22 Pebbly Beach Rd, Avalon, Avalon, CA 90704

(310) 765-6455

http://catalinatileexperience.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Agate 108 Cottage Plates
5.0
(6) · Recreation

108 Agate Ave

(949) 675-0330

4 people are looking at this business

About

Silver Canyon Pottery Company Shop is located at 22 Pebbly Beach Rd, Avalon, CA. This business specializes in Tiling & Flooring.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
134 reviews
5126
  
45
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
  • 121 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa H on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/04/2019, 06:47 AM
A "Must Do" in Avalon
Whether this is your first time to the island, you've been there countless times or you are an islander - this is a Must Do! Though I live on the mainland, my family has resided on the island since the early 1900's. I visit all the time and I am very familiar with the island's history and specifically Catalina Pottery/Tile. However....it was all new when my sister and I attended Robin's class. Wow! She is extremely knowledgable, enthusiastic, talented and gifted at both her art and at teaching. There were 8 in attendance at the class ranging in ages 8 to 60+ She kept us all captivated with the history of the island, geology of the island and her beautiful tile art. Afte
...  more>>
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you Lisa!! You capture the heart of what I am trying to convey to the folks who come to the shop. It is that the Island is a magical place full of wonder, depth and mystery. To be a true Islander like yourself as well is to always appreciate and respect it's gifts and to remain curious to all it reveals in it's own time and way. See ya next time! Robin

Funseeker72 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/15/2019, 00:42 AM
Get creative
I did this for my birthday with some friends as a private group. It was really fun and affordable. Cool outdoor atmosphere, Robyn was an awesome instructor and there was a great selection of projects available to choose from. Great spot to buy or make unique gifts too. Fun to visit or join a class, neat history of the tile on the Island. Great experience doing something different.
MSWhittyone on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/01/2018, 15:29 PM
Best creative thing to do in Avalon
My sister and I go on carnival cruise ships every 6 months for a girls trip. We were getting bored with our normal eat, shop time spent on Avalon and looked for something new. SO happy to have found Silver Canyon and Robin!!! A car picks you up and brings you to a industrial area that has her workshop above containers. You go up the stairs to find a wonders collections of history, pottery and her work studio. She's is a wealth of knowledge of the island and the history of the pottery there. The class is fun, easy and perfect way to spend a few hours. It also made me see the island in a new way and afterward enjoyed trying to spot all the different tiles in
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
emeemack on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/14/2018, 13:32 PM
Fun and interesting
My daughter and I did the session while in port from our cruise. It was well planned, and worth the time .
Everyone should try it .
Business Response:

Thank you! We appreciate that. It is important to us that things go smoothly start to finish for folks, especially (but not limited too of course) our cruise ship passengers. Your time is so valuable and we strive to make it stress free. Take care. Robin

Kathleen M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/24/2018, 20:04 PM
A fun and unique thing to do on Catalina Island!
My sister and I loved our experience at Silver Canyon Pottery. Our instructor Robin was amazing....so warm and enthusiastic! We learned so much about the history of Catalina and the geological make-up of the island. It was so much fun making our own tiles. What a great souvenir! The class is outside so dress for the weather. Definitely take advantage of the transportation provided by the studio as it could be hard to find otherwise. We will do this again the next time we visit Catalina!
CristinaV3164 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/12/2018, 17:37 PM
Fun and interesting!
We learned so much about Catalina and enjoyed the tile making experience. My 8 year old son had fun too!
emstr777 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/31/2017, 09:58 AM
A great history lesson and fun hands-on experience
We visited the island for vacation and decided to go on the tile-making tour. Robin picked us up from downtown and took us to her studio. After Robin told us the fascinating history of the island and pottery and tile making, we each made two tiles. We’re not artists but it was very easy to do with Robin’s instruction. She will dry them, put on glaze and mail the final product in 2-3 weeks. She also has some beautiful tiles, cups, and jewelry for sale. It was nice to leave busy main tourist area and try our hands on tile making. When we went back to downtown we enjoyed looking at tiles used in many places and appreciated more knowing the hist
...  more>>
Business Response:

Oh thank you so much. Sometimes I take for granted knowing all the stories and then when I walk downtown I imagine what it would be like to look at it through those "fresh eyes". Enjoy your tiles! Robin

Nidia M V on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/23/2017, 10:10 AM
Wonderful!
Our son enjoys pottery. We were on a sailing trip to Catalina and took 2 of his buddies with us. We signed them all 3 for these and it was amazing. They loved the instruction and what they made. This is a very special experience in Avalon. Will do it again next time we are in Avalon. They felt they brought part of Catalina with them upon returning to San Diego. The attention they got was amazing. Loved it!
Meauxmeem on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2017, 16:22 PM
Great experience and unique souvenirs!!
First and foremost- Robin is a pleasure!
I was looking for an activity to surprise my husband during a day trip to the Island in November, and found Silver Canyon Pottery on Trip Advisor. It sounded fun and fit perfectly into the ferry schedule for the day, so off we went. This being our first visit to the island, we thought we would walk, but there is no sidewalk along the rocky barricaded shoreline so take that into account when deciding for or against the transportation you can get through Silver Canyon. We didn't have an issue since I googled her location before the trip, but I did note Robin's website message about unreliable GPS to be true! She t
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.