Logo White
Watch Demo

Shortcake Bakery

Own this business?
4.6
185 reviews
|Restaurants|Hyattsville, MD 20781

4700 Rhode Island Ave, Hyattsville, MD 20781

(301) 779-2836

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

** We do not deliver** Our story began when a couple from Trinidad decided to make the journey to Mattapan, Massachusetts, where they opened their own homestyle bakery. Inside their doors is where the Owner of Shortcake Bakery & Cafe, Cheryl Harrington, found flour in her veins. Through the years, Cheryl's love for baking led to sharing her baked treats with friends and family. In 2011, with the love and support of her family, Cheryl opened Shortcake Bakery & Cafe. Serving pies, cookies, specialty cakes, scones, Jamaican pies, soft serve vanilla custard, and more, we offer an array of sweet and savory treats made with all-natural ingredients, zero preservatives, and a whole lot of love.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
185 reviews
5133
  
425
  
36
  
22
  
18
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 137 Reviews4.5Google
  • 48 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherri Joyner on Facebook

3 months ago

10/31/2019, 22:03 PM
Yummy! Sweets and savory treats.
Susan Carlson on Facebook

3 months ago

10/20/2019, 09:06 AM
we sat at the very first brunch sitting that Shortcake Bakery did and consider ourselves very lucky to have that experience. the food was delicious and served promptly with well thought out plating. we certainly hope they continue with these events; our area is in need of a place like this.
Valerie Brown Poole on Facebook

7 months ago

06/21/2019, 11:32 AM
Homemade baked goods. Good people, good company and atmosphere.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Be LN on Facebook

9 months ago

04/11/2019, 04:47 AM
Omg. Sweetness is my weakness and I refuse to regret going here. The desserts are fabulous. I've tried the ginger molasses cookies, pie, funfetti cookies and the lemon pound cake. Out of this world. Most importantly, Ms. Cheryl and her team are so hospitable and pleasant. trust me, you won't be disappointed. Go and support this small business!!!
Chris J Celesta on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2019, 00:40 AM
I recommend EVERYTHING, including one of the baker's latest addition: bread pudding loaf.
I was in heaven last night eating a warm slice of it with a scoop of dairy-free (cashew milk) vanilla ice cream on top!
Liz Lilly on Facebook

a year ago

01/26/2019, 11:47 AM
Stopped in on my way out of Mead Works and grabbed a beef patty, quiche, and some little sweets. Devoured the beef patty when I got home. Should have gotten more! Will definitely be back soon!
Diane Smiroldo Kaylor on Facebook

a year ago

01/20/2019, 03:26 AM
What a treat for the soul & senses! You must go. Try EVERYTHING!
Hansy Howard on Facebook

a year ago

10/17/2018, 22:28 PM
I called them from Texas to deliver a cake to my parents in Maryland these people went out of their way to make it happen the only place in Maryland that would do that at the last minute They really know the importance of a cake.
ConnieRose Dunston on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2018, 11:41 AM
Coffee and cupcakes. Soooo delicious
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.