Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shokran

Claimed
4.5
563 reviews
|Moroccan|Chicago, IL 60641

4027 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60641

(773) 427-9130

https://shokranchicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Shokran’s menu consists of a number of classic Moroccan dishes, all with an affordable twist. Your dining experience can begin with Chicken Bastila ($6), baked phyllo dough layered with chicken, hard boiled eggs, and crushed almonds; or diners can feast on some of the homemade Moroccan dips like Taktouka ($4) roasted red peppers and tomato puree flavored with olive oil and Moroccan spices; Zaalouk ($4) roasted eggplant or the classic Hummus dish ($4). All appetizers are served with homemade pita or French bread. Some of the featured entrees include Lamb Couscous ($16) braised lamb in a savory tomato-vegetable sauce topped with a medley of seasonal vegetables; Moroccan Chicken Tagine ($

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
563 reviews
5368
  
476
  
326
  
27
  
119
  
67 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Warren Perlstein review for Shokran
Warren Perlstein on Facebook

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 12:25 PM
Amazing food and service. Awesome couscous, lamb and vegetables.
Barbara Ann Benjamin review for Shokran
Barbara Ann Benjamin on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2016, 02:50 AM
Andreea Gabriela Szepi review for Shokran
Andreea Gabriela Szepi on Facebook

5 years ago

08/06/2016, 02:43 AM
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Mely Ama Nunez review for Shokran
Mely Ama Nunez on Facebook

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 06:22 AM
Fadi Azab review for Shokran
Fadi Azab on Facebook

5 years ago

06/17/2016, 07:46 AM
Robin Renea review for Shokran
Robin Renea on Facebook

5 years ago

06/15/2016, 15:57 PM
Was so upset with the long haired old guy who was working the counter my husband son fasting and we wanted Moroccan so bad we here on a trip drove twenty mins to this restaurant my husband went to the old guy and said yes four please he said you know we close in twenty mins right my husband said well how fast can you make something he said not that fast it's a Moroccan restaurant I told my husband rudest place I ever been to in my life don't waste his time very very rude
Respond to negative reviews
James Allan Finley review for Shokran
James Allan Finley on Facebook

5 years ago

06/13/2016, 19:40 PM
My second trip confirmed what I thought the first time: my favorite restaurant in Chicago -- maybe anywhere! Everything is so delicious!
Wassila Sissa Berkemel review for Shokran
Wassila Sissa Berkemel on Facebook

5 years ago

06/11/2016, 11:25 AM
We would like to thank the whole team who made our day in Shokran restaurant especially Imad who was so nice to us . The food was just perfect , delicious and very tasty ,all Moroccan spirit was there...thank you and shokrane .. Thanemirth Atasse.
Hicham Benkhraba review for Shokran
Hicham Benkhraba on Facebook

5 years ago

05/31/2016, 16:28 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.