Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shokran

Claimed
4.5
557 reviews
|Moroccan|Chicago, IL 60641

4027 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60641

(773) 427-9130

https://shokranchicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Shokran’s menu consists of a number of classic Moroccan dishes, all with an affordable twist. Your dining experience can begin with Chicken Bastila ($6), baked phyllo dough layered with chicken, hard boiled eggs, and crushed almonds; or diners can feast on some of the homemade Moroccan dips like Taktouka ($4) roasted red peppers and tomato puree flavored with olive oil and Moroccan spices; Zaalouk ($4) roasted eggplant or the classic Hummus dish ($4). All appetizers are served with homemade pita or French bread. Some of the featured entrees include Lamb Couscous ($16) braised lamb in a savory tomato-vegetable sauce topped with a medley of seasonal vegetables; Moroccan Chicken Tagine ($

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
557 reviews
5364
  
476
  
324
  
27
  
119
  
67 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Twila Covey review for Shokran
Twila Covey on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2016, 10:57 AM
Wonderful food, atmosphere, & service! Will be one of my go to places to eat anytime I visit Chicago. Great dining experience & good value.
Jeanette Johnson review for Shokran
Jeanette Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

05/13/2016, 06:54 AM
The hummus and Moroccan Salad were excellent. Disconnect with service.
Russell Shor review for Shokran
Russell Shor on Facebook

5 years ago

04/27/2016, 08:29 AM
The best Moroccan cuisine outside of Fez. I make it a point to visit every time I come to Chicago. Also, the owners and staff are very gracious and make sure everything is perfect for you
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Geoffrey Dubé review for Shokran
Geoffrey Dubé on Facebook

6 years ago

04/15/2016, 06:09 AM
I live in the neighbourhood and walk by this place alot. Tonight I'm glad I had dinner here the food and service outstanding. This chef loved it and will be back.
Janet Laballiere review for Shokran
Janet Laballiere on Facebook

6 years ago

04/09/2016, 18:40 PM
I felt so sad. I made reservations for 12 and only 5 people came. I had no idea that this would happen. I was scolded by the owner publicly which was so embarrassing. Surely, no one with any intelligence would believe that I planned for people not to come. Then, our meals were never brought. I watched others around me getting their meals and sadly felt I was being punished for the fact that my entire party didn't attend. Sigh. I will never return. I paid for the food, took it home and didn't even want it. The people who did appear did the same. In business, things happen. I've been in business for 25 years and telling a new customer off because you're frustrated is untenable. I was ashamed for myself and everyone I convinced to spend the evening with me at this place. I drove 31 miles to waste my precious time in a situation over which I had little control. Never again.
Respond to negative reviews
Judy Jones-Williams review for Shokran
Judy Jones-Williams on Facebook

6 years ago

01/11/2016, 17:56 PM
Absolutely one of the best restaurant I've ever been too. The service is always great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family.
Business Response:

Thank you Judy, you are always welcome to our Shokran family !

Oliver SJ review for Shokran
Oliver SJ on Foursquare

6 years ago

12/22/2015, 15:27 PM
The lamb kabobs are good. Make sure you order their mint tea. The best part is that there's free refills!
Jason Burke review for Shokran
Jason Burke on Facebook

6 years ago

10/25/2015, 06:31 AM
Khalid Ouariti review for Shokran
Khalid Ouariti on Facebook

6 years ago

10/25/2015, 02:20 AM
Great food, great service!! Just a very good experience and the best Moroccan food this side of the Atlantic.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.