BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Sherpa House Restaurant and Culture Center

4.5
1059 reviews
(Indian)
 1518 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(303) 278-7939

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
The food was delicious and the courtyard made for an amazingly comfortable experience. more »
3on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
#nepali food for real! more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 21, 2017
Afternoon...right as it opened at 5pm. Very kind staff...friendly...had vegetarian sampler,regular sampler...and chicken chili...couple of appetizers...chili that i had was very tasty...gotta go back and try the yak... more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic Himalayan food. Great outdoor patio. One of our favorite places to eat. more »
4on Google, Jun 21, 2017
The rating here is for the buffet so keep in mind food is sometimes not of the same quality as ordering from the menus r.
The buffet variety was good. The proton was primarily chicken. The tendo
ry chicken was tasty and moist. The chicken vindaloo was also the same.
I'd say for the price and variety it is worth the visit. Although described as Nepalese style cuisine, the buffet resembled/was more on point with Indian cuisine.
more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Food, service and atmosphere are excellent. If you can't visit Nepal, this is the next best thing. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2017
Some friends told us about Sherpa House. It was unique in every way. The decor and ambiance are wonderful. We sat on the deck, and you could almost feel like you were in Nepal.
Based on reviews,
we weren't sure what to expect from the food. It too is unique. If you are expecting the "normal" flavors if Indian fare, you will be somewhat disappointed. Everything we had (Somosas, Dahl soup, aloo gobi, tandoori chicken, naan) was good, but tasted a bit different than what we have come to expect from Indian fare. The Dahl soup had a ginger flavor. The aloo gobi (delicious!) was in a curry like gravy. The naan was strangely sweet. We ordered our meals "spicy", and yet I found them lacking a bit on the heat. Our waiter brought us a small bowl of some type of chili sauce that was VERY hot.
Overall we liked Sherpa House, primarily for its uniqueness and we plan to return.
more »
5on Google, Jun 16, 2017
The authentic Nepalese decor makes for a great dining experience and the food is spectacular! Sherpa House is one of our perennial favorites. more »
4on Google, Jun 16, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 16, 2017
Great lunch buffet. The chicken tikka masala is delicious. Just be sure to get there early so the food is hot. Towards the end the foods tends to be luke warm. For dinner, opt outside and try a house beer! more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
EVERYTHING was great! Good Service, place with good ambient, dishes are delicious! Definitely come back! more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
Get a table on the back patio...Soo good more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 14, 2017
Go for the setting and the outstanding service. They make you feel at home, and it makes it more interesting that some of the staff have Himalayan climbing background.
The restaurant is really w
ell designed and decorated. Eat outside , but in the winter, the rooms inside provide for a cosy and warm setting.
The food quality is average for Indian/Tibetan, but service and environment make it a must if you are dining in golden..
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed the meal for two. Abundance of food and great flavors. When we return on future trips we will request just a touch more spice. more »
5on Google, Jun 11, 2017
First time back here in 4yrs. This place still amazes me. The food is just delicious. more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2017
Wow! I went here on a friends birthday and it was amazing. Super cool decor and patio. Our waiter was a sherpa who had actually summited Mt. Everest. Highly recommended. more »
3on Google, Jun 10, 2017
small but traditional more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 10, 2017
We always eat here when in town. The view is amazing. The service is attentive. The food is excellent. One of the most unique places in Golden more »
5on Google, Jun 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 07, 2017
yummy food - go eat here more »
Page 1 of 43
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1518 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401
Indian
Today 11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Authentic Himalayan food that has a 2,000 years old history. We serve mouth watering dumplings from the plateau of Tibet, delicious curries from the Indian sub continent and the famous Dal Bhat from the city of temples Kathmandu.
History
Established in 2009.
SHERPA, the word describes itself. Hard working people ! After working for different restaurants and industries for many years, i have developed an awareness between the people, food and culture. Culture and food is an integral part of human civilization. They both need to go together. Having this important concept in mind, i looked for putting an authentic Himalayan home with its household artifacts. It took many months for me to find the perfect building that resembles the Sherpa House in the Himalaya. We found this older building in early 2009 and could not be any happier. Ever since we have opened the Sherpa House, it has become the spot for adventure seekers place to get together, talk about their past and future adventure trips to the Himalayas and more importantly we have put more people to their cultural journey. We hope to serve you more many more years.
Meet the Manager
Lhakpa S.
Manager
Quality control and customer service,
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  674
4  238
3  73
2  19
1  20
35 reviews with no rating
4.5
1059 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence