BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Sherpa House Restaurant and Culture Center

4.5
1077 reviews
(Indian)
 1518 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(303) 278-7939

Write a review

3on Google, Jul 11, 2017
The food was good but not great and the service was not the best. The outdoor area was very nice. more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Awesome atmosphere, and fantastic food. Always sit outside if the weather is nice! more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding food, friendly service, great atmosphere more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Awesome decor and lunch buffet more »
5on Google, Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding! Every time. more »
4on Google, Jul 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 06, 2017
Love everything about this place ! more »
4on Google, Jul 06, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 04, 2017
Nice decor and food is OK too (all off menu at dinner). The service was terrible. When told that we need to change the table coz it was disbalanced, the waiter shook it violently to verify we weren�39;t lying, spilling the water on me when he did this. He looked irritated and then we got a new waiter at the other table... He handed the menus, and disappeared. Other waiters were incredibly hard to get hold of later on. Eventually had to wave both our hands and shout out across the restaurant after 20 unsuccessful minutes of trying to flag one down. Then had to wait at the checkout for 15 mins for a girl to appear to take our card while 3 other guests waited for the same awkwardly gawking around.
Food is allrite, and not out of the world which makes the overall experience just meh. Not too expensive though.
more »
5on Google, Jul 02, 2017
The food here is great and the atmosphere makes you feel like you are really in Nepal more »
5on Google, Jul 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 29, 2017
We were in a bit of a rush so we opted for the lunch buffet, much to our surprise it was very good. They had an ample selection of meats and vegetables. most of which where more geared to Indian cuisine than Nepal but that did not matter.
The building is an old house which gives it a ton of character and is laid out in such a way that there are plenty of nooks to feel isolated and relaxed. There is also plenty of outdoor seating in the courtyard area if you are so inclined.
more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Delicious food, lovely outdoor patio. Serve buffet for lunch and menu for dinner. If you're eating in golden this place is a must more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
The food was delicious and the courtyard made for an amazingly comfortable experience. more »
3on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
#nepali food for real! more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 21, 2017
Afternoon...right as it opened at 5pm. Very kind staff...friendly...had vegetarian sampler,regular sampler...and chicken chili...couple of appetizers...chili that i had was very tasty...gotta go back and try the yak... more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic Himalayan food. Great outdoor patio. One of our favorite places to eat. more »
Page 1 of 44
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1518 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401
Indian
Today 11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Authentic Himalayan food that has a 2,000 years old history. We serve mouth watering dumplings from the plateau of Tibet, delicious curries from the Indian sub continent and the famous Dal Bhat from the city of temples Kathmandu.
History
Established in 2009.
SHERPA, the word describes itself. Hard working people ! After working for different restaurants and industries for many years, i have developed an awareness between the people, food and culture. Culture and food is an integral part of human civilization. They both need to go together. Having this important concept in mind, i looked for putting an authentic Himalayan home with its household artifacts. It took many months for me to find the perfect building that resembles the Sherpa House in the Himalaya. We found this older building in early 2009 and could not be any happier. Ever since we have opened the Sherpa House, it has become the spot for adventure seekers place to get together, talk about their past and future adventure trips to the Himalayas and more importantly we have put more people to their cultural journey. We hope to serve you more many more years.
Meet the Manager
Lhakpa S.
Manager
Quality control and customer service,
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  686
4  242
3  75
2  19
1  20
35 reviews with no rating
4.5
1077 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence