Logo White
Watch Demo

Sheri L Rowen

Own this business?
5.0
25 reviews
|Healthcare|Newport Beach, CA 92660

4220 Von Karman Ave #100, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 392-5218

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Sheri Rowen is a board-certified physician who helped develop new treatments and techniques for cataract surgery, being one of only a handful of eye surgeons to introduce topical clear cornea cataract surgery with foldable lenses. She demonstrated these techniques in live surgery in France, Italy, Sweden, and Australia and was one of the first surgeons to feature CO2 laser eyelid surgery. A Phi Beta Kappa graduate of the University of Maryland College Park, Dr. Rowen received her medical degree from the University of Maryland in Baltimore. She completed her surgical internship and fellowship at the prestigious Johns Hopkins Hospital and a two-year vitreoretinal research fellowship at the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 15 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/25/2019, 01:28 AM
I started going to Dr. Rowen a little over 4 years ago. I went in for a consultation to see if I was a candidate for Lasik. I always have had very poor vision and I had been in glasses/contacts MOST of my life. I was looking VERY forward to life without glasses/contacts. Upon extensive testing I found out that I was NOT a candidate and that I also had multiple hurdles ahead of me. I was diagnosed with Dry Eyes, Narrow Angles, etc , etc , etc......
It took years for Dr. Rowen to get my Dry Eyes under control. Even then she wasn't sure if Lasik would be the best option for me considering my eye condition and medical history. I am a cancer survivor. I was diagnosed with A.L.L. Leukemia at age 3
...  more>>
LVCHANG on Healthgrades

5 months ago

05/31/2019, 03:00 AM
It was an incredible experience with my new sights!! Have you ever look into a camera with autofocus functions? The transformation of my view with this cataract surgery was just like the camera lens come into focus. This morning, I almost beat my young son in our game - spotting expiration tag on the cars license plate.
But yet, that wasn’t the best part. Uh?
Let me tell you that the best part was the surgeon herself. Dr Rowen’s helpfulness, thoroughness, friendliness and easy to communicate, her personality only came unsurpassed by her top notch surgery skill sets and her attention to details. She noticed my optical nerves were uneven and requested further testing. She noticed my cornea wer
...  more>>
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

05/01/2019, 01:40 AM
I woke up with a swollen eye. The office was able to get me in within a short time. The staff was awesome. Dr Rowen was very attentive and able to figure out it was a bacterial infection. Got meds, but she was sure to say if it didn’t get better to get ahold of her.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/30/2019, 01:14 AM
Dr. Rowen performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I am extremely farsighted (+8 contact lenses for both eyes corrected to achieve monovision) and have worn contact lenses for over 25 years. Finally, I am free of wearing contact lenses and glasses. I can see better than ever without glasses or contact lenses. I could not be happier with the results, and I would definitely recommend Dr. Rowen. NVision provides a very professional service.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/23/2019, 04:09 AM
Dr. Rowen is truly a Miracle Worker. I was a late 1970's RK patient. Both eyes had many "cuts" and I had a small blind spot in my left eye. Dr. Rowen first performed amazing Pterygium surgery on both eyes and the appearance of my eyes greatly improved. As a 72 year old with cataracts and the past RK procedure, I was concerned that cataract surgery could compromise my vision. Well, Dr. Rowen's implantation of a crystal lens in each eye could not have been more successful. Today I do not wear distance glasses (I now have 20-20 vision) after wearing glasses for the last 25 years and I need only minimal corrective "readers" for reading. I am a real estate lawyer by profession and reading takes u...  more>>
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/16/2019, 03:19 AM
Dr. Rowen used all of the test results to figure out what procedures would be best for my eyes. Both had cataracts. After the first eye we had great discussions on what to do with the remaining eye. She was able to discuss many options, she gave me all the info I needed to make s informed choice. It was wonderful to not only see with no haze or blurring, it to be able to read without glasses. Her knowledge & professionalism and wanting to get the best result for her patient was a bonus.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/03/2019, 05:03 AM
The greatest experience of my life. Such a professional organization and the most amazing Dr Sheri Rowen. I would have given her 10 Stars. Myself being a professional in tennis I new immediately that I had so much respect for her how she explained everything . What an amazing Pro in her field of medicine. She was hoping for20-20 I have 20-15. Wow what a gift in life I have been given. What a surgeon up there with my pal Dr Perry Binder. I know a lot of people and they are going to know her.
Vince Mangis on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/16/2019, 11:38 AM
I LOVE Dr Sheri Rowen. I had no useable vision in my right and she as abaoe to restore most of it. My left eye was just done and now I have 20/20 and can read without glasses. I am so ecstatic and grateful to be able to see so we'll again. I recommend her to anyone who wants a kind, caring, humorous and talented surgeon. Thank you Dr. Rowen!!
Allen Condon on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/15/2019, 04:13 AM
Dr Rowen performed catarat surgery for me. The rrsults were better than i could imagine. I have full confidence in her abilities and would reccomend her to anyone needing eye care.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.