Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby American, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
4197 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Paradise, NV 89119

6405 Ensworth St, Paradise, NV 89119

(702) 942-7325

http://www.shelbyamerican.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3345 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 227-8000
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4810 W Reno Ave

(702) 247-6858
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

3160 S Valley View Blvd #208

(702) 368-0050
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1786 N Nellis Blvd

(702) 438-4395
5.0
(14) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2901 S Highland Dr # 12C

(702) 735-0661
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6220 Kimberly Ave # 8

(702) 369-9931
About

Shelby Automobiles, located in Las Vegas, manufactures a variety of performance automobiles. It continues to make the 289 (FIA) Cobra and the 427 S/C Cobra, as well as the Series I. The company is also involved in special design and engineering projects for automotive manufacturers. Shelby Automobile s headquarters is located next to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway racetrack. The Cobra automobile was born in the early 1960s when Carroll Shelby brought the idea of putting a big American engine (a Ford V-8) into a lightweight European racing roadster, the aluminum-bodied AC Ace. The CSX2000, as that first car was labeled, debuted at the New York Auto Show in 1962 and went on to dominate internati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
4,197 reviews
53,126
  
4586
  
3100
  
222
  
116
  
347 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Pointscollector review for Shelby American, Inc.
Pointscollector on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/10/2012, 02:01 AM
One of Vegas's best Only found out about this from trip advisor am really glad I did. A short drive north on the I15 come off at the Speedway Blvd exit turn right at the bottom of the ramp and then its almost immediately on your right. The museum is not large but it has some great cars and its well laid out, in here you can take as many pictures as you want. Jeremy was our tour guide and explained why no pictures are allowed in the workshop, which was fully understandable as the owners should have the first option. He made the tour enjoyable and clearly knew Shelby inside out. Like others have said there is an excellent gift shop at reasonable prices, I would definately recommend it if you are in Vegas.
sightseesylvia P review for Shelby American, Inc.
sightseesylvia P on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/09/2012, 02:51 AM
Beautiful cars I wish I would have know Shelby had a museum before we went to Vegas. I would have researched it here so I would have known the facts. They only offer one tour of the plant per day. We missed the tour. My husband and brother in law would have loved to make the tour. We did get to tour the museum. It is a wonderful collection of Shelby vehicles. It makes you feel very proud of the american car. All car lovers have a great appreciation for Mr Shelby. Seeing his work through the years was enjoyed by everyone in my group. The museum is located next to the Las Vegas Speedway. You'll need a car to get there.
ETicketRide review for Shelby American, Inc.
ETicketRide on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/05/2012, 01:00 AM
Ponys! This is a must visit for the muscle car fan. We did the free 10:30 tour (check website for days offered) with several hundred people on race weekend, and they accomodated everyone with grace and gratitude. This is a top notch operation, and you get to see behind the scenes. No photos in the garage please. The staff gives a great tour, lots of info, and answers all questions. You even get to leave your name on a wall at the end of the visit. We also were able to go to one of the outer shops and watch/ be in on filming of Dyno Wars. Mr Shelby, RIP, your dream is alive and well in Las Vegas!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Cornell69 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Cornell69 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/30/2012, 08:26 AM
Shelby Enthusiast's Dream If you were part of the Shelby Mustang craze in the 60's or wealthy enough to own a Cobra, you shouldn't miss this. It's a short drive out of downtown Las Vegas but well worth it. The tour is free and the museum has several noteworthy cars.
sl111359 review for Shelby American, Inc.
sl111359 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/17/2012, 08:38 AM
WOW!! If you love cars then you need to go here. We did the tour of the factory too. They have a great gift shop too.
ChelsDmax review for Shelby American, Inc.
ChelsDmax on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/13/2012, 08:17 AM
Really cool! Really neat place, it was cool to look at all the different models of Mustangs at the Carol Shelby museum. Unfortunately when we went the museum was closed and we only walked around the lobby but was still neat.
Somhawk2002 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Somhawk2002 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/01/2012, 07:10 AM
Predictable Used to be Friday only tour and now every day. I always make a point to stop by after I'm done racing at LVMS. Usually go home with a souvenir. Place seems to have taken on a different, reverential vibe to it now that the great Carroll Shelby has left us. Revolving collection of Shelby historical autos on display. Ford GT prototype was on loan from Ford day I was there. Noticeably absent was Shelby Cobra #1. Must be getting restored or being displayed elsewhere. If you are a car person, worth the short trip north. If you are a Ford or Shelby person, it's more of a pilgrimage.
Marco V review for Shelby American, Inc.
Marco V on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/09/2012, 12:16 PM
Stang94 A dream came true. The guide was very knowledgeable about Carrol Shelby'life and history, including anecdoctes. A must for all Shelby fans and all automobile connaisseurs.
Ron S review for Shelby American, Inc.
Ron S on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/03/2012, 13:52 PM
Ron & Lori S I have been a fan of Shelby's for years. To see were the best American cars are built was exciting to say the least. We made sure to save the best before we headed home. Really enjoyed seeing the cars in person that I have read about, especially the #1 AC Cobra. Thank you to the informative tour guide who stayed around after the tour and just chatted with us. This is very easy location to get to, no problems in getting there from downtown. We liked the idea Carroll wanted all his visitors to sign his wall, and we did. RIP Carroll, and thank you for leaving all this to us.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.