Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby American, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
4211 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Paradise, NV 89119

6405 Ensworth St, Paradise, NV 89119

(702) 942-7325

http://www.shelbyamerican.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3345 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 227-8000
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4810 W Reno Ave

(702) 247-6858
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

3160 S Valley View Blvd #208

(702) 368-0050
5.0
(14) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2901 S Highland Dr # 12C

(702) 735-0661
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1786 N Nellis Blvd

(702) 438-4395
5.0
(7) · Auto Parts & Supplies

709 Juniper Way

(702) 293-2193
About

Shelby Automobiles, located in Las Vegas, manufactures a variety of performance automobiles. It continues to make the 289 (FIA) Cobra and the 427 S/C Cobra, as well as the Series I. The company is also involved in special design and engineering projects for automotive manufacturers. Shelby Automobile s headquarters is located next to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway racetrack. The Cobra automobile was born in the early 1960s when Carroll Shelby brought the idea of putting a big American engine (a Ford V-8) into a lightweight European racing roadster, the aluminum-bodied AC Ace. The CSX2000, as that first car was labeled, debuted at the New York Auto Show in 1962 and went on to dominate internati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
4,211 reviews
53,140
  
4586
  
3100
  
222
  
116
  
347 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
MasayaTakamori review for Shelby American, Inc.
MasayaTakamori on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/21/2013, 07:28 AM
スピードウェイのすぐ近くです。 ストリップからは離れてます。 アメリカのクルマが好きな方にはぜひ行っていただきたい場所です。 曜日によってギフトショップが閉まってるなどチェックしてください。
Chester D review for Shelby American, Inc.
Chester D on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/04/2013, 11:16 AM
If you love cars like I do! If you love cars like I do then you have to take the trip to Shelby America out at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway! You will be wowed by the cars out there and maybe even have a flash back to better times.
Timothy N review for Shelby American, Inc.
Timothy N on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/31/2013, 13:25 PM
Great free tour The first Cobra ever built is on display here ( worth 23million ).The tour was very interesting. Tour guide Tim was very knowledgeable and proud to be a Shelby employee.Worth the trip.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
mic289 review for Shelby American, Inc.
mic289 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/28/2013, 04:42 AM
Kind of like walking into Lambeau field When you think of all the history behind the cars Carroll created through his years, first with Ford and then wallowing thru Chrysler and building his own sports car and finely back to Ford where the magic started originally. It really felt like walking into Lambeau field in Green Bay, Wi. Those that have ever been interested in Shelby's must stop here. Take the tour! Now more than ever without "the boss" there it feels like something is missing. Great stories, great cars, great memories. I'll be back. The staff will make you feel very welcome and obviously are very knowledgable.
hi-desertraveler review for Shelby American, Inc.
hi-desertraveler on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/22/2013, 05:40 AM
Impressive Automobiles, Free Tour Very interesting facility!! It's where they build the Shelby Cobra and Mustangs. About 15 very unique and beautiful cars on display in the Museum, good gift shop with Shelby memorabilia. Tour is free, must be there by 10:20am, last a little over an Hour, really good history and explanations on Shelby's life and achievements along with insights into the cars on display!!
ShelbyB372 review for Shelby American, Inc.
ShelbyB372 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/16/2013, 07:49 AM
Amazing! Finally was able to visit the Shelby American museum on my trip this week. I did not make the plant tour, but the cars on display are awe inspiring. Lots of history, not just with the Cobra's and Mustangs, even a couple Chrysler products! Everyone was extremely nice to answer questions and I can only imagine the tour of the shops would be amazing too. Easy access, right off I-15 on Speedway BLVD about 20 minutes north of Las Vegas. (15 minutes back if get pumped up seeing all the muscle in the room!)
Erin S review for Shelby American, Inc.
Erin S on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/14/2013, 14:09 PM
Not a big place My husband dragged me here but I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. We listened to the tour on and looked around at the small number of cars they have. There is also a store. The tour was very interesting. Its at 10 am. I would recommend taking it otherwise there isn't much to do.
Tooshortgirl review for Shelby American, Inc.
Tooshortgirl on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/07/2013, 03:13 AM
Car enthusists dream come true When planning our trip to Vegas, I selected this for my boyfriend, who LOVES cars and because it is FREE. I think from the moment we arrived until we left, he did not stop drooling. He fell in love with the cars and the history behind them. Then he got to see some cars in production, which he thought was really cool. If you like cars at all, I would suggest making the trip. Just be aware that the smell is pit overpowering.
ang m review for Shelby American, Inc.
ang m on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/12/2013, 12:25 PM
AWESOME If you are a Mustang fan(atic), this is a MUST SEE!!!! It's not very big, you can do the whole thing in about an hour, but it's an experience you will never forget! The staff was extremely friendly, as well!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.