Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby American, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
4233 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Paradise, NV 89119 United States

6405 Ensworth St, Paradise, NV 89119 United States

(702) 942-7325

http://www.shelbyamerican.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3345 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 227-8000
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4810 W Reno Ave

(702) 247-6858
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

3160 S Valley View Blvd #208

(702) 368-0050
5.0
(14) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2901 S Highland Dr # 12C

(702) 735-0661
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1786 N Nellis Blvd

(702) 438-4395
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6220 Kimberly Ave # 8

(702) 369-9931
About

Shelby Automobiles, located in Las Vegas, manufactures a variety of performance automobiles. It continues to make the 289 (FIA) Cobra and the 427 S/C Cobra, as well as the Series I. The company is also involved in special design and engineering projects for automotive manufacturers. Shelby Automobile s headquarters is located next to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway racetrack. The Cobra automobile was born in the early 1960s when Carroll Shelby brought the idea of putting a big American engine (a Ford V-8) into a lightweight European racing roadster, the aluminum-bodied AC Ace. The CSX2000, as that first car was labeled, debuted at the New York Auto Show in 1962 and went on to dominate internati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
4,233 reviews
53,160
  
4588
  
3100
  
222
  
116
  
347 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Pauldolling review for Shelby American, Inc.
Pauldolling on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/06/2013, 12:08 PM
A must for petrol heads If you love american muscle cars and Shelby Cobras, this is a must visit attraction. Me and my son loved visiting here.
The_Littlechilds review for Shelby American, Inc.
The_Littlechilds on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/31/2013, 11:03 AM
great history lesson amazing free tour and great collection of rare edition Shelbys. Great tribute to the man himself. Next to the Speedway, and a must for any American muscle car fan.
TrvlnRoundUS review for Shelby American, Inc.
TrvlnRoundUS on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/17/2013, 01:23 AM
Great time! Wonderful time seeing a bunch of cars and learning about Carroll Shelby. A "behind the scenes" tour into the manufacturing of the Mustang. And it's free!!!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
DHerman_12 review for Shelby American, Inc.
DHerman_12 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 05:02 AM
WOW! I learned so much for FREE!! How can you pass on something that's free in Vegas? I have been to Las Vegas so many times and never knew about this place, but I will be back! I love sexy race cars and this is a family friendly place. I learned so much about the man behind the name "Shelby". All I ever knew was about the Mustangs but there is so much more. The guy had a great sense of humor in how he named his cars. The most expensive American made car is here. His very first car built is worth $23,000,000. After the tour you are allowed to take a case of Fuel Additives for your car. But only take what you can pack in your suitcase for beneath the plane. You can't bring it on board.
thevegastourist review for Shelby American, Inc.
thevegastourist on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/05/2013, 10:00 AM
Muscle Car Heaven The man, the myth and the legend all displayed, explained and enshrined. Thankfully they have plans to move to a larger location to better display the cars and explain the man who fueled so many dreams for so many people. This place is small We caught the beginning of one of the guided tours and learned about the man behind the cars. To hear that story, makes you appreciate the cars that much more. To see the cars and hear their stories is worth the trip. We even had a few Shelby owners on the tour. They love it so much they take the tour! The place is great for anyone with a love for cars, racing, entrepreneurship or just to drool over some really shiny and fast pieces of chrome.. And Its Free!!
Tonya246 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Tonya246 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/25/2013, 11:04 AM
Cars, Cars, Cars! We went on the free tour, and really enjoyed it. Was neat to see all of the cars and what they do at Shelby American. Great for any car enthusiast.
IrishTourist79 review for Shelby American, Inc.
IrishTourist79 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/24/2013, 02:48 AM
Shelby Museum Free Tour of the museum, if you like muscle cars even a little bit then you have no reason to miss this.
ShiningStar0921 review for Shelby American, Inc.
ShiningStar0921 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/15/2013, 10:06 AM
Excellent tour! We go every time we are in Vegas! Being Mustang and Shelby fans we really enjoy visiting the museum and have been there multiple times. There always seems to be cars switched around or a new project underway so there's always something different. I can only imagine that someone not interested in cars would still enjoy the tour!!! Great opportunity to see some really sweet cars and get a glimpse of the Shelby shop. It's not far from the strip but far enough you would need to drive or get a taxi. They allow photos in museum only so take your camera and they have a really great store for Shelby logo items :)
Liander8 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Liander8 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/11/2013, 06:45 AM
If you like Mustangs..GO The location is only 15 minutes from the strip. Good parking and next to Las Vegas Speedway. We got to the place early and looked at the "museum" cars which basically are in a showroom. Small but cool collection. Free tour that lasted about 45 minutes. It was fun and informative. Our guide(I forget his name) was great and funny. unfortunately that day there were about 50 people there so in the garage area we were off to the side and couldn't hear much but we could see guys working on the cars and it was cool. We got to write our names on the garage wall(hard to find a place) that was fun. We went on a Thursday so maybe a Monday or Tuesday would be less crowded. Of course there was one guy who brought his young children who annoyed everyone by yammering,crying,going under the ropes etc..there is always one. We bought some reasonably priced shirts in the gift shop. I would say to go if you love Mustangs.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.