Logo White
Watch Demo

Shear Precision Sharpening

Own this business?
5.0
25 reviews
|Consumer Services|Decatur, AL 35601

1414 5th Avenue Southeast Ste H, Ste H, Decatur, AL 35601

(256) 642-1497

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We provide sharpening for shears, scissors, knives, and clipper blades as well as clipper and dryer repair for beauty, barber, grooming, and veterinary professionals. We carry a large selection of beauty, barber, and grooming scissors, clippers, and clipper blades. We have hundreds of high quality scissors on display.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Harrison Zaiz on Facebook

3 months ago

08/26/2019, 12:14 PM
These guys are absolutely amazing. My son and I just got back from training this weekend. They are awesome teachers spent extra time with us at no cost and really showed my son some of the problems that can occur and how to fix them. They even paid for our lunch. We feel well trained and confident and will definitely be going back to them for continuing education
PatF on BBB

4 months ago

08/12/2019, 05:16 AM
Dawn did a fabulous job of restoring and sharpening a pair of scissors that belonged to my grandmother and are almost 100 years old. The work was exceptional and quick. I would highly recommend Shear Precision for repairs and sharpening!
Kelsie Maupin-Hollis on Facebook

8 months ago

04/23/2019, 01:11 AM
Received my things today. Everything was shipped beautifully! Everything was so sharp and clean! I had some curves 7 1/2-8inch shears and some thinners all working better than the day I received them! They did an absolutely amazing job on my gear! It was done in a timely manner considering I sent them as shave down season started and right after some big trade shows. Thanks guys!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Jeka Chantelle Loveless on Facebook

a year ago

01/16/2019, 04:05 AM
I would do it if I were you
Kristen Hawley on Facebook

2 years ago

02/01/2018, 02:39 AM
I absolutely love this place. They are reasonabley priced im sharpening, and you get really good service. They are very knowlegable in both pet grooming and human stylist supplies. They take the time to help you pick out what is right for you. Worth the visit!!!
Shannon N. on BBB

2 years ago

01/31/2018, 00:00 AM
We've been using Shear Precision for a few years now and have always been very happy with both the service and turnaround time! A nice company that does nice work!
Vladimir R. on BBB

2 years ago

01/11/2018, 12:34 PM
***** and **** are very pleasant people to deal with! They responded to all my requests in timely manner, and answered questions I had about different equipment and sharpening methods.
Great Southern hosts too!
Michael Elston on Facebook

2 years ago

11/30/2017, 01:59 AM
Veteran owned and operated. Very professional , curtious, thourough, and fast. I'll be going back.
Susie Fagan on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2017, 03:57 AM
Wasn't expecting such a great line of new products when I took in my collection for much needed sharpening. Mine were sharpened, cleaned, provided protective sleeves where needed and the wonderful lady even cleaned up the interior of one of my cases which was full of dog hair!! Very pleased and found two new scissors to boot!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.