Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shear Precision Sharpening

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
25 reviews
|Knife Sharpening|Decatur, AL 35601

1414 5th Avenue Southeast Ste H, Ste H, Decatur, AL 35601

(256) 642-1497

https://shearprecisionsharpening.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We provide sharpening for shears, scissors, knives, and clipper blades as well as clipper and dryer repair for beauty, barber, grooming, and veterinary professionals. We carry a large selection of beauty, barber, and grooming scissors, clippers, and clipper blades. We have hundreds of high quality scissors on display.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol Matthews on Facebook

5 months ago

05/12/2020, 20:11 PM
Great job sharpening scissors, fast and courteous service, I will use them again.
Michelle Harrison Zaiz on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2019, 12:14 PM
These guys are absolutely amazing. My son and I just got back from training this weekend. They are awesome teachers spent extra time with us at no cost and really showed my son some of the problems that can occur and how to fix them. They even paid for our lunch. We feel well trained and confident and will definitely be going back to them for continuing education
PatF on BBB

a year ago

08/12/2019, 05:16 AM
Dawn did a fabulous job of restoring and sharpening a pair of scissors that belonged to my grandmother and are almost 100 years old. The work was exceptional and quick. I would highly recommend Shear Precision for repairs and sharpening!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Kelsie Maupin-Hollis on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2019, 01:11 AM
Received my things today. Everything was shipped beautifully! Everything was so sharp and clean! I had some curves 7 1/2-8inch shears and some thinners all working better than the day I received them! They did an absolutely amazing job on my gear! It was done in a timely manner considering I sent them as shave down season started and right after some big trade shows. Thanks guys!
Shannon N. on BBB

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 00:00 AM
We've been using Shear Precision for a few years now and have always been very happy with both the service and turnaround time! A nice company that does nice work!
Vladimir R. on BBB

3 years ago

01/11/2018, 12:34 PM
***** and **** are very pleasant people to deal with! They responded to all my requests in timely manner, and answered questions I had about different equipment and sharpening methods. Great Southern hosts too!
Susie Fagan on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2017, 03:57 AM
Wasn't expecting such a great line of new products when I took in my collection for much needed sharpening. Mine were sharpened, cleaned, provided protective sleeves where needed and the wonderful lady even cleaned up the interior of one of my cases which was full of dog hair!! Very pleased and found two new scissors to boot!!!!
Debbie Y. on BBB

3 years ago

05/22/2017, 15:38 PM
Awesome, affordable, basic training for anyone considering a business in shear sharpening without having to spend thousands of dollars on training limited to one brand of equipment. With Jesse and Dawn at Shear Precision, you get hands-on training, plus insights into how to actually run your business. Worth every penny.
Shauna MacFarlane on Facebook

4 years ago

01/06/2017, 03:21 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.