Logo White
Watch Demo

Shashy's Bakery & Fine Foods

Own this business?
4.4
327 reviews
|Restaurants|Montgomery, AL 36106

1700 Mulberry St, Montgomery, AL 36106

(334) 263-7341

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
327 reviews
5202
  
475
  
321
  
28
  
114
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 188 Reviews4.5Google
  • 80 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 51 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M Rogers Helton on Facebook

23 days ago

11/23/2019, 01:36 AM
Excellent food and excellent service. Great value.
Becky Forbus Kelley on Facebook

2 months ago

10/30/2019, 12:01 PM
Their casseroles are the best!
Maggie K on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

10/18/2019, 10:49 AM
Worst Beef Philly I ever had
I was passing by and decided stop about 2:00 pm. It's a pretty place but I won't be going back. I ordered the Beef Philly to go. The meat wasn't beef but the hard scrapings from the grill, literally. I paid nearly two dollars additional to add pasta salad to it and I got a spoonful, literally. I reluctantly tasted a bit of the sandwich and it tasted like grill and butter. That's what I got for nearly $17 including tip. That's too bad, I like to try different places but you've got to be edible.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Betty Tadlock on Facebook

2 months ago

10/12/2019, 05:14 AM
Love Shashy’s. Parking is sometimes a problem but the food and service is excellent. Be sure to try the bakery goods especially the thumbprint mint cookies!!
Tania Schapker Herke on Facebook

2 months ago

10/05/2019, 07:54 AM
Wonderful baked goods!
Great breakfast with large portion size. Very pleasant staff and atmosphere.
blackfootcamp on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

09/21/2019, 05:30 AM
They all can’t be winners.
Even though my wife and I have experienced some wonderful restaurants here in Montgomery, every time we come back we try to find new and exciting places to eat. Today we visited Shashys for breakfast. My wife and I and my son arrived just between breakfast and brunch and after a little debate settled on the brunch menu. I actually can’t say if that was a mistake or not, never having tried the breakfast menu. But the brunch entrees were not great. The eggs casserole I ordered was very disappointing. It way way “too runny” and had no discernible taste at all. It was accompanied by cheese grits and a cheese biscuit and neither one of those items helped the experience.
...  more>>
luvtotravel0330 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/14/2019, 20:04 PM
Delicious!
Highly recommend this fabulous place where all the locals eat. Worth the drive from downtown. Save room for dessert!
Articice608 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

06/22/2019, 02:26 AM
So disappointed
I visited this restraunt twice. I love Eggs Benedict and went here during the week and got one of the best I have ever had. Eggs were cooked to perfection and the Home Fries are excellent. The service was attentive but not invasive. So based on that visit I would have given 5 stars. Now why the 3 star: I could not wait to take my husband based on the last visit. Saturday we go and you get to seat yourself. Sit down and waitress comes immediately to take our orders. All down hill from there. Brings husbands Bloody Mary (which is not worth the $7.00) and there is something on the celery that looks like maybe paper. He drinks it any ways because it's too hard to get our waitress
...  more>>
Regina Shearin Peavy on Facebook

7 months ago

05/24/2019, 15:49 PM
Absolutely love this place and the food! — with Jerry Peavy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.