Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharpstuff USA

Claimed
5.0
54 reviews
|Police Departments|West Pensacola, FL 32505

3300 N Pace Blvd, Suite L2, West Pensacola, FL 32505

(850) 434-7556

https://www.sharpstuffusa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Public Safety Supply; Gear and Accessories for Police, Fire, EMS, Security, Personal Defense

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
54 reviews
548
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chandler Patterson on Facebook

3 months ago

04/27/2021, 22:54 PM
I ordered a badge holder on 02/09/2021 with it now being 04/27/21 and I still haven't received the product I paid for. I contacted the seller several times inbetween now and then and have been given the same run around each time stating "There's a back up from my supplier but, I should be able to get it sent out next week when the next shipment arrives". This is the same run around I have received since ordering the product. I have asked multiple times if the order is unable to be fulfilled to just issue me a refund, no big deal but, I never received the money back nor the product. I have been very patient and understanding that issues arise, however this is a bit ridiculous and now I'm $30+ in the hole. I am sad to say, I would advise to just take your money elsewhere to avoid a similar outcome.
Business Response:

I did a poor job of communicating with you. In several phone calls, I shared with you the unsatisfactory fit issues we were having with known cuts of the B538M FDOC badge. The cut on my website shows the DK291 cut for this badge. It fits, but not really well. A running change was made to the PF356 cut, which I advised you we were working on. After several preliminary fittings, we realized the ‘shoulders’ of the eagle just weren’t fitting as well as we felt customers deserved. I went back to the manufacturer and we agreed to use the PF189 cut on the FDOC badge, a sample was run and we fit it to the badge with excellent results! Now, custom leather work takes time, and there are only two companies in the US doing this level of production leather work. They serve all 50 states and a number of overseas customers, so they stay very busy and we are just one of their many customers. Unfortunately, none of this work happens very quickly, and your order time stretched because of it. What I should have done was send you the original cut, which fit but I felt like was below my standards. I wanted you to get the one that fit best! You would have been reasonably happy, and I could have gone about taking care of other things instead of spending time upgrading a badge fit that was adequate. From our several telephone conversations, I thought I had communicated to you what was going on in production … according to the review you left, you later felt like I was putting you off. I had no idea you felt that way, there was no indication in our phone conversations – so obviously I’ve missed a cue. Your original order comment: “This is for a Florida Department of Corrections badge (Large). Thank you and I look forward to receiving this item. I have been looking everywhere for them!” P.S. Did you know there are over 8,000 existing cuts in their inventory? No two are exactly alike, and there are multiple badge manufacturers making ‘similar but different’ badge styles. Fitting is tricky, most people just settle. I’ve spent 30+ years updating and refining my stock fits to better serve my customers. Most of them appreciate my attention to detail, and I strive to treat everyone fairly. I’m sorry you feel that my service fell short, but in retrospect I suppose it did. Thanks for your order, and if you enjoy the fit tell others! If not, tell me.

W Rodger Enfinger on Facebook

8 months ago

12/04/2020, 08:35 AM
The Owner, Steve, will be your Newest Friend if you go visit with him at his store. Steve will find you exactly what you need or want and if he doesn’t have it he will order it for you. You will have a wonderful experience shopping and visiting with this Great American Man 🇺🇸, God Bless You Steve and Thank You for giving us SharpStuff USA 🇺🇸.
Chris Corban on Facebook

8 months ago

12/02/2020, 04:37 AM
I am in New Jersey. I spent HOURS calling my local stores and searching the internet for Large Gold Lieutenant Bars w/ Safety Pin (as opposed to the regular post and clasp) for my Honor Guard uniform. Apparently, this is an uncommon item. I posted a request for Ideas on Facebook and one of my friends suggested Sharpstuff USA. I called them and spoke to a gentleman that was absolutely AWESOME. He had sold out of the item, but spent a good ten minutes on the phone with me. He provided me with the item number and put me in contact with the supplier that he orders the item from. I contacted the supplier and there are now two sets of bars on their way to me. The gentleman even followed up with me later in the evening to check and see if he could help me further. Now, Florida is a long way from me but I know where to go next time that I need a not-so-common item. The level of service and assistance (especially for someone that they couldn’t make a sale to) was stellar. I can’t recommend this place enough. Great Job!
Business Response:

Customers are king! 👑 Thanks for the kind words. Stay safe!

Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Sarah Lindsay on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2020, 15:22 PM
I bought my pink cuff key and got it the next day! Steve was very helpful, and so polite! Definitely will be ordering from here again.
Mikeconnell1@bellsouth.net on BirdEye

a year ago

02/06/2020, 10:57 AM
I have done business with Steve at Sharpstuff for years. Great guy to work with. Honest and customer service is second to none!
Tiger Atkinson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2018, 03:32 AM
Shelves full of interesting specialty items you will not see anywhere else in town. Boots, patches, flags, lots of gear. Top shelf Cigars and humidors too. Great prices!
Mike Cline on Facebook

4 years ago

10/21/2017, 01:30 AM
Go there, shop, browse, or juat have a cup of coffee. Always a Good Story from Steve.
Business Response:

Always up for coffee and life! Thanks for your support~

Joe Pursell on Facebook

4 years ago

09/12/2017, 09:12 AM
Business Response:

Thanks for your support!

Joe Miori on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 06:24 AM
Business Response:

Thanks for your support!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.