Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharp Tile & Stone

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
10 reviews
|Retail|Hendersonville, TN 37075

1012 Carriage Hill Drive, Hendersonville, TN 37075

(615) 601-6760

http://sharptileandstone.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

1900 Warner St

(615) 329-3041
5.0
(20) · Women's Clothing

1400 N Mount Juliet Rd

(615) 288-3863

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

3211 Nolensville Pike

(615) 315-0070
5.0
(1) · Outdoor Furniture Stores
5.0
(2) · Retail

699 Greenfield Ln

(615) 230-7501
5.0
(1) · Retail

894 Lebanon Hwy

(615) 453-5525

1 person is looking at this business

About

Renovation, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
10 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly J. review for Sharp Tile & Stone
Kimberly J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/13/2017, 14:06 PM
We just hired them again!! Love this Company!!! There’s virtually no limit to what you can do with a professional tile installation and we found out first hand with Sharp Tile and Stone. OMG these men are design Gods i mean they dont eat they dont take breaks all they do is work. I dont know how many times over our neighboors and friends complemented the work we had done. They not only do tile they do it all and im so happy our life savings were in their hands. Dear lord these men were so professional so thoughtful so honest and overall the work was spectacular. We did 3 bathrooms and a kitchen and we cant be happier. They will be back we lovee!!!!! Sharp tile. Thank you Emanuel!!!!!!
Chris C. review for Sharp Tile & Stone
Chris C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/22/2015, 02:27 AM
USE WITH CAUTION My wife and I used Emanual’s (owner of Sharp Tile) services to upgrade our bathrooms and kitchen. He was very helpful and nice during the initial visit and up through the point that we signed a contract. After explain my work schedule and difficulty of getting time off we set a start day and time. The first day he showed up 1.5 hours late. The second day he showed up 45 minutes late. Both times I had to call him to find out where he was as he chose not to inform me of his tardiness. On the first day he upped the project price in excess of $400 due to what he described as abnormally well-built subflooring which took his guys longer than usual to tear up. We agreed and the project continued. Upon inspecting the work on the third day we found multiple tiles were not laid flat and required replacing. We also requested a 4 inch strip of tile be used as an accent around our tub. He made an “executive decision” to go with a 6 inch strip because he felt it would look better. We ended up keeping it as it was installed but we were not consulted with at all even though we explained explicitly what we wanted. Toward the end of the project they installed pebble flooring in our shower. Multiple stones are set above the rest and are painful on our feet. The pitch of the flooring is also off in two areas so we now have two roughly 1 foot wide puddles that form on the floor after every use causing mildew/soap scum to accumulate after only a couple days. At the beginning of the project Emanual said that he would have a dump trailer brought in so that all of the trash would be removed from the home. Instead they choose to pile all of the trash in the middle of the garage. They did not remove the trash when they finished the project and it took several phone calls before it was removed a week and a half later. Additionally we promised that Emanual would set up an appointment with his “glass guy” who would give us his “contractor discount” for our shower. This was supposed to occur during the project so that we could have the project completed all at the same time. This did not happen. After they were entirely done with the tile work (a week later) I ended up having to contact the glass contractor directly and set the appointment myself. The glass contractor informed me there is no discount and he had no idea what Emanual was talking about. In the end the glass was installed 2 weeks after the tile was done leaving us without a functioning bathroom for the duration of the gap. At the beginning of the project and before all of these negative incidents occurred I referred him to a co-worker who also needed a project completed. Emanual was very appreciative and said he always offer a $200-$500 referral bonus and would pay me within a week of the referred projects completing. As of this posting it has been 6 weeks and he has not responded to 5 emails, 4 texts and 2 phone calls. Unfortunately it seems that once he receives payment then all promises/guarantees go out the window. Very upsetting situation for my wife and I. To give some gauge of how passionately we feel we were taken advantage of this is the very first negative review that we have left for anyone in the 10+ years of working with contractors on home improvements. It was even more shocking to us after reading all of the positive comments and reviews on homeadvisor. I don’t know if those are real customers or were placed there intentionally to artificially boost the ratings but regardless I VERY STRONGLY suggest that you USE WITH CAUTION. Hopefully this review will save others from the same unfortunate outcome that we fell victim to.
Respond to negative reviews
Marcy M. review for Sharp Tile & Stone
Marcy M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/06/2014, 02:23 AM
They didn't finish my job and refused to come back after I paid them. Bad tile cuts, the floor is uneven, they left grout haze on everything and damaged my linear drain.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Naomi S. review for Sharp Tile & Stone
Naomi S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/10/2014, 07:37 AM
Yes, they have excellent customer service. Yes, they will help you with design ideas. They are incredibly talented, patient, gracious and fast. We love the tile! Megan Peterson
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.