Logo White
Watch Demo

Sharks & Minnows Swim School

Own this business?
2.5
46 reviews
|Education|Orlando, FL 32817

4201 Roanne Dr, Ste 156, Orlando, FL 32817

(407) 699-1992

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Swim School teaching all ages from 6 months to adult. private & group classes

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
46 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
44 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Don J. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/19/2014, 02:27 AM
Unethical company.
I enrolled my child in the swim class.
My child was unready and unwilling to participate in the class after about the first 5 minutes.
Sharks & Minnows did not want to refund even a prorated amount stating that once payment is made, there is no cancellation.
I cannot rate the quality of the class, since my child was too afraid of staying in the water, but solely on the fact that a company would keep your payment without providing service is a thumbs down for me.
Very short term thinking, as I would have tried to enroll both of my children in the future (for potentially many years), but will never use this school again.
If you do an Internet search, you will find many swimm
...  more>>
Kyra H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/12/2013, 01:01 AM
I have an 8yr. old boy with special needs (in wheelchair). I was looking for a productive fun activity that wouldn't feel like another Therapy session for him. Naturally at first I was concerned about an instructor feeling comfortable working with him. No concern was needed. My son LOVES...his Sharks & Minnows swim class and his teacher Shea so much we have decided to keep up continual enrollment! I like the fact that he is getting exercise and working muscles he doesn't in a normal day. Bonus;)
Melissa H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/04/2013, 01:36 AM
We absolutely love the Sharks & Minnows Swim School! Our 4 year old was afraid of the water when she started, but thanks to Ms. Shea's fun and easy going teaching style our daughter can't wait to go to swim class. Our son, who is 2 years old, also loves going to Ms. Shea. As parents, we really like that Ms. Shea has assessed our childrens individual needs and works with each of them accordingly. Both of our children are much more confident in water and we know it's due to Ms. Shea and the program. We would (and have) highly recommend Sharks & Minnows Swim School.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Jennifer S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/01/2013, 00:59 AM
My daughter, Katie, started lessons with Sharks and Minnows in December, 2012. She has always loved the water, but was very hesitant about taking lessons and actually learning to swim. Her instructor, Coach Shea, was amazing! She was extremely patient with her during the lessons she struggled and gave so much positive feedback in every session. We have completed 4 sessions now and with Coach Shea's help, Katie not only has become an amazing swimmer in just a short time, but she absolutely loves it! I can't say enough about the program and about Coach Shea. I would highly recommend Sharks & Minnows to anyone looking for a fantastic learning experience in the water!
Donette T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/30/2012, 01:23 AM
This was my very first time using Sharks and Minnows. My 2 year old son William absolutely love his swim instructor "Haven" she was great with him and he looks forward to going to swim class every Monday and Wednesday. Thank you Haven for a wonderful experience. You were great with my little one.
Mandy L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/17/2012, 01:58 AM
Kristen M. was extremely patient while my 2 year old got used to putting her head under the water. Miss Kristen's calm demeanor put my daughter at ease, and now she loves to swim under water. Thanks Miss Kristen!
C E. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/08/2012, 02:48 AM
My son Rohan is 3 years old and he did 2 sessions this summer both with Michael T. as his instructor. He has improved so much and he just loved Michael who has been very patient with all his students. My son did his first swim class with Sharks and Minnows when he was 6months old but he definitely enjoyed his classes more this summer.
Mariana P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/01/2012, 02:53 AM
My daughter is 6 years old and a fan of swimming. Sharks & Minnows is great and she loves her classes, which she's been taking since 4 years old. All the instructors are great but we were really impressed with Michael. Very focus on each kid and its needs and got my daughter into competing, which she didn't like before and now she is more interested in that. Thumbs up to Michael!
amy h. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/23/2012, 02:44 AM
we recently moved from Maryland and thought it was important for our 4 year old to learn to swim. It was very tough but Michael did a wonderful job with our daughter. I know that she likes the water and still wants to perform skills taught by Michael.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.