Logo White

Shaolin-DO Kung Fu & Tai Chi

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Recreation|San Antonio, TX 78217

11220 Perrin Beitel Rd suite 100, San Antonio, TX 78217

(210) 340-7811

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Shaolin-Do students are looking for: -Life-long challenge & Involvement -Any daily opportunity to learn and grow -An organizing principle for their life. -A realistic & fascinating way to defend themselves and feel safer. -Vibrant health & endless energy.

Suggest edits

Review Summary

5.0
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Citysearch
  • Show All
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

a year ago

05/30/2017, 01:05 AM
on Yellow Pages

a year ago

05/27/2017, 01:05 AM
I'm really digging the classes. Thai chi has helped especially with mental health. Kung fu helps me be physically stronger, faster, and smarter. Really nice instructors that help you learn in small groups. Highly recommend. Pricing is good too.
on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/19/2013, 13:10 PM
I am amazed by the quality of this school! My son is hyperactive (not diagnosed), and I felt he needed an outlet to curb his energy. After talking with the school counselor, I was determined to find a way to help him focus on learning and expend energy. I decided to visit this martial arts school, and I recently enrolled my son. The school was very professional, kind to students and parents, and gave me a feeling of total competence.My son has been a student here for about 7 weeks, and he loves it! He has been doing better in school and at home (I'm so grateful). He is able to focus on and complete tasks that used to be difficult for him. He has noticed a change in himself too! The results a...  more>>
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/19/2011, 16:08 PM
Google searching kung fu in San Antonio back in 2006 I found this Shaolin Do school. I tried out class and after that I was hooked. The amount of material that is learned is more than any school I've ever seen. The school has such a great atmosphere, and the instructor to student ratio works well so that everyone no matter rank learns something. If you are someone looking to start you martial arts journey, or wanting to join a school that teaches you more than just punch, kick, step, then try them out.
on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/19/2011, 16:08 PM
I find the school builds a kinship environment in which everyone, young and old, have known each other for a long time. Vast amount of material is taught so that your never bored. A friendly atmosphere prevails within the school.
on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/13/2011, 11:08 AM
I have trained in several styles of martial arts and with multiple instructors. Of all them this one is the best. There are more instructors per student than any school I have ever been in. At each belt you learn more material than any school as well as actually learning applications of forms and how to use things. It is also very competitively priced compared to the other schools in town. If you have been thinking about a martial arts school be sure to check this one out.
on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/10/2011, 11:08 AM
Best martial arts school ever! My child and I both attend the school. The kids class has several instructors on the floor at all times and the class is structured to learn the material while having fun too. In the adult class, we learn material, conditioning, sparring, and self-defense. Tuition is very resonable, and no hidden fees. The instructors are great, patient, and very helpful. They let you work at your own pace. I recommend this school for individuals who are 1) looking to learn the art of Kung Fu and Tai Chi and 2) looking for excerise, increased stamina, self defense, relaxation, etc.
on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/10/2011, 08:08 AM
This place is great, the instructors are nice and the material is fun. I've been training here for a while and there is always something new to learn. The head instructor is very skilled and takes time to work with every student. There are tournaments, and sparring, and lots of intersting weapons and animal forms to learn. They have pretty much everything you could want to learn. The best part is, you can train to look like the movies, but it won't be acting! If your looking for amartial arts school, you should really check this one out.
on YellowBot

8 years ago

09/19/2010, 02:09 AM
I started attending classes at Shaolin-Do in 2006 and have either participated in or observed every different kind of class. The kids Kung Fu class is kept fun and exciting. Sifu Ryan has gone as far…