BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Shaolin-DO Kung Fu & Tai Chi

5.0
9 reviews
()
 11220 Perrin Beitel Rd suite 100, San Antonio, TX 78217

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(210) 340-7811

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
This Tai chi school has helped me improved my mental and physical health. This is a great school with awesome instructors. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 19, 2013
I am amazed by the quality of this school! My son is hyperactive (not diagnosed), and I felt he needed an outlet to curb his energy. After talking with the school counselor, I was determined to find a way to help him focus on learning and expend energy. I decided to visit this martial arts school, and I recently enrolled my son. The school was very professional, kind to students and parents, and gave me a feeling of total competence.My son has been a student here for about 7 weeks, and he loves it! He has been doing better in school and at home (I'm so grateful). He is able to focus on and complete tasks that used to be difficult for him. He has noticed a change in himself too! The results are awesome!I highly recommend this martial arts school for anyone wanting to improve their quality of life. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 19, 2011
Google searching kung fu in San Antonio back in 2006 I found this Shaolin Do school. I tried out class and after that I was hooked. The amount of material that is learned is more than any school I9;ve ever seen. The school has such a great atmosphere, and the instructor to student ratio works well so that everyone no matter rank learns something. If you are someone looking to start you martial arts journey, or wanting to join a school that teaches you more than just punch, kick, step, then try them out. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 19, 2011
I find the school builds a kinship environment in which everyone, young and old, have known each other for a long time. Vast amount of material is taught so that your never bored. A friendly atmosphere prevails within the school. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 13, 2011
I have trained in several styles of martial arts and with multiple instructors. Of all them this one is the best. There are more instructors per student than any school I have ever been in. At each belt you learn more material than any school as well as actually learning applications of forms and how to use things. It is also very competitively priced compared to the other schools in town. If you have been thinking about a martial arts school be sure to check this one out. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 10, 2011
Best martial arts school ever! My child and I both attend the school. The kids class has several instructors on the floor at all times and the class is structured to learn the material while having fun too. In the adult class, we learn material, conditioning, sparring, and self-defense. Tuition is very resonable, and no hidden fees. The instructors are great, patient, and very helpful. They let you work at your own pace. I recommend this school for individuals who are 1) looking to learn the art of Kung Fu and Tai Chi and 2) looking for excerise, increased stamina, self defense, relaxation, etc. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 10, 2011
This place is great, the instructors are nice and the material is fun. I've been training here for a while and there is always something new to learn. The head instructor is very skilled and takes time to work with every student. There are tournaments, and sparring, and lots of intersting weapons and animal forms to learn. They have pretty much everything you could want to learn. The best part is, you can train to look like the movies, but it won't be acting! If your looking for amartial arts school, you should really check this one out. more »
On YellowBot, Sep 19, 2010
I started attending classes at Shaolin-Do in 2006 and have either participated in or observed every different kind of class. The kids Kung Fu class is kept fun and exciting. Sifu Ryan has gone as far… more »
5on Citysearch, Apr 07, 2006
WOW! – Shaolin Do is awesome! To fully explain would ake up too much space you have to go in and try a class! You even get private classes, OMG! There is now pressure and it feels like a huge family when you're at the school. You gotta try it! more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
11220 Perrin Beitel Rd suite 100, San Antonio, TX 78217
Martial Arts
Today 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Shaolin-Do students are looking for: -Life-long challenge & Involvement -Any daily opportunity to learn and grow -An organizing principle for their life. -A realistic & fascinating way to defend themselves and feel safer. -Vibrant health & endless energy.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  8
4  
3  
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
5.0
9 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence