Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shang Hai

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
93 reviews
|Shanghainese|Hollymead, VA 22911

312 Pantops Ctr, Hollymead, VA 22911

(434) 984-2688

http://ww1.shanghai-restaurant.com/?subid1=df9ba846-a9aa-11ea-ab04-c397b8b22a91

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Everything is good.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
93 reviews
535
  
417
  
311
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim Quinn on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2019, 02:18 AM
I was surprised to see that it is now a Salvadoran restaurant. did they close? relocate ?
Tillisha Shaw on Facebook

3 years ago

01/13/2019, 01:35 AM
very rude when i walked in no one greeted us didnt show us where we could sit and tossed the menus on the table he proceeded to the back then came the front and told us we are only taking take our orders smh never again
Andrew Autry on Facebook

3 years ago

12/12/2018, 04:46 AM
amazing food. (the lunch buffet is hit or miss but if it's late just order menu) again as stated. the owner makes you feel very uncomfortable no matter how hard you try.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
David Bourne on Facebook

4 years ago

10/23/2017, 01:51 AM
Ronnie Jenkins on Facebook

4 years ago

06/16/2017, 06:06 AM
This is my favorite place for Chinese food during the early part of the buffet hours. The price is good and the food is good. The service could be better but I'm not a service snob, it's a buffet. Some people just like to complain and will always find something to complain about. The man that I knew was the owner several years ago was very nice but I haven't seen him for a few years.
Kelly Lawsonn on Facebook

5 years ago

12/23/2016, 02:41 AM
Just left went for lunch. There wasn't any fresh food and most trays empty. Wish they just went ahead and told me they weren't going to cook anymore and lunch was over could have just left and buy lunch else where. Will not return.
Respond to negative reviews
Delores Hubert on Facebook

5 years ago

09/20/2016, 05:09 AM
Love to eat there for lunch. Stuff yourself for $6.75
amberjewel1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/13/2016, 03:39 AM
Dried up food Visited this place several times around 2:30 pm. Each time food was dried up and needed to be restocked. All they did was come out and stir the food around a bit. The sauce was literally dried up. It's a small buffet from the start. So why the food can't be kept fresh at all times. The price is right. $34 to feed 5 with waters. Most did not go back for seconds due to most containers having only a cup full of food left. Maybe it's better if you go really early. Not inclined to go back.
Respond to negative reviews
amberjewel1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/13/2016, 02:38 AM
Dried up food Visited this place several times around 2:30 pm. Each time food was dried up and needed to be restocked. All they did was come out and stir the food around a bit. The sauce was literally dried up. It's a small buffet from the start....More
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.