Logo White
Watch Demo

Shaggy's Copper Country Skis

Own this business?
4.9
146 reviews
|Retail|Boyne City, MI 49712

444 Boyne Ave, Boyne City, MI 49712

(231) 459-4323

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

The Cross-country Ski Shop
4.9
(142) · Retail

6041 W M-72 Hwy

(989) 348-8558

About

This unique little shop is the brainchild of a father and son duo who set out to build themselves homemade skis back in 2005. Today,Shaggy's Copper Country Skis specializes in handcrafted skis made from local materials and using hi-tech methodologies. Wooden cores are shaped from wood acquired from a lumber mill down the street, while all other materials used are purposely sourced from United States companies, so these skis are truly American made.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
146 reviews
5123
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 111 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Richardson on Facebook

3 months ago

06/14/2019, 07:00 AM
I love my AHMEEKS....I skied comfortably in waist deep powder in them as well as in the trees. I just ordered the TUBBY'S for those blower days. WINTER IS COMING!
Sally Jo Sanders on Facebook

5 months ago

04/10/2019, 01:43 AM
I have a shaggy for every kind of snow and conditions and I love love them all. I'm proud they come from where I live. Awesome family, fabulous customer service.
Patrick Caramella on Facebook

6 months ago

03/21/2019, 02:31 AM
Great product great customer service
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mark E. Hoffman on Facebook

7 months ago

03/02/2019, 08:50 AM
The ski, my ski, the Ameek 186cm.
Bob Meyer on Facebook

7 months ago

02/05/2019, 01:50 AM
Great skis, great service, great family, my whole family are Shaggy’s skiers! & I bought another pair this fall! Awesome experience, custom built skis in my back yard, can’t beat it! 5 stars
Brent Tallon on Facebook

8 months ago

02/04/2019, 02:32 AM
The Ahmeek 105 is great choice as an everyday driver 1 quiver ski!!! This ski is able to rip groomers, blast crud and float in pow!! Really like how easy it skis all day long!!
HeidiandPatrick Holmes on Facebook

8 months ago

01/19/2019, 04:56 AM
Man oh man, we couldn’t be happier!! Pat got his custom Ahmeek 105s today and he can’t put them down!! No where to ski in Louisiana but we will be back to Boyne Mtn. soon and we will have the one and only pair of Shaggy’s with our Louisiana “boot” and our second favorite state’s Michigan “mitten”!! Love you guys! Thank you Mr. John and Jeff and the special Mom Love was awesome Ms. Shari!!
Matthew Fox on Facebook

9 months ago

12/27/2018, 16:54 PM
First time out on my new AhMEEK 95’s and they’re amazing! Couldn’t be happier with them!
Michael Jessica Helder West on Facebook

9 months ago

12/19/2018, 04:30 AM
I have 2 pairs and love them!! My wife and I both ski them.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.