Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shadeland Auto Supply

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
28 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Indianapolis, IN 46226

3402 Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46226

(317) 545-1235

https://www.shadelandautosupply.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Auto Parts & Supplies

921 E Jefferson St

(765) 675-7491
5.0
(1) · Auto Parts & Supplies

7159 E 46th St

(317) 549-1723
5.0
(37) · Auto Parts & Supplies

902 W Main St

(317) 571-8148

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2205 Enterprise Park Pl

(317) 924-3287
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

40 E Wiley St

(317) 882-2328
5.0
(3) · Automotive

2310 S Rangeline Rd

(765) 649-2555

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
28 reviews
519
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brenda Stowers Guldner review for Shadeland Auto Supply
Brenda Stowers Guldner on Facebook

4 years ago

09/23/2017, 01:23 AM
Brandon Stewart review for Shadeland Auto Supply
Brandon Stewart on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2016, 06:26 AM
Had ball joints, bushings, and wheel bears pressed out and in for my vehicle. They had the work done faster than I though possible and were very knowledgeable.
patsxj6 review for Shadeland Auto Supply
patsxj6 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/20/2011, 16:01 PM
SHADELAND AUTO IS A GREAT BUSINESS. I WAS DRIVING FROM MEMPHIS TENNESSEE TO INDIANAPOPLIS TO VISIT MY COUSIN, MY 1996 BMW WAS STARTED RUNNING BAD DURING MY DRIVE UP, TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, AND MY MOTOR WAS MISSING. I HAD A FUEL FILTER THAT NEEDED INSTALLING, EVERY SHOP THAT I CALLED IN THE AREA SAID THAT THEY WERE TOO BUSY, OR THEY DIDN'T INSTALL CUSTOMER PROVIDED PARTS. I CALLED MY COUSIN DENISE THAT LIVES IN INDY, SO SHE GAVE SHADELAND AUTO AN EXCELLENT RECOMMENDATION. I CALLED SHADELAND AND EXPLAINED MY PROBLEM, THEY INSTRUCTED ME TO COME RIGHT ON, SO WE DROVE THERE AND ASKED THEM TO INSTALL MY PROVIDED FUEL FILTER. THE GUYS AT THE FRONT COUNTER WERE EAGER TO HELP ME, THEY QUOTED ME $80.00 AND PULLED IT RIGHT IN, AFTER THE INSTALLATION, THEY TOOK THE INITIATIVE AND PLUGGED UP THEIR CODE SCANNER BECAUSE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THEY REPORTED TO ME THAT THE RANDOM CODE MISFIRE LEADS TO THE # 4 FUEL INJECTOR. I EXPLAINED TO THEM PARTS FOR MY 1996 BMW ARE MOSTLY HARD TO FIND ... I WAS DRIVING FROM MEMPHIS TENNESSEE TO INDIANAPOPLIS TO VISIT MY COUSIN, MY 1996 BMW WAS STARTED RUNNING BAD DURING MY DRIVE UP, TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, AND MY MOTOR WAS MISSING. I HAD A FUEL FILTER THAT NEEDED INSTALLING, EVERY SHOP THAT I CALLED IN THE AREA SAID THAT THEY WERE TOO BUSY, OR THEY DIDN'T INSTALL CUSTOMER PROVIDED PARTS. I CALLED MY COUSIN DENISE THAT LIVES IN INDY, SO SHE GAVE SHADELAND AUTO AN EXCELLENT RECOMMENDATION. I CALLED SHADELAND AND EXPLAINED MY PROBLEM, THEY INSTRUCTED ME TO COME RIGHT ON, SO WE DROVE THERE AND ASKED THEM TO INSTALL MY PROVIDED FUEL FILTER. THE GUYS AT THE FRONT COUNTER WERE EAGER TO HELP ME, THEY QUOTED ME $80.00 AND PULLED IT RIGHT IN, AFTER THE INSTALLATION, THEY TOOK THE INITIATIVE AND PLUGGED UP THEIR CODE SCANNER BECAUSE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THEY REPORTED TO ME THAT THE RANDOM CODE MISFIRE LEADS TO THE # 4 FUEL INJECTOR. I EXPLAINED TO THEM PARTS FOR MY 1996 BMW ARE MOSTLY HARD TO FIND PARTS, ANYWAY THEY LOOK UP THE INJECTOR AND SAID THAT THEY CAN GET IT IN ONE HOUR, I TOLD THEM THAT I'M HEADED BACK TO MEMPHIS, THEY LOOKED UNDER MY HOOD AN IDENTIFIED THE PROBLEM, MY #4 FUEL INJECTOR WAS UNPLUGGED. THEY PLUGGED IT BACK IN, AND TURNED OFF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ABSOLUTELY FREE. MY 96 BMW WAS RUNNING SO SMOOTH WHEN I LEFT, THANKS TO SHADELAND AUTO IN INDIANAPOLIS, THE DRIVE BACK TO MEMPHIS WAS GREAT. I CAN NOW CONFRONT THE SHOP BACK IN THE MEMPHIS TENNESSEE AREA THAT REMOVED MY INTAKE- MANIFOLD, AND REPLACED THE VALVE COVER GASKET ON MY BMW PRIOR TO MY DRIVE UP. THANKS SHADELAND AUTO, YOU HAVE MY RESPECT.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Kourtney G. review for Shadeland Auto Supply
Kourtney G. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/31/2011, 11:09 AM
As a female who knows very little about cars this is the one place that I feel comfortable with taking my car any time, even by myself. My dad introduced me to this place and I have taken every car that I've ever had (5 cars so far). My brother, dad, and uncle take their vehicles here and they always treat me the same as all of the men in my family who come here.They have always taken the time to explain all the details to me. And they don't talk down to me. I feel comfortable walking in here on my own and feel like I can trust them. I would recommend this business to anyone!
jpy123 review for Shadeland Auto Supply
jpy123 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/10/2010, 14:27 PM
I have been and will continue to be a customer of Shadeland Auto. Why? Because I can talk to them about what my car needs and they respond. I have had no less than 7 different cars seen by them and they always treat me the same way. They take the time to look over everthing before getting back with me. Normally they have a couple of options. All the guys there want to help. Now I have always treated people the way I like to be treated and so do Gary , Bob, Russ, Mark, Pat , Kevin, and Randy. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a fair shake. The certainly know more and have more experience with auto parts, machine work and cars then any other auto parts place I know. Keep it up Guys!
sdhilliard review for Shadeland Auto Supply
sdhilliard on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

02/26/2008, 22:44 PM
The "Big" Talk these days is Universal Health Coverage. Both Clinton and Obama would like to see everyone in the United States covered by insurance. Voters asks questions and both parties are responsible for supplying them with answers. That what I thought when I called Shadeland Auto to inquire about some brake pads and more. The service manager(Bob)told me that he could not give me a price break down. He went on to say that he was busy and that he could not provide me with a quote for any services. I decided to call back. Russ answered the phone I asked him who was the owner of Shadeland Auto and his exact words were "That is known of your business". I said to him that I wanted to speak with the owner and he said to me that was known of my business and he hung up the phone. I will never go back to this place and I will spread this bad news wherever I go!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.