Logo White
Watch Demo

Sevan's Bakery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
214 reviews
|Grocery|Watertown, MA 02472

599 Mt Auburn St, Watertown, MA 02472

(617) 924-3243

https://sevanboston.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

1441 Hancock St

(617) 376-4747

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Grocery

43 Indian Rock Rd

(603) 432-2607

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

39 Franklin R McKay Rd

(508) 226-0667
5.0
(141) · Grocery

North Shore Mall 210 Andover St. W0407

(978) 531-1920

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(27) · Retail

20 Lincoln St

(617) 969-1141

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(98) · Retail

570 Washington St

(781) 431-2250

1 person is looking at this business

About

Family owned and operated Sevan Bakery has been serving Watertown and Metro West since 1971 and continues to be Watertown's primary source for fresh baked goods and more. In 1984 we took our old family recipes that have been handed down for generations and began preparing them in our kitchen for your enjoyment. A medley of fresh cooked Armenian and Mediterranean dishes are available every day. We also offer a complete line of International specialty foods which can't be found in many large supermarkets. Drop by and experience all we have to offer. You'll almost feel like you've been taken back to an old world food market. To accompany our diverse selection of gourmet delights is our wine cel

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
214 reviews
5177
  
426
  
36
  
21
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 207 Reviews4.8Google
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray DiNitto on Facebook

5 months ago

05/06/2020, 01:47 AM
Fresh, friendly and affordable! THANK YOU!!
Ingrid Nowak on Facebook

5 months ago

05/05/2020, 01:48 AM
good foods, great falafel.
Rosa Aimee Gonzalez on Facebook

5 months ago

04/26/2020, 07:18 AM
Freshest walnuts and great variety of honey, tea and jam
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Silas Kain on YellowBot

12 years ago

10/05/2008, 03:30 AM
Be prepared to pick up more than a loaf of bread... I've heard a lot about Mediterranean foods but never really tried any until I came here. Sevan Bakery is more than a bakery. They have the most incredible assortment of exotic nuts I've ever seen. But the thing that keeps me a repeat customer is their lahmejunes, Armenia's version of pizza and with the first bite I've been hooked ever since. They've got some other 'stuffed' rolls and there was one that was stuffed with some meat, potatoes and cheese. I think they said the name of the meat and it sounded like pastrami. Whatever it is, it reminds me of prosciutto only with character. If you're out at lunch time and are tired of drive-thru food that doesn't satisfy go to Sevan. You can pick up lunch for the week and still want more.
David L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/10/2007, 12:21 PM
Fabuous Middle Easter Food Great selection; terrific feta cheese, olives, nuts, breads, etc. Generally wonderful deli dishes, though some are a bit heavy on the oil (hence only 4 stars). Especially try the Sevan Crackers, which are thin, pita-shaped crackers with a yummy, intense spice topping, in three flavors. The spinach-cheese filo pastry is also excellent.
Omer H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/23/2005, 09:33 AM
Quality Middle Eastern Market and Bakery Now this is a proper middle eastern market and bakery. The place is well stocked and very clean, they have a great selection of loose spices, dried fruits, and dates. They bake fresh lamajun every day and you can't resist it when you walk in. They carry the best afghan bread and the staff is friendly.
Wassan H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/02/2005, 20:34 PM
High quality middle eastern grocery High quality middle eastern grocery store. Full of fresh nuts and spices (loose), excellent lahm bil ajeen, freshly baked there every day. Great pastries and other baked snacks. Fresh cheese (feta, goat etc) and olives, hummus, baba ghanoosh, and other 'grab and go' items.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.