Logo White
Watch Demo

Second Generation Tile & Stone

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Contractors|San Carlos, CA 94070

751 Laurel St #516, # 516, San Carlos, CA 94070

(650) 823-0134

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties We are exclusively a Tile and Stone Installation service business. We do not have a place of business that sells Tile. We specialize in all phases of interior and exterior tile and stone applications. We also have a fabrication and installation team for solid surfaces for countertops. History Established in 1980. I am the second generation of my family to provide fine tile installations to our community on the S.F. Peninsula. In 1980 my father and uncle opened business and in the early 90's is when I started my involvement with my fathers business. In 2000 my father retired and I opened SGTile. Meet the Business Owner Josh D. Business Owner Josh Davis grew up in the Tile Business

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carmen Mahood on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/07/2009, 10:27 AM
Best Tile Work – Josh and his team did a beautiful job re-doing our front stairs. The stairs were ugly - painted concrete with peeling paint. They are now beautiful jade colored slate tiles with bronze accent pieces. The neighbors have already been over to compliment and take pictures. Jesus and Eric did beautiful work and were a pleasure to have around the house. We are thrilled with our new look. Next -- the fireplace. This is a great company.
EEBD on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/15/2008, 03:42 AM
Best Tile Instalation Company! – You will not be disappointed when working with Second Generation! They are commited to their industry, to the clients and customer service. The tile work is just amazing- truely, the setters are artists! They are professional, curteous, clean and the best around. I recommend them over and over....
rose d. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/13/2008, 01:05 AM
Rose is happy
I am so glad I found this company. Josh, the owner, really put me at ease. He had great ideas and was so clear about what they were going to do and how they were going to do it. His staff was so professional and the work they did was just stunning. I really recommend this company.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Jerry C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 05:38 AM
Very Good Customer Service and Quality of Work Performed
We had Second Generation complete our kitchen tile work and it was a big success. Josh did an super job in helping with the tile selection and was on the job the first day to make sure it got off to a good start. The tile installer, Jerry, did an excellent job and was attentive to our questions as the job progressed. We would recommended this company highly!
Josh D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 03:42 AM
the answer to unreliable contractors
Second Generation Tile really cares about what they do. They are professional, they return phone calls, they show up when they say they will, and they are extremely knowledgeable and talented.
Andrew W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/30/2008, 03:40 AM
Great Job!!!
Second Generation Tile & Stone just finished my backsplash and floors and it looks great!!! Josh not only set the right expectations upfront with my wife and I but he followed through on all of his commitments. Job well done. I will definitely recommend Second Generation Tile & Stone of San Carlos, CA to anyone who appreciates quality and great service.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.