BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Seamingly Straight Inc.

5.0
109 reviews
(Painters)
 161 Kennet Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89144

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(702) 810-0035

Write a review

5on Superpages, May 29, 2017
Jimmy the Wallpaper Guy If you want a great end result and a completely no-hassle experience (this guy shows up on time, does beautiful work and leaves the job site spotless) ... Jimmy the wallpaper guy is the only name you need to know! His price is fair and his work is awesome ... GaryLas Vegas, NV more »
5on Insider Pages, May 03, 2017
Very Professional
Seamingly Straight was recommended to us for wallpaper installation. We also hired them to paint a very high wall adjacent to the wallpaper installation. We are extremely pleas
ed with the professionalism and quality work that was done. We will definitely use this company again! more »
5on Superpages, May 03, 2017
Jimmy did a fantastic job for our wallpaper installation! He was on-time, respectful to us and our home, and completely cleaned up after himself. The end result was perfect. We could not recommend him more highly! We will definitely use Jimmy again. more »
5on Kudzu, May 03, 2017
Seamingly Straight was recommended to us for quality wallpaper installation. We also hired them to paint a very high entryway wall adjacent to the wallpaper. We are extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality work. We will definitely use them in the future! more »
5on Superpages, May 03, 2017
Seamingly Straight was recommended to us for wallpaper installation. We also hired them to paint a very high wall adjacent to the wallpaper installation. We are extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality work that was done. We will definitely use this company again! more »
5on Insider Pages, May 03, 2017
Wallpaper
Jimmy did a fantastic job for our wallpaper installation! He was on-time, respectful to us and our home, and completely cleaned up after himself. The end result was perfect. We could n
ot recommend him more highly! We will definitely use Jimmy again. more »
5on Kudzu, Aug 18, 2016
We wanted to have wallpaper updated in our master bathroom and also decided to have him paint the interior of the condo we had purchased. We live in Hawaii and of course finding the right person to do the job in a different State as Nevada, is like finding a needle in a haystack. He was a gem of a find!!! Have no fear of hiring Jimmy of Seamingly Straight...look no further. I did all the research as I could on his background, he is licensed and highly qualified of doing small to large projects. He is diligent, honest, on-time, clean...no worries from him. We had to go back home to Hawaii and gave him our keys to condo and they will mail it back to you when job is done. When he completed the Wallpapering and Painting you will find how nicely detailed he is and that only comes with years of experience. He is worth it over and beyond! Give them a call, no need to look any further..he is the best I've seen and are blessed that we chose them. more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 18, 2016
Awesome Workmanship!!!!
We wanted to have wallpaper updated in our master bathroom and also decided to have him paint the interior of the condo we had purchased. We live in Hawaii and of course
finding the right person to do the job in a different State as Nevada, is like finding a needle in a haystack. He was a gem of a find!!! Have no fear of hiring Jimmy of Seamingly Straight...look no further. I did all the research as I could on his background, he is licensed and highly qualified of doing small to large projects. He is diligent, honest, on-time, clean...no worries from him.
We had to go back home to Hawaii and gave him our keys to condo and they will mail it back to you when job is done. When he completed the Wallpapering and Painting you will find how nicely detailed he is and that only comes with years of experience. He is worth it over and beyond! Give them a call, no need to look any further..he is the best I've seen and are blessed that we chose them.
more »
5on Kudzu, Aug 16, 2016
5 stars all the way, I am so happy with my newly wallpapered room. I found beautiful 70's vintage wallpaper that had to be shipped from England and it was terribly expensive, so I was concerned about purchasing it and finding the right person to hang it. I spent days reading reviews, overall Seamingly Straight looked like the right one to call. I'm so glad I did. Jimmy was quick to respond and come by to measure and consult. Jimmy and I had excellent communication, he was very helpful with ordering the right amount of paper. Months later my wallpaper arrived and we chose an install date. Jimmy was very thoughtful and planned out everything so the wallpaper looks flawless and the pattern matches up perfectly. Each day Jimmy was punctual, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The overall result is meticulous, true craftsmanship. Every detail was taken into consideration and you can tell. I highly recommend Seamingly Straight to everyone and without doubt, do it, you'll love it. more »
5on Kudzu, Jul 28, 2016
Choose Jimmy to do the job for your project, small or large, We gave him a key to our condo in Vegas, since we had another trip planned and could not watch over his work...... he sent pics of his progress everyday to us, you can trust him. He will deliver honesty, integrity and talented insight and make your project beautiful!! You will not regret choosing him. Jimmy was very professional and personable, so you won't have problems of communicating with him. So easy to work with and such a joy, he has the experience that you need not worry whether your project will turn out as what you hoped for. He responds precisely to whatever questions you have and you can tell he loves what he's doing. He shows up on time and brings his compassion into your project. You will love his detailing...I take experience first and wow he's a diligent worker, neat, clean, very very detailed and it will show through on whatever project he touches No need to look further...this man is all you need. I am grateful to have worked with him. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 15, 2016
The installer (Jimmy) has the knowledge and experience in wallpaper installation, as he also gave me some important information about other types of wallpaper I am planning to use in other rooms.Jimmy was very polite and friendly, and also left the room very clean, which is a plus for me.The installation was performed as I expected and the final result was great. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jul 15, 2016
Very good service
The installer has the knowledge and experience in wallpaper installation, as he also gave me some important information about other types of wallpaper I am planning to use in o
ther rooms.
The installer was very polite and friendly, andalso left the room very clean, which is a plus for me.
The installation was performed as I expected and the final result was great.
more »
5on Kudzu, Jul 15, 2016
The installer has the knowledge and experience in wallpaper installation, as he also gave me some important information about other types of wallpaper I am planning to use in other rooms. The installer was very polite and friendly, and also left the room very clean, which is a plus for me. The installation was performed as I expected and the final result was great. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 12, 2016
Jimmy was awesome! He fixed my drywall, primed and applied wallpaper. He finished the job on time and at the price he quoted me. I would recommend him for anybody looking to put up wallpaper. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jul 12, 2016
awesome wallpaper guy
Jimmy was awesome! He fixed my drywall, primed and applied wallpaper. He finished the job on time and at the price he quoted me. I would recommend him for anybody looking t
o put up wallpaper. more »
5on Kudzu, May 26, 2016
Our experience with Jimmy at Seamingly-Straight was in a word – Fantastic! Jimmy is an extremely knowledgeable professional who does quality work. We would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a wallpaper installer. more »
5on Insider Pages, May 26, 2016
Excellent Wallpaper Installer
Our experience with Jimmy at Seamingly-Straight was in a word Fantastic! Jimmy is an extremely knowledgeable professional who does quality work. We would recommend
him to anyone who is in need of a wallpaper installer. more »
5on Superpages, May 26, 2016
i.Our experience with Jimmy at Seamingly-Straight was in a word ¿ Fantastic! Jimmy is an extremely knowledgeable professional who does quality work. We would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a wallpaper installer.e., A local favorite, or highly recommended because more »
5on Kudzu, Feb 21, 2016
We are in a fairly large renovation process for our home and landscape remodel and have been working with Jimmy at Seamingly Straight since November of 2015 on both the interior and exterior projects. We've spent a good amount of money with Seaminly Straight so definitely wanted to post a great review since folks as talented as he with integrity are truly hard to find. He is thorough, honest, a master at his craft, highly educated on new technology in his field as well as other fields plus he's a hoot to chat with. His craftsman ship is pretty much impeccable and the pride he takes in his work says it all. He's our go to guy and we recommend him to everyone we know who is need. more »
5on Kudzu, Aug 11, 2015
Jimmy is very professional and takes such pride in his work. Geometric patterns matched up seamlessly. Call him for your wallpaper needs. You'll be very pleased! more »
5on Kudzu, May 21, 2015
From the initial text about a quote to the final product, Jimmy was on point. He was punctual, got back to me quickly, and always came through on his word. With contractors and craftsmen this is extremely rare, so I appreciate this! He knocked out two bathrooms with wallpaper in two afternoons. My boy was sweatin' bullets, workin' his tail off. He never complained or asked for anything. On the occasional break (he could've taken more and I wouldn't have minded) he was personable and fun to be around. Jimmy is a great guy and you can tell he loves what he does. This was easily the best experience I've had hiring someone for a home improvement project. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone with painting/interior needs. Cheers! more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 21, 2015
From the initial text about a quote to the final product, Jimmy was on point. He was punctual, got back to me quickly, and always came through on his word. With contractors and craftsmen this is extremely rare, so I appreciate this! He knocked out two bathrooms with wallpaper in two afternoons. My boy was sweatin' bullets, workin' his tail off. He never complained or asked for anything. On the occasional break (he could've taken more and I wouldn't have minded) he was personableand fun to be around. Jimmy is a great guy and you can tell he loves what he does. This was easily the best experience I've had hiring someone for a home improvement project. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone with painting/interior needs. Cheers! more »
5on Kudzu, May 03, 2015
Jimmy was amazing! He wallpapered my half bath downstairs. My walls were textured so he sanded and primed the walls to a flat finish and then applied the wallpaper perfectly! It is so rare to find someone who knows what they are doing in regards to installing wallpaper!! I was super impressed it was applied perfectly around pluming fixtures and corners and baseboards. I would recommed Jimmy to anyone looking for wallpaper work! more »
5on YellowBot, May 03, 2015
Wallpaper Install by Jimmy
Jimmy was amazing! He wallpapered my half bath downstairs. My walls were textured so he sanded and primed the walls to a flat finish and then applied the wallpaper per
fectly! It is so rare to find someone who knows what they are doing in regards to installing wallpaper!! I was super impressed it was applied perfectly around pluming fixtures and corners and baseboards. I would recommed Jimmy to anyone looking for wallpaper work! more »
5on Kudzu, Apr 30, 2015
Wonderful decision to hire Jimmy. Beautiful job and a pleasant experience all around. Really went the extra mile. more »
Page 1 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
161 Kennet Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89144
Painters
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Seamingly Straight Wallpapering and Painting was founded in 1979. Lisa created the this company to fill the need for detailed historic restoration and quality installation of hand painted wallpaper. Lisa has several designing renovations which have been photographed and published in such magazines as Las Vegas Home and Garden, Victorian Living, Las Vegas Living. Be it Commercial, Theater or Residential the attention to your detail is maintained. In our 30 years we have acquired many unique skills of our trades which allow us to offer you a full spectrum of services. In the past15 years we have been involved with power washing and removing graffiti from around the Las Vegas area. There are a lot of variables which need to be considered when restoration to concrete surfaces is desired. Let us provide our years of gained knowledge and help you avoid damaging your property even further. Please visit our Website for more information :)more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  107
4  
3  
2  1
1  
1 reviews with no rating
5.0
109 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence