BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Seamingly Straight Inc.

5.0
74 reviews
(Painters)
 161 Kennet Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89144US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(702) 810-0035

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, Mar 01, 2018
jimmy did a wonderful job, very professional and is honest which is hard to find in Las Vegas so he's a rarity. definitely going to hire him again soon! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 16, 2018
Absolutely the best! I went with Seamingly Straight (Jimmy) because of his reviews and never looked back. He is the most professional, meticulous, honest and easy-going craftsman of any I have ever met.
I lived out of state and had a house in Vegas that was to be my retirement place. I rented this house out for years before retiring. So, you can imagine what the walls looked like. When it came time to relocate, I looked up painters and contacted Seamingly Straight among others for bids to paint the entire inside of the house, including the insides of the closets and the garage. Jimmy, the owner of Seamingly Straight, gave me an estimate and explained what he would do. Some of the differences between his work and the others were that he would remove all of the ceiling lighting and paint to the edge of the electrical boxes and he would remove all of the switch plates and outlet covers on the walls, rather than just mask and paint.
Jimmy really takes pride in his craft. And, it shows. His painting skills are truly amazing. He gave me a schedule of how long the entire project would take and stuck with it. Also, along the way, he kept in contact with any questions and concerns. His easy-going attitude and flexibility really stood out as he literally bent over backwards when the tile installers went ahead and installed new baseboards throughout the house, although I contacted them about Jimmy painting them before they were put on the walls. He took the attitude that "things happen" and painted them after installation. It was more work for him, but he got it done and they look great...EVERYTHING looks great!
I cannot say enough good things about this company, except I highly recommend Seamingly Straight and Jimmy for all interior painting needs!
more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 16, 2018
Amazing Painter!
Absolutely the best! I went with Seamingly Straight (Jimmy) because of his reviews and never looked back. He is the most professional, meticulous, honest and easy-going craftsma
n of any I have ever met. I lived out of state and had a house in Vegas that was to be my retirement place. I rented this house out for years before retiring. So, you can imagine what the walls looked like. When it came time to relocate, I looked up painters and contacted Seamingly Straight among others for bids to paint the entire inside of the house, including the insides of the closets and the garage. Jimmy, the owner of Seamingly Straight, gave me an estimate and explained what he would do. Some of the differences between his work and the others were that he would remove all of the ceiling lighting and paint to the edge of the electrical boxes and he would remove all of the switch plates and outlet covers on the walls, rather than just mask and paint. Jimmy really takes pride in his craft. And, it shows. His painting skills are truly amazing. He gave me a schedule of how long the entire project would take and stuck with it. Also, along the way, he kept in contact with any questions and concerns. His easy-going attitude and flexibility really stood out as he literally bent over backwards when the tile installers went ahead and installed new baseboards throughout the house, although I contacted them about Jimmy painting them before they were put on the walls. He took the attitude that "things happen" and painted them after installation. It was more work for him, but he got it done and they look great...EVERYTHING looks great!I cannot say enough good things about this company, except I highly recommend Seamingly Straight and Jimmy for all interior painting needs! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 02, 2018
Have to give seamingly straight a 10/10 for professionalism and for neatness, did a wonderful job of my sons bedroom. The wallpaper wasn't a simple patten and he joined the paper together spot on.
will definitely hire them again, great person which like the comment below it is very rare to find in Las Vegas.
more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 27, 2017
Recommend 100%!!!!!
Wallpaper installed by this company, very professional, clean and did a great job .
Great people, very rare in las vegas.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 27, 2017
He installed wallpaper...
Very professional, clean and did a great job.
I recommend 100% !!!!
So rare in vegas!!!
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 25, 2017
I had Jimmy paint a wall for me last week, and my only regret is that I don’t have more work for him. He’s all those things you want in an outsider coming into your home: reliable, punctual, personable, and extremely knowledgeable and neat about what he does.
His card says he does interior and exterior painting, wallpaper installation and removal, graffiti removal and protection, faux finishes and stenciling, power washing and acid etching and staining. Call 702-810-0035 or email him at seaminglystraight.com him. I know you’ll be pleased.
more »
5on Insider Pages, May 03, 2017
Wallpaper
Jimmy did a fantastic job for our wallpaper installation! He was on-time, respectful to us and our home, and completely cleaned up after himself. The end result was perfect. We could n
ot recommend him more highly! We will definitely use Jimmy again. more »
5on Insider Pages, May 03, 2017
Very Professional
Seamingly Straight was recommended to us for wallpaper installation. We also hired them to paint a very high wall adjacent to the wallpaper installation. We are extremely pleas
ed with the professionalism and quality work that was done. We will definitely use this company again! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 18, 2016
We wanted to have wallpaper updated in our master bathroom and also decided to have him paint the interior of the condo we had purchased. We live in Hawaii and of course finding the right person to do the job in a different State as Nevada, is like finding a needle in a haystack. He was a gem of a find!!! Have no fear of hiring Jimmy of Seamingly Straight...look no further. I did all the research as I could on his background, he is licensed and highly qualified of doing small to large projects. He is diligent, honest, on-time, clean...no worries from him.
We had to go back home to Hawaii and gave him our keys to condo and they will mail it back to you when job is done. When he completed the Wallpapering and Painting you will find how nicely detailed he is and that only comes with years of experience. He is worth it over and beyond! Give them a call, no need to look any further..he is the best I've seen and are blessed that we chose them.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 18, 2016
Awesome Workmanship!!!!
We wanted to have wallpaper updated in our master bathroom and also decided to have him paint the interior of the condo we had purchased. We live in Hawaii and of course
finding the right person to do the job in a different State as Nevada, is like finding a needle in a haystack. He was a gem of a find!!! Have no fear of hiring Jimmy of Seamingly Straight...look no further. I did all the research as I could on his background, he is licensed and highly qualified of doing small to large projects. He is diligent, honest, on-time, clean...no worries from him.
We had to go back home to Hawaii and gave him our keys to condo and they will mail it back to you when job is done. When he completed the Wallpapering and Painting you will find how nicely detailed he is and that only comes with years of experience. He is worth it over and beyond! Give them a call, no need to look any further..he is the best I've seen and are blessed that we chose them.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Jul 15, 2016
Very good service
The installer has the knowledge and experience in wallpaper installation, as he also gave me some important information about other types of wallpaper I am planning to use in o
ther rooms.
The installer was very polite and friendly, andalso left the room very clean, which is a plus for me.
The installation was performed as I expected and the final result was great.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 15, 2016
The installer (Jimmy) has the knowledge and experience in wallpaper installation, as he also gave me some important information about other types of wallpaper I am planning to use in other rooms.
>Jimmy was very polite and friendly, and also left the room very clean, which is a plus for me.
The installation was performed as I expected and the final result was great.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 12, 2016
Jimmy was awesome! He fixed my drywall, primed and applied wallpaper. He finished the job on time and at the price he quoted me. I would recommend him for anybody looking to put up wallpaper. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jul 12, 2016
awesome wallpaper guy
Jimmy was awesome! He fixed my drywall, primed and applied wallpaper. He finished the job on time and at the price he quoted me. I would recommend him for anybody looking t
o put up wallpaper. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 26, 2016
Our experience with Jimmy at Seamingly-Straight was in a word – Fantastic! Jimmy is an extremely knowledgeable professional who does quality work. We would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a wallpaper installer. more »
5on Insider Pages, May 26, 2016
Excellent Wallpaper Installer
Our experience with Jimmy at Seamingly-Straight was in a word Fantastic! Jimmy is an extremely knowledgeable professional who does quality work. We would recommend
him to anyone who is in need of a wallpaper installer. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 21, 2015
From the initial text about a quote to the final product, Jimmy was on point. He was punctual, got back to me quickly, and always came through on his word. With contractors and craftsmen this is extremely rare, so I appreciate this! He knocked out two bathrooms with wallpaper in two afternoons. My boy was sweatin' bullets, workin' his tail off. He never complained or asked for anything. On the occasional break (he could've taken more and I wouldn't have minded) he was personable and fun to be around. Jimmy is a great guy and you can tell he loves what he does. This was easily the best experience I've had hiring someone for a home improvement project. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone with painting/interior needs. Cheers! more »
5on YellowBot, May 03, 2015
Wallpaper Install by Jimmy
Jimmy was amazing! He wallpapered my half bath downstairs. My walls were textured so he sanded and primed the walls to a flat finish and then applied the wallpaper per
fectly! It is so rare to find someone who knows what they are doing in regards to installing wallpaper!! I was super impressed it was applied perfectly around pluming fixtures and corners and baseboards. I would recommed Jimmy to anyone looking for wallpaper work! more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 19, 2014
Excellent wallpaper hanger/painter
Jimmy is one of the BEST contractors I have worked with in my 4 homes we have renovated. He does beautiful wallpaper hanging and he also resurfaced and painted
my driveways and patios. His work is excellent, but his best quality is his honesty. He practically became my general contractor when I wasn't home. He was willing to help me in any way he could. I can't say enough about his work and his work ethic. Top notch! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 13, 2013
I highly recommend Seamingly Straight. Jimmy was professional, courteous, patient, personable and accommodating. I opted for stripes on my wall and was somewhat skeptical that the lines would be completely straight, as I have textured walls. To my amazement, the lines were amazingly and impressively straight. Jimmy was very accommodating when I changed my mind, re-doing what I didn’t like with a smile. I felt comfortable leaving him alone in my apartment and he was even kind enough to let my dogs out of the bedroom when he left each day. Would definitely call upon him again. more »
5on Insider Pages, Dec 09, 2012
Professional and best work ever
Jimmy came to our house and was very professional, even removing his shoes before entering. He has a vast knowledge in painting, as well as design. Jimmy helped u
s pick the colors and made sure our new house was done just right. The work he did turned our house into a home. Jimmy is a very personable person and made sure that paint was done just right and went over it very carefully. Not only did he complete the job in a timely manner for the size of the job, but made sure we were satisfied before moving on. He also finished crown moulding that now looks great because of him.
Jimmy's work is incomparable to any that I have seen. There is no paint on the ceiling, base boards, cabinets or doors, as I have seen left behind with other painters. He was very clean and took the time to protect the tile and carpet and the care not to spill or splatter. This was very important, as we have custom cabinets and flooring.
Jimmy's work and design was worth every penny spent. Every time someone comes to the house they always mention the colors, how straight the lines are and the quality. This could not have been accomplished without Jimmy and his wonderful work.
I have recommended and will continue to recommend Jimmy (Seamingly Straight) for any job, big or small and will be calling him back to paint our child's room.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 07, 2012
Seamingly Straight painters did a great job painting a 3,000+ square foot middle school library in North Las Vegas. Not only was Jimmy’s price very reasonable, but he was professional to a tee. He followed up every day of the project with progress pictures in an album, immediately returned all calls and was very easy to work with. Also, the library looked absolutely amazing after he finished – the students and teachers were literally in tears when they saw the new colors of their library. Also, he used no VOC paint which is good for the environment and the health of our student. Highly, highly recommend Seamingly Straight painters. A+++++++++++++++ more »
5on Insider Pages, Oct 01, 2012
Great painter
Jimmy is extremely knowledgable and very personable. When we requested a quote he told us everything he was going to do, down to the last detail. When we had questions he explained
everything so thoroughly. My husband and I felt so comfortable with him and knew that he would do the best job - which he did. The paint job is amazing and we are happy with the end result. We have a lot of arches, and Jimmy did a great job of making sure the lines on the arches were smooth. We highly suggest him and his work. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 01, 2012
Jimmy is extremely knowledgable and very personable. When we requested a quote he told us everything he was going to do, down to the last detail. When we had questions he explained everything so thoroughly. My husband and I felt so comfortable with him and knew that he would do the best job - which he did. The paint job is amazing and we are happy with the end result. We have a lot of arches, and Jimmy did a great job of making sure the lines on the arches were smooth. We highly suggest him and his work. more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
161 Kennet Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89144
Painters
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
In Business since 1978....Wallpaper Installation with detail, Venetian Plaster, Stucco Venetcia, Mural installation, 3M film installer, Faux painter, Thermal Paint application, Bullet-Proof coating application,Densify concrete,
History
Established in 1978.
History: Seamingly Straight Wallpapering & Painting was founded in 1978 in Glen Ellyn, Illinois. Operating in the Chicago area until 1992, the company received excellence awards from the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce, The Better Business Bureau, the Jr. League of Women Voters and the National Historic Preservation Society. Corporate officers Jimmy & Lisa Lembcke authored: "How To Hang Yourself" and "You Can Be A Stripper" - humorous guides to hanging & removing wallpaper.
Meet the Business Owner
Jimmy J.
Business Owner
Lisa and Jimmy's works have been photographed and published in several Las Vegas magazines. We specilaize in detailed craftmanship and enjoy the challenges of each new project.
more »

Review summary

5  51
4  
3  
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
5.0
74 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence