Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sea Level Bakery + Coffee

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
362 reviews
|Bakeries|Cannon Beach, OR 97110

3116 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

(503) 436-4254

https://www.sealevelbakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(750) · Restaurants

1235 S Hemlock St A

(503) 436-2796
4.7
(587) · Restaurants

122 N Hwy 101

(503) 355-3005
4.6
(199) · Restaurants

610 US-101

(503) 355-3315

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(558) · Breakfast & Brunch

175 E 2nd St

(503) 436-9200
About

Scratch baked goods and exceptional coffee in Cannon Beach. Proudly serving Heart Roasters. Artisan bread, pastries, and food are prepared meticulously using real ingredients and traditional methods. Gluten-free and vegan options available.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
362 reviews
5256
  
454
  
317
  
26
  
16
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
martenlori72 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/28/2020, 07:50 AM
Starting my day off with the best coffee ever! Starting my day off with a walk to Sea Level Bakery where I grab a cup of the best coffee I’ve ever had along with one of their many pastry options is absolute perfection. The service is amazing, COVID protocols/safety are strictly adhered to. I will be making Sea Level Bakery my daily stop on every CB trip!
Sho_Kyong on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/18/2020, 10:40 AM
Hugely Disapointed If I could give them minus one star i would. I don't know why they are getting such a high rating. I went because of the reviews and was Hugely disappointed as the quality was below par and the service was worse. I was also concerned with the dearth of masks during this pandemic. No gloves (which is common bakery practice) were visible either. Only the person at the register wore a mask but not the people handling my food.
Respond to negative reviews
Kjell K on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/26/2020, 01:39 AM
The place to get a great coffee in Cannon Beach. Sea Level is the best little local coffee and bakery in Cannon Beach. Come here every time we visit the area. Love their friendly service and great attitude, the coffee is great and the bakery items out of this world. Support local business and visit Sea Level. You will not be disappointed!!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
brmusicman on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/18/2020, 01:11 AM
What a great little spot! What a great little spot! We were staying a hotel nearby (with a totally underwhelming breakfast offering) so we headed here for a late-ish breakfast on a rainy Sunday morning. They were following COVID-19 protocols to the letter, which we appreciated. Staff were masked and serving from an open door rather than having customers come inside. Staff were appropriately distanced. The coffee was delicious: robust without being burnt. Staff adding cream, sugar, etc. took care to see that preferences for amount were met, so each cup was perfect. We ordered pastries to accompany our coffee. A lemon raspberry scone had nice sweetness and distinct flavor from both the raspberries and the lemon. A savory biscuit with cheese was superb—soft and pillowy. We also ordered toasts—one with honey and sea salt and one with cinnamon sugar. These took a bit of time to be prepared but were worth the wait—they were on thick, delicious bread, evenly toasted, and the toppings were excellent. A cute, fun spot with helpful staff and a delicious breakfast offering. Would highly recommend and definitely return!
Linds-Looo on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

09/28/2020, 01:38 AM
Really good chai tea latte! Really good chai tea latte! Black coffee is “a kick in the pants”. We liked it! And it’s open earlier than other spots.
862erick on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

09/21/2020, 01:04 AM
Heart coffee and fresh pastries My wife and I stopped in here for a coffee when passing through Cannon Beach. It’s clearly a well liked shop, shown by the continuously properly socially distanced line. They serve heart coffee and have a great selection of pastries and baked goods, though these sell out so get there early if you want the full selection for the day. They offer a nice selection of non-diary milk as well. It was the pick me up we needed to get our day started.
ericacrawford92 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/30/2020, 06:24 AM
Sadly will not be back Not a good experience for us. The coffee was no good at all, extremely high priced for the taste and the pastries were all very dry. Maybe we just went at a bad time because other reviews seems to be much better than the experience we had.
Respond to negative reviews
Cole Turner on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 03:23 AM
Not wearing masks. Great shop but really let down that they don’t require employees to keep everything sanitary.
597brendaa on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/21/2020, 00:05 AM
Good Coffee, Bad Service My husband and I were celebrating our 36th anniversary at the Tolovana Inn in Cannon Beach, so we walked to the Sea Level Bakery every morning for coffee and pastries. We used their online ordering system which texted us when it was time to pick up our order, but when we arrived at the bakery, we found out they don’t put the order in until you show up in person. So what’s the point of ordering ahead? I also noticed that everyone who arrived and ordered in person was getting served before us. 15 minutes later, after finally receiving our sticky bun, latte and mocha, I asked where my Brie & apricot jam baguette was. The surly server said the kitchen was still working on it. 10 minutes later (after watching several more customers get their orders), I told the server to cancel the sandwich and credit my card. He huffed back to the kitchen and said they were just wrapping it up. The server finally handed me the baguette with a sarcastic “Cheers.” Not planning to go back.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.