Logo White
Watch Demo

Sawyer Heating & Air Conditioning

Own this business?
4.7
41 reviews
|Contractors|Chesapeake, VA 23320

426 Susan Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 474-9002

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Thomasson Enterprises Heating and Cooling
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3301 Mariner Ave

(757) 398-1820

1 person is looking at this business

Shane's Services
5.0
(28) · Contractors

126 Bow St

(757) 667-1794

2 people are looking at this business

Applied Mechanical Resources
5.0
(5) · Contractors

748 Lord Dunmore Dr #106

(757) 495-6676

1 person is looking at this business

Heidi's Comfort Zone
5.0
(7) · Contractors

4950 Marina Dr

(757) 538-2575
Metro Mechanical Corp
5.0
(4) · Contractors

6017 Providence Rd

(757) 424-3100

1 person is looking at this business

Jrc Mechanical (plumbing/hvac)
5.0
(9) · Contractors

1701 S Park Ct #101

(757) 424-4785

2 people are looking at this business

About

EL Sawyer is a family run business serving Hampton Roads since 1963. We provide quality service with reasonable pricing. We service all makes and models of Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Gas Packs, and Air Conditioning units. Our specialties also include Heating System Repairs; AC Service & Repairs; Gas Furnace Repairs; Heat Pumps; Heating System Sales & Installations;;Air Conditioning System Sales & Installations; Commercial HVAC Services; Residential HVAC Services; and, Heating & Cooling Equipment Maintenance Agreements. Whether you need a simple system recharge or a complete replacement, you'll be happy that you called EL Sawyer first. We Service, Goodman, Trane, Rheem, Carrier and more.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
41 reviews
535
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 23 Reviews4.6Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany Richardson on Facebook

5 months ago

07/04/2019, 12:00 PM
My AC was not working last night and I called around different places, most of the people I spoke with were rude and didn’t want to come out on the 4th of July. Sawyers was friendly and really cared about my concerns. They arrived first thing this morning and fixed my unit. It’s rare to find a company that really cares. I can’t thank them enough for being professional and understanding.
Rosalyn Charles on Facebook

10 months ago

01/30/2019, 10:28 AM
They are professional, efficient and very friendly. If you need the job done right the first time give them a call! They’re amazing!
Dave Turpin on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2018, 12:04 PM
These guys came out in a day when the “bigger” companies wouldn’t come out in the week, and had my entire condenser replaced in a few hours for a reasonable price. Great local family business!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Denise Porter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2017, 05:29 AM
When Jo arrived he was first on time, but kind and very professional. It took him less than your outfit was wrong with my knee. He was very honest and upfront with what happened and what we should do about the situation. With in 40 minutes it was fixed I had called there and they smile on my face! I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Stephanie Michelle Kranzthor on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2017, 03:13 AM
E.L. Sawyers have neen taking care of my AC for at least 2 years now. They are always professional, friendly, and trustworthy. I have had repairs and yearly maintenance done and everytime they have been on time. This past Sunday a part broke on my unit and left us with no AC, they answered the phone and scheduled to come out Monday at noon. Monday morning Jojo called at 7:30am saying he was on his way. He fixed the problem right away! Best customer service and will always use them and refer them to everyone I know!
Kristina Deluise on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2017, 02:53 AM
called them at 5pm on a saturday, my a/c was down. he was out on a SUNDAY at 7am, and fixed and afforable, there is no better, we have been using sawyer for more than 16 years, always satisfied. most excellent
Casey Van Zanten on Facebook

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 03:52 AM
I looked online for a HVAC company to come replace our unit because we're about to rent our house out and the one we had was 20 years old and found E L Sawyer had good reviews. We called Joe and he made time to come give us an estimate the very same day. He came out on Tuesday and had our AC replaced on Friday. Super fast, super friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. We'll never deal with anyone else. Thank you so much!
Andrew Kumjian on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2017, 11:13 AM
Called E.L. Sawyer for a second opinion on replacing all of the duct work in the attic as well as a new drip pan for my air handler. They were very honest with the analysis of what I had and what needed to be done. Never once felt that they were trying to BS me. Not to mention they were considerably less then the other guys. When they came out to do the work they were very professional and knowledgeable of the work they preformed for me. When they were done they cleaned up everything, didn't leave any any trash or debris. I was very impressed and recommend them to anyone.
The work they did was replacing the old 1980's era duct work. The new duct work is bigger and better and the air flow in
...  more>>
Terese Dukelow Rushford on Facebook

3 years ago

01/14/2017, 09:16 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.