BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

savor soup house

4.7
68 reviews
(Food Stands)
 1003 SW Alder St, Portland, OR 97205US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 548-7652

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2017
more »
4on Google, May 25, 2017
Great selection, delicious food, a bit over-priced more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2017
more »
4on Google, Apr 07, 2017
This place has very simple foods but really good quality. Love the breakfast foods and lunch sandwiches that is why this place is always super busy. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 31, 2017
I had a delicious kale, quinoa and lentil salad. It was tasty, fresh and very reasonable. The staff are very friendly. I'd definitely go back. more »
4on Google, Jan 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Nov 04, 2016
We stopped by and had the squash soup with pumpkin seeds. It was good but it didn't rock my soul. I would give this place another shot because it is a soup place to eat in a cold rainy town. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 02, 2016
Delicious soup and excellent customer service! more »
5on Google, Sep 19, 2016
The tomato+orange+fennel soup is the best tomato style soup I've had. It is a must. A great lunch spot on those rainy days. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2016
OMG The tomato soup with fennel and carrot was hot and soothing, and paired beautifully with the vegan grilled cheese on Grand Central's Como... Crunchy, melty, creamy... In the middle of the night, at What The Festival!!!! WOOT! Super excited that they're right downtown, a few blocks from my office!!! Yay!!! Go visit, folks... They so good. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2016
Great soup... wish we had you cooking in Florida... more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2015
It's a wonderful restaurant!!! The Potato Sturgeon soup is so good I don't mind spilling it on my $2,500 suit, C'Mon!!! more »
Business Response:
Come On!
4on Zomato, Aug 28, 2015
If you have a turkey sandwich craving, Savor is your place. Get your hands on a Taproot. Everything else here is well made and tasty but I love my Taproot so much. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2015
Fantastic, creative and always delicious combos. So many greats that it's impossible to choose only one favorite! more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2015
One of the best food carts downtown. Their turkey Taproot sandwich is delicious and very satisfying - but it sells out daily, so be warned. Their soup is perfect for cold, rainy days. They are great about posting the daily soups and grilled cheese on Twitter/Facebook so you can check before heading out for lunch. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2014
This place is perfect in cold, rainy Portland - hot, delicious soup and great sandwiches. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 10, 2014
We stopped here on our tour of the food trucks in Portland. We sampled the butternut squash with apples. It was excellent. I want to go back for lunch tomorrow! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 14, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 23, 2014
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 29, 2014
It was a rainy day when we visited the Savor Soup House food truck downtown. I got a large portion of the silky spring onion potato (topped with scallions) and it was so tasty, I would have crawled in and eaten my way out of the carton if I could have. It was smooth and not too salty. Filled me up and left a yummy taste for my mouth to linger over. The two owners were there (hi!) and were beyond helpful and friendly. I would be delighted to return there and try other flavours next time we're in Portland. more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2014
Butternut squash soup hit the spot on a rainy afternoon. The half grilled cheese addition made for a hearty lunch. more »
4on Facebook, Jan 23, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 10, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1003 SW Alder St, Portland, OR 97205
Food Stands
Today 11:00 am - 3:30 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  50
4  13
3  3
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.7
68 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence