BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

savor soup house

4.7
61 reviews
(Sandwiches)
 1003 SW Alder St, Portland, OR 97205US

Write a review

(503) 548-7652

Write a review

2on Google, Jan 20, 2018
i was not as impressed with the place as the reviewers on here. I had a flight of soups: chicken noodle, lentil, and tomato. I was excited for the gf and df options. I didn't feel there was any heart or soul invested in the soup. Soup is my favorite item on any menu. I would skip this place and move on to another soup place next time when i am in town. more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 08, 2017
Best soup and sammies we’ve had in a long time! Every day should be a soup day! Thank you for such a yummy lunch. We will be back!! more »
5on Google, Nov 04, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 04, 2017
Great selection, delicious food, a bit over-priced more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 03, 2017
The tomato+orange+fennel soup is the best tomato style soup I've had. It is a must. A great lunch spot on those rainy days. more »
4on Google, Feb 03, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 02, 2016
Delicious soup and excellent customer service! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2016
OMG The tomato soup with fennel and carrot was hot and soothing, and paired beautifully with the vegan grilled cheese on Grand Central's Como... Crunchy, melty, creamy... In the middle of the night, at What The Festival!!!! WOOT! Super excited that they're right downtown, a few blocks from my office!!! Yay!!! Go visit, folks... They so good. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2016
Great soup... wish we had you cooking in Florida... more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2015
It's a wonderful restaurant!!! The Potato Sturgeon soup is so good I don't mind spilling it on my $2,500 suit, C'Mon!!! more »
Business Response:
Come On!
on YellowBot, Aug 27, 2015
If you have a turkey sandwich craving, Savor is your place. Get your hands on a Taproot. Everything else here is well made and tasty but I love my Taproot so much. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2015
Fantastic, creative and always delicious combos. So many greats that it's impossible to choose only one favorite! more »
5on Google, Feb 04, 2015
One of the best food carts downtown. Their turkey Taproot sandwich is delicious and very satisfying - but it sells out daily, so be warned. Their soup is perfect for cold, rainy days. They are great about posting the daily soups and grilled cheese on Twitter/Facebook so you can check before heading out for lunch. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2014
This place is perfect in cold, rainy Portland - hot, delicious soup and great sandwiches. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 14, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 23, 2014
more »
5on Google, Feb 04, 2014
Butternut squash soup hit the spot on a rainy afternoon. The half grilled cheese addition made for a hearty lunch. more »
4on Facebook, Jan 23, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 10, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

About

Edit
Walk-Ins Welcome Good For Groups Good For Kids Take Out Delivery Cateringmore »

Review summary

5  47
4  10
3  1
2  1
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.7
61 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence