Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Saucy's Walk-up

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
522 reviews
|Barbeque|Petersburg, VA 23803

Saucy'S Walk-UP - Corner of 5th and Bollingbrook Streets/Saucy'S Sit-Down - 257 E Bank St, Located in the Rear of the Building at 257 E. Bank Street in Petersburg, VA, Petersburg, VA 23803

(804) 504-3075

https://www.saucysbbq.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.4
(83) · Restaurants

25th & Main St

(804) 308-7524
About

Saucy's Sit-Down is now open and serving dinner from 5pm to 10pm....table service with beers on draft and in cans.....and The famous Walk-Up Shipping Container is still open from 11am-7pm. We specialize in smoked pork, chicken and beef BBQ, including pulled sandwiches, ribs, half chickens and chicken leg quarters!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
522 reviews
5267
  
4107
  
339
  
26
  
18
  
95 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly C on Trip Advisor

24 days ago

07/10/2021, 02:35 AM
Must try!! Great food and great service. Glad we found it!! We even tried the fried moon pie and it was quite tasty. We shared the sampler and we’re not disappointed.
290timothyg on Trip Advisor

a month ago

06/19/2021, 06:48 AM
Great Food Great service. Pulled pork was great. Brisket Nachos were worth the try. It would be helpful to have a menu with more details about the items for those that are not regulars to the restaurant.
V5745SFrcc on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/13/2021, 18:44 PM
Surprisingly great food I saw the ratings for this restaurant and since I knew I'd be visiting Petersburg, I figured Saucy's would be worth a try. I've had food from a lot of places that have good ratings, but the food ended up being mediocre. However, Saucy's really was as good of a restaurant as the reviews made it out to be. I got a pork sandwich with hot sauce and a trapezium white ale, and I could not have asked for a better lunch. The sandwich was great, the hot sauce wasn't overpowering, and the beer was great. I'd whole heartedly recommend Saucy's to anyone who may be passing through Petersburg.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
smalls123 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/01/2021, 15:47 PM
Surprisingly Excellent Recently visited on a trip to Petersburg and was pleasantly surprised. Is it Memphis BBQ? Of course not, but iis it darn good? Darn right! Brisket was tender; fries were seasoned well; mac and cheese was delicious; kale and black beans was compellingly good; and the cole slaw would please any self-proclaimed foodie. The iced tea was homemade and perfectly sweetened. The best part: the service. Our waitress was friendly, kind, patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. Having an engaged server with a good attitdue goes a long way in my book and I would definitely return. Good job, Saucy's!
Cliff Hitchcock on Facebook

3 months ago

04/22/2021, 13:15 PM
Brisket is great and service with a smile!
austengirl21 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/17/2021, 07:45 AM
Excellent BBQ! Save room for dessert Excellent brisket and pulled chicken sandwich. I recommend that you get it with coleslaw on top. First time I’ve ever had coleslaw with cilantro in it which was a nice treat. We skip the fries so we would have room to split a fried moon pie. I am not a fan of the moon pies but that was actually really yummy although I don’t see how one person could eat it without going into a sugar coma! Staff is friendly and food was really quick, social distancing and Covid precautions are taken but she can eat outside if you prefer. Highly recommended!
BrianN3 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/09/2021, 04:45 AM
Ribs were a little disappointing, but the taco's were a hit. The brisket sandwich was very good, but the ribs were underwhelming, sauce and all. The taco's were a big hit however so it was a successful lunch stop right before getting on 85 south.
Seamus Costello on Facebook

4 months ago

03/26/2021, 21:28 PM
Outstanding food and service !! Going back !!
Dianne Whitehead Overstreet on Facebook

4 months ago

03/23/2021, 01:04 AM
Good Sauce on ribs, sausage, bbq, chicken, pork. Love the sweet potatoes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.