Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassoon Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
85 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90210

9403 S Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90210

(310) 274-8791

https://www.sassoon-salon.com/en/salon/us/salons-(1)/beverly-hills

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

With one of the world's most recognized names in hair care, this Beverly Hills salon is one of the best locations in Los Angeles to get your hair done. You can expect prices to be as high as the quality of the cuts and color you will receive. Vidal Sassoon himself is now 72 years old and recently underwent quadruple bypass surgery, but he is still going strong. If you want a memorable hair experience make an appointment at Sassoon Salon.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
85 reviews
553
  
48
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nyctea on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/14/2008, 01:52 AM
scoop on sassoon – If what you are looking for is a JOB as a hair stylist, this is the place! They're loyal to their staff, at the expense of their customers. If what you are looking for is to have your hair done the way that YOU want by an adept staff...run for Christophe or Frederic Fekaii, EVEN FANTASTIC SAM'S would be more accommodating then this ill-informed, calloused, motley group. I went there looking to have my lightened hair dyed to match my roots. I am pregnant and the Dr. told me I would have to stop highlighting my hair during my pregnancy as highlights can be toxic to a vulnerable fetus. I explained this on the phone before I drove 45 minutes to get there. But to my surprise, the colorist gave me a vacant stare and said she could give me the low lights to match my roots, but she insisted that she would HAVE to also add highlights. She argued that there should not be any risk to my baby and looked at me as if I were speaking tongue when I declined. Not only was she clueless, she tried to engage me in a bizarre power struggle. I left at once, sensing a costly, timely debacle around the corner. On my way out, I asked to speak to the manager hoping for some solace. (The regular manager, Ettiene was not there) His reaction (without talking with the colorist) was that she was clearly trying to "save the integrity of (my ) hair". When I told him that highlights are far more damaging to the hair then low-lights, not to mention damaging to the "integrity" of a small FETUS he gave me a vapid glare. I told him after a 45 minute drive I was disasapointed. He quipped that it was not ALL that long and nearly laughed in my face. His reaction to my condition as a pregnant woman was formidable, his reaction to me as a client was irresponsible and juvenile. DON T GO HERE!
carizmuah on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/16/2007, 03:47 AM
great customer service – the stylists are all wonderfull but the coloring isnt the most fantastic it always ends up coming out different than what i ask for but they all hve me come back in to fix it complementry. the products are amazing expecially the hair treatment they give you after your service, its worth it. its also in a great area with convenient valet.
danthegirl on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/08/2007, 03:20 AM
Wonderful cut and color – I am a model, and this is the only salon I have ever returned to after the first visit. Katja does my cut. She's great because she listenes to what you want, and is open and honest about what would work, and what wouldn't work on you. I come in with ideas, pictures, and 'feelings' I want to have with my hair and she interprets them to work on me. She is also very personable, and in demand. Six of my friends also go to her, (male and female), and everyone's cuts are great. Mimi does my color......and goodness, she is probably the best colorist in Los Angeles. She is honest about what is good for your hair, and does whatever is possible to keep your hair healthy and great-looking. I definately suggest her to go dark as well as light (I have done both), and their 'gloss treatment', is fabulous for darkened locks.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
hms999 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/02/2007, 01:17 AM
Overall great experience – After having a terrible experience at another salon (A La Mode Hair Studio in Glendale--who delete any negative reviews on their Citysearch website by the way) I went to Armand at Vidal Sassoon. He was very friendly, very open to hearing what I wanted, and an incredibly skilled hair stylist. I now have one of the best cuts of my life, and I've gotten numerous compliments on it the past two days. I think I've found my new favorite salon...
nancysell on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/07/2007, 01:06 AM
Great Haircuts and friendly service! – I recently visited vidal sassoon for a haircut. first of all i was greeted by very friendly people. i then met my hairdresser EZRA who was very nice. we went upstairs where i got my hair washed . the girl was also very friendly. Ezra did everything i asked for and did a perfect job, in fact ,people have already complimented my on my long hair with layers. it feels so much lighter now i can actually wear it down! She cut my hair fast and made it look great by straightening it with a flat iron.My hair looks great and i am very happy about it. I will definately go back for my next haircut.
bearly on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/12/2006, 03:52 AM
Horrible experience. – I decided to give myself a New Year treat and go to a fancy Beverly Hills salon for a cut and style. I was ready for a new perspective. I paid extra for a senior stylist, Armand. He said he would "take off the bottom layer" of my long layered haircut. He also kept repeating he "would take ten years off me.". He never actually stated what it was he was doing. He never actually said, "Hey, how 'bout if I totally cut off all your long hair, cut your hair as short as if will physically go in the back, leave it flat at the sides, and keep the bangs just long enough so they fall completely in your eyes! And, of course, you won't be able to style it yourself! I couldn't tell what he was doing, but could only feel cold air on my neck. I ended up with a short dated haircut. I wish he would have told me ahead of time what his plan was. It never occurred to me that a hairstylist would give a first time client such a radical haircut without at least checking with them if that was at least what they wanted. It has been over a year and a half. It is still growing out. It was a miserable experience. I will never go back. I found the attitude and demeanor of the stylist smug and arrogant. Not only did he not "take ten years off me", I think he added a few years. It was by far, the worst hair cutting/styling experience of my life. I left the salon in shock and in tears. Buyer beware.......
Amanda Knoles on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/14/2003, 01:05 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Best known for the geometric cuts made famous by its founder, the salon still receives requests for Vidal's trademark five-point bob. Katja Fenchel, the creative director, styles hair for fashion shows and the Oscars. Although the starkly modern decor is a bit cold, the staff is warm and friendly and clients can count on expertly crafted cuts and innovative color techniques. Along with trend-setting haircuts, services include hair color, perms, intensive conditioning treatments and nail care. (Regulars rave about the long-lasting pedicures). For those who can't afford the top stylists' fees, Sassoon stylists-in-training are a more reasonably priced alternative.
Zesty1 on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/28/2003, 00:24 AM
Perfect Cuts and Color – This is my second time to Vidal Sassoon's BH location. Am highly particular when it comes to finding an expert stylist -- have tried many of the best in NYC, SF, and Paris. Rarely satisfied. Katja, the creative director, gave me two unbelievable cuts -- just what I wanted yet couldn't quite express! Unsatisfied with my color from Licari and requesting a recommendation from someone at VS, she walked me upstairs to meet Mimi. Mimi instantly gave me her ideas, which I loved.... I scheduled a time, and Mimi did exactly the colors I wanted.... The whole ambiance there is terrific -- very friendly, lots of assistants eager to make you comfortable.... and Katja is a kick!! Very humorous -- from Germany, laid-back and fun.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.