Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Santouka Ramen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
259 reviews
|Ramen|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

665 Paularino Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 434-1101

http://www.santouka.co.jp/en

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1177) · Restaurants

891 Baker St B21

(714) 557-2947

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(203) · Ramen

2050 Sawtelle Blvd

(310) 231-0222

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(299) · Ramen

17292 McFadden Ave # L

(714) 368-0233
4.6
(1086) · Ramen

6220 W 87th St

(424) 227-9328

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1807) · Ramen

2927 Sunset Blvd

(323) 660-8100

9 people are looking at this business

4.5
(263) · Restaurants

727 N Broadway #203

(213) 266-0055
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
259 reviews
5163
  
466
  
317
  
26
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aldi T. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/07/2015, 06:34 AM
Located inside a mitsuwa marketplace. Outdoor and garage parking are available and the line on the ramen are much shorter compare to the location in culver city. Get pork rice combo with salt ramen. The ramen broth is super rich and yummy.
Alan L. on YellowBot

10 years ago

04/13/2011, 06:15 AM
Good authentic japanese ramen. Santouka is located inside the Mitsuwa Marketplace japanese supermarket at this address, along with about 5 other restaurants in a small food court with common seating. Be prepared to stand in line and wait for your food - but they are generally efficient and you will get served with 20 minutes even on the busiest days. The most popular items are their ramen combination dishes, which are basically bowls of japanese ramen, a bowl of rice topped with your choice of salmon egg roe, natto, or something else I can't recall. The ramen is top notch in my opinion, and it appear many other people agree based on the lines that form around lunchtime on the weekend. Unfortunately this also means that seating the food court is quite limited, so you may end up having to hunt around for a space to sit once you get your food. My advice is to go early (before 11:30) or drop by around dinner time since those are less crowded times.
Akihiro A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/18/2008, 03:49 AM
Great Ramen! This place has very good ramen and is located inside Mitsuwa in Costa Mesa. I think they have one of the best miso ramens around the city. My personal favorite is the kara miso ramen. It is basically a spicy miso ramen, so it is recommended if you love spicy things. The price can be a bit pricey but the food is definitely worth it!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Emily Y. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 04:25 AM
I LOVE THE RAMEN HERE! Santouka is conveniently located in the Mitsuwa foodcourt. The ramen here has so much flavor and it's one of my all-time favorite places to eat miso ramen! The miso soup base is mixed with sesame to give it that little extra kick. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes salty, flavorful ramen. The only downside is that the portions are slightly small for their price. Other than that, great ramen!
Sylvia G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 00:28 AM
Great Ramen! This is my second favorite ramen place in the OC. It's super flavorful and it's conveniently located in Mitsuwa. I was excited to see one there because I have been eating at the one in Torrance for a while. The prices are a bit high for the size, but the flavor makes up for it.
Minxy M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/21/2008, 07:51 AM
Delicious I thought I had a favorite ramen place before but this place took over. I love their miso ramen! My friends have ordered lots of other stuff on the menu and it's all been very good.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.