Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

San Francisco Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
94 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Salt Lake City, UT 84106

2970 Highland Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84106

(800) 497-2701

https://www.sanfrandesign.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Retail

13546 S 110 W

(801) 432-7437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores

799 E Winchester St

(801) 288-9665
5.0
(3) · Retail

6132 S 380 W

(801) 270-8001
5.0
(2) · Retail

249 S 400 E

(801) 363-5882
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

70 Senior Way

(801) 533-8066
5.0
(27) · Retail

5098 W Amelia Earhart Dr

(801) 355-8811
About

Since 1981, San Francisco Design has been the style leader in home furnishings for Salt Lake and Park City for over 30 years! With two beautiful furniture showrooms and 6 friendly and knowledgeable professional interior design consultants, we offer an exceptional selection of furniture to create the home environment you desire. Our Salt Lake furniture showroom offers a huge selection of contemporary home furnishings with a gallery of casual and rustic furniture. Our Park City furniture showroom displays a broad eclectic selection of home furnishings perfectly tailored for Utah's mountain living at its finest.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
94 reviews
570
  
49
  
30
  
23
  
15
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike T. review for San Francisco Design
Mike T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/17/2012, 07:04 AM
Great Experience! Very knowledgeable sales staff that allowed me to take my time and was not pushy at all. Was skeptical of leather but found out that I like it more than upholstery. Will shop their again!
Jill N. review for San Francisco Design
Jill N. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/08/2011, 05:02 AM
Very Impressed – I was very impressed by the HUGE showroom on Highland Drive. I found a fabulous sectional, chair and area rug and I was able to have it all delivered the next day! Nice and easy, no hassles. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful.
cmdaniel review for San Francisco Design
cmdaniel on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/01/2011, 07:53 AM
Tried to buy a sectional... – My husband and I have been looking for modern sectional for months. I visited San Francisco design hoping to finally find one that was both contemporary and well made. In fact I did find the perfect sectional, the right size, deep cushions, firm, and appeared to be great quality. Unfortunately, I couldn't get any staff to help me or even acknowledge me. I was very disappointed, though I was sure to get the name of the sectional maker before I left so I could purchase it elsewhere.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
thedonna review for San Francisco Design
thedonna on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2007, 05:14 AM
thedonna – I recently had the opportunity to visit San Francisco Design on Highland Drive. It was one of the best furniture experiences I have ever had ( if one measures this sort of thing). I haven't purchase furniture for at least 30 years, and yes my house looks it. When I walked in I was overwhelmed with all that I have been missing in the furniture end of things. But maybe it was a bit too overwhelming for me. I almost turned right around and left, but a wonderful salesperson saw the suprise on my face, and reassured me that I could take this furniture thing at my own pace. I knew I could do this, but to hear it from someone who at other stores would be trying to sell me the works, it was very comforting. I was looking for a entertainment center for a tv (that I hadn't yet purchased). It was so nice to have the salesperson ask all about the tv I was thinking about buying. (they don't sell tvs at San Francisco Design) She knew quite a bit about tvs for not selling them. She wanted me to get the right item the first time, she said. I liked her caring attitude. She showed me several types of entertainment centers and some plasma cabinets, in a variety of styles to complement what she referred to as my "classic contemporary" existing home furnishings. I ended up getting the cabinet first, and then going and buying a tv to go on my cabinet. It was a very enlightening experience, and I'll definitely go back to "freshen" the look at my home.
gingerginger review for San Francisco Design
gingerginger on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/31/2007, 02:58 AM
Inefficient and Snotty Service from an Overpriced Store – I have had my own real estate investing company for about 7 years, so I purchase a lot of furniture to furnish homes when they are on the market and for resort rentals, so I'm speaking from some experience. A friend purchased a gift certificate for SF Designs as an early wedding gift for my fiance and I. After finding nothing in their Salt Lake store, I used the gift certificate to purchase an item in their Park City store and it took about 30 minutes and several phone calls just to process the gift certificate. Everyone there was friendly, very helpful and apologized for the wait. I left happy with my purchase if a little frustrated with the wait. My fiance and I split up about a month ago (2 months prior to the wedding), so I am faced with the sad task of returning gifts. The gift certificate from SF Designs was one where the purchaser by special arrangement puts down 50% and SF Designs matches it. So, for example, if the purchaser pays $250, the gift certificate will be for $500. I called SF Designs in Salt Lake (where the gift certificate originated) to ask them how best to purchase another gift certificate to give to the original purchaser given that I don't have the same 'matching' arrangement with the store as the original purchaser had. The woman who answered the phone was snotty, unsympathetic and completely unhelpful. She told me I had to work it out with the gift giver and that was all she could do. So basically, SF Designs gets to keep their money and I will have to do something crass, like write a check to the gift giver. I'm not even going to try to return the item to the store for a refund - I don't have the necessary 3 hours a transaction as complex as that would take for them to process. For the exorbitant prices they charge and their competition from better stores like Sticks & Stones and even RC Willey (both of which have lower prices, excellent customer service), you would think they'd train their staff better.
joyceorama review for San Francisco Design
joyceorama on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/14/2005, 04:02 AM
User review by joyceorama – Two or so years ago San Francisco Design got a face lift. and an all over redo. Now not dimly lit, but with gallery style lighting. Outback leather is inside San Francisco Design and their rustic furniture is in the main portion of the store, just down the slate walkway to the right as you enter. Nicely appointed, a great place to shop for quality furnishings.
Contributor review for San Francisco Design
Contributor on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/20/2003, 02:20 AM
Building your ideal abode? Design professionals will help you start from scratch. – The Scene Dimly lit and well arranged, San Francisco Design has the whole house in mind. The layout is thoughtful, with contemporary furniture on the main floor and rustic in the loft above. Clearance items are in the basement below. The furniture itself is elegant--very modish, but classic in design. Numerous floor displays provide nouveau-decorating ideas. The Goods Yuppies with taste come here to shop for furniture for the entire house, as opposed to scattered accessories, which makes it a great place to start when remodeling or designing a new home. Items are also all top quality--no need to ask if it's real leather. Naturally, that kind of reassurance comes with an elevated price tag. You're looking at around $6,000 per room.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.