Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
116 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

414 W Sunset Rd Ste 215, Ste 215, San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

(210) 495-4100

https://drdecherd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(25) · Plastic Surgeons

21 Spurs Ln #120a

(210) 997-3223
5.0
(1180) · Healthcare

335 E Sonterra Blvd

(210) 570-1423
5.0
(85) · Healthcare

7902 Jones Maltsberger Rd

(210) 640-6310
5.0
(6) · Plastic Surgeons

18838 Stone Oak Pkwy #104

(210) 833-7972
5.0
(46) · Healthcare

9150 Huebner Rd Suite 162

(210) 658-3555
5.0
(216) · Plastic Surgeons

8042 Wurzbach Rd

(210) 201-2806
About

At San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute, plastic surgeon Dr. Michael Decherd specializes in plastic and reconstructive cosmetic surgery for the face, body, and breasts. He is certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and has many years of training and experience. Dr. Decherd offers a variety of cosmetic surgery procedures including breast enlargement, tummy tuck, liposuction, and face lift surgery. He also offers medical spa skin care services like Botox Cosmetic. Visit Dr. Decherds website for the complete list of services available!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
116 reviews
594
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Angela L. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Angela L. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

11/02/2018, 01:40 AM
I no longer dread wearing a swimsuit Nine months ago, I had a tummy tuck and nipple reduction surgery. I am extremely happy with the results and the care from Dr. Decherd and his staff. I was almost 42 years old at the time of surgery and had loose skin and separated abdominal muscles from my 5 pregnancies. I had nursed my babies for a combined total of 7 years. This left me with long, droopy nipples. There was a two month wait to see Dr. Decherd for a consult when I initially contacted his office. I met with him and Heather (one of his RN's). I was probably with them for an hour or more. They were very thorough in answering questions and explaining everything. I had been on one other consult, with another surgeon previously, and wasn't comfortable with the staff. Everyone on Dr. Decherd's staff is kind, competent and easy to talk to. It took a long time to get a consult, but following my surgery, it was always easy to get an appointment. They took excellent care of me. I spent a lot of time in online forums (for tummy tucks) before my surgery and saw many posts from unhappy people. I feel fortunate to have found a highly skilled and experienced surgeon who pays attention to every detail of a tummy tuck. So many surgeons don't get things quite right in the operating room or the recovery. When doing a tummy tuck, Dr. Decherd lifts the mons, makes a low incision (which is important if you want to wear a bikini), does lipo in the area near the incision, repairs the separated abdominal muscles and makes a fantastic looking belly button. He uses Exparel, which controls pain in the early days following surgery. The tape he uses on the incision stays on for about 3 weeks.......I'm glad that I didn't have to see my incision initially. When the tape did come off, the scar was thin and flat. I had sciatic nerve pain in my left hip for over 8 years (since my 4th pregnancy). It went away completely after the tummy tuck. I'm guessing that fixing the separated abdominal muscles is the reason for that. What a pleasant surprise! I'm very happy with my results. I had spent over a decade wearing tight camisoles under my clothing to hold in my loose skin. Now I can wear a bikini with confidence....I have the mid section of a teenager. Before surgery, my nipples folded over when I put on a bra. I was disgusted by the sight of them. Dr. Decherd made them normal again and I have no loss of sensation. I would recommend Dr. Decherd for anyone who is interested in plastic surgery on their body.
Megan J. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Megan J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/03/2018, 03:02 AM
AMAZING!!! Just about sums it all up. I love my new look and Dr. Decherd. Him and his staff are so wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone.
Sally L. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Sally L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/01/2015, 05:43 AM
Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. The day of the surgery was a breeze and my results are fantastic. Several of my friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd!
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Anonymous .. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Anonymous .. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/07/2015, 03:41 AM
It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look of their implants. Well, to say that I am "happy" with my results is a complete understatement!!!!! My experience with Dr. Decherd was very positive...I have never felt more confident in my life, thanks to him! It is no wonder why San Antonio critics continually praise him for his outstanding work! At our pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd listened to every concern I had and described the details about the procedure. I was very impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. Also, his staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I felt so comfortable knowing that HE would be the surgeon operating on me! My main concern was the size of the implants…as a teenager, I have been self-conscious about my body. I wanted my breasts to be proportional to my body, not too big and not too small. I'm about 5'4" and 128 lbs. Dr. Decherd suggested the 371cc silicone moderate profile implants. This implant was definitely the right choice! I have always been very afraid of needles and surgery, but when I arrived to the hospital and spoke with Dr. Decherd and the anesthesiologist, I felt calm and relaxed. I knew I was in good hands! After surgery, Dr. Decherd followed up to make sure I was doing well and to advise me on any questions I had. I am very lucky to have such an easy recovery. I feel so good that I only was on pain killers for two days and ibuprofen for a week. I was back to normal activities only a few days post-op! There wasn't a moment that I regretted my decision...I am INCREDIBLY satisfied with my womanly figure and new look!!! Dr. Decherd is so talented and the VERY best plastic surgeon to work with! If you're considering plastic surgery, schedule an appointment with Dr. Decherd ASAP…..you will be thrilled that you did!
Tahesha G. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Tahesha G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/25/2015, 06:34 AM
Dr. Decherd was/is nothing short of AMAZING! I had at least 7 consultations prior to going to his office. He was the only surgeon who personally spent time measuring my breast pocket to recommend the best implant for MY body type. He has a very personable bedside manner, which continued from the consultation to the pre-op to the post-op Appts. I would definitely recommend him for breast augmentation or other plastic surgery needs/desires! I am BEYOND happy with my results and my scars are almost undetectable less than 3 months from my procedure! Additionally, his staff ALWAYS leaves you with a smile on your face feeling reassured about your decision every step of the way!! Luv those ladies!!!
Lori W. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Lori W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/31/2015, 01:39 AM
Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you!
Stacey D. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Stacey D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/28/2015, 02:28 AM
I really can't say anything that hasn't already been said about Dr. Decherd and his staff. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons for my "mommy makeover" and he was my second consult and the one I was most interested in. After his consultation I cancelled my third. There was no need to look any farther and I put a deposit down the same day. I'm now about two months post op and I couldn't be happier with the results. He took about 20 years off my belly and my breasts look like I had implants rather than just a lift. The scar on my abdomen is really low and smooth. I'm so excited for this Summer and still can't get used to the fact that I will no longer have to hide my ugly belly. He completely reconstructed my body and I can say it looks better than before I had kids! The pain was completely manageable and now I'm back to my old exercise routines. Only now nothing jiggles when I run. :)
D M. review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
D M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/17/2015, 04:13 AM
Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed.
DISCOVER DOCTOR® review for San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
DISCOVER DOCTOR® on Foursquare

8 years ago

11/02/2014, 02:31 AM
ATTENTION: Please give San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute and the awesome staff a “1-5 Star Review” on DISCOVER DOCTOR® http://DiscoverDoctor.com
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.