Logo White
Watch Demo

Sam Woo Bbq Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
330 reviews
|Chinese|Las Vegas, NV 89102

4215 Spring Mountain Rd Ste B101Las, Ste B101, Las Vegas, NV 89102

(702) 368-7628

https://www.samwoobbq.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

3230 W Hacienda Ave

(702) 798-8823

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(19) · Hawaiian

7945 S. Rainbow Blvd Ste A

(702) 888-3789

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(52) · Restaurants

3419 S Jones Blvd

(702) 855-0708

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(205) · Restaurants

6895 E Lake Mead Blvd

(702) 437-2288
4.4
(353) · Chinese

4444 W Craig Rd #126

(702) 868-3339

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(622) · Chinese

4601 Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 889-8881

3 people are looking at this business

About

If you are hankering for barbecued meat, Sam Woo is the place for you. Perhaps most famous for its sweet duck, Sam's also sells traditional pork, poultry, beef and noodle dishes. Feeling courageous? Try the pig's blood and intestine hot pot. Journey into Las Vegas' Chinatown for mouth-watering chow mein and wonton soup, but please note that credit cards are not accepted.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
330 reviews
581
  
450
  
340
  
231
  
195
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 285 Reviews3.0Google
  • 24 Reviews2.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/27/2006, 16:46 PM
Proceed with caution. This place features far-from-Americanized menu items. – In Short As the name suggests, this is not a place for the tofu-and-bean-sprout crowd. But the restaurant does offer good prices, value and variety. With whole BBQ pigs, ducks and chickens hanging in the front window, there is no doubt where this kitchen does its best work. The BBQ combination plate is overloaded with rosy sweet pork, caramelized duck breast and whole chicken parts.
rachel27 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/31/2006, 13:20 PM
User review by rachel27 – food was good but definitely not a friendly place to bring family and friends; the waiters don't smile and most of them has a bland affect.
jkerr85 on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/25/2005, 01:40 AM
I enjoy it! – I like sam woo....the service is a little rushed...but the food is outstanding...everything tastes really fresh.... i like the lo mein and i love the roasted pig..mmmm
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
M. M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/29/2005, 03:17 AM
Expensive-Food not THAT good I came here for lunch one day and they took so long to get the waiter to come to my table to get my order. There's nothing special about their food. I ordered a lemon chicken and they came out with a crunchy chicken skins, no meat? I was very disappointed. I will not recommend this place to any of my friends.
SaraLee A. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/28/2005, 10:04 AM
Good Food, Quiet Had a good selectin of food. The service was sucky, but its asian so what do you expect. Reasonably priced. I go there for the duck. they can be hesitant to bring you your check sometimes but i had a good time overall when i went there.
N S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/27/2005, 10:15 AM
Bad service As much as I like Chinese foods, Sam Woo restaurant usualluy is not my number one choice. The lack of customer service. The food is good and the price is very reasonable but the service is really bad. Server never once came back to the table and check if we enjoy the foods or if we needed anything else. This area should be the main focus of the restaurant to improve.
mdd2000 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/17/2004, 12:16 PM
I would recommend – The things I've had here are very good. They have some very strange things on the menu that I would never try, but I can highly recommend the Orange Beef, Sweet & Sour Chicken, Kung Pao Chicken and Mongolian Beef. They are the best I've had in Las Vegas. The service isn't great, but the food makes up for it.
keita on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/07/2003, 19:47 PM
Very disappointed – I was told by a friend of mine in LA that Sam Woo BBQ is pretty good, so I went there with my parents. We are Japanese, but my father has traveled to China MANY times, and so has my wife(white girl), but basically, we know chinese food much better than an average American. It looked authentic, but food was very disappointing: Bland, uninspiring, and unflavorful. I am not a fan of PF Chang, but I'll take that over this any time. My wife thought that it's authentic, but if it is, I don't want it anymore. Perhaps one in LA is better, b/c my friend who knows food was raving about it.
m_smith on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/24/2002, 08:46 AM
GREAT BBQ – Love the food at SW. Always fresh and tasty - we have never had a problem with the service as others have indicated - we are always treated well by the staff here, and have never had a complaint of any type. As others have stated, if you want the REAL thing, this is the place to come to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.