Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
28 reviews
|Neurologist|West Islip, NY 11795

1175 Montauk Hwy #6, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 422-5371

https://drsalvatorezavarella.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

1st Floor

(212) 241-5607

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6 Maiden Ln Fl 5

(646) 849-9577

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Neurologist

30 Buxton Farm Rd #230

(203) 914-1900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Neurologist

761 Merrick Ave

(888) 444-6974
5.0
(2) · Doctors

30 Commerce Rd

(203) 324-7666

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Neurologist

90 Bergen St DOC 8100

(973) 972-2550

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Zavarella's focus is to treat neurosurgical disorders with a non-operative conservative or minimally invasive approach when possible, and when surgery is indicated he is able to offer a wide range of open and minimally invasive options tailored to each patient.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
28 reviews
523
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
R. Nicholas review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
R. Nicholas on Healthgrades

6 months ago

05/18/2021, 05:42 AM
Dr Zavarella is an extremely knowledgeable and kind doctor who took his time explaining everything to me before and after my back surgery. My chief complaint is the staff of the West Islip office. I have been very disappointed and frustrated at the lack of communication and efficiency of the staff, in fact some can be rude!
Joe Comp , Holbrook review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Joe Comp , Holbrook on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/25/2020, 13:33 PM
2018 Dr Zavarella replaced a couple of lower Discs and a rod in my back , all went just as he said it would , his follow ups were very good every day , answered all my question . All was very professional and excellent bedside manor . 3 months after operation I sheet rocked 2 rooms in my home . All is good .
Jack Byrnes review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Jack Byrnes on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/13/2020, 04:42 AM
Dr Zavarella inserted 3 titanium cervical disks in March 2019 and it went perfect. He was kind and caring from the first day I met him when he said "I am going to fix you!" And he did. He and his staff were outstanding and I felt 100% confident in him. A year later and I am still pain free. While I pray that I do not need his services again, I would go back to him with full confidence in a great doctor
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anonymous review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/05/2019, 04:11 AM
Unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Danielle VanValen review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Danielle VanValen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 11:55 AM
Dr Zavarella operated on me 2 1/2 yrs ago; He did a Laminectomy...spinal surgery...Met him once before the surgery and asked him if he made good gravy!!!His response was..."I make delicious gravy" Thus began a warm friendship combined with a trusting confident surgeon; I recall him saying he took an extra 1 1/2 hrs making sure my discs were clean; Too this date, I am pain free.
Anonymous review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/03/2019, 07:14 AM
Dr. Zavarella performed minor back surgery on me in December. He is truly top notch. He was not pushy like other surgeons that I had seen and he was very thorough in explaining all the options and never rushed me out of the office. I would highly recommend. Thank You Dr. Zavarella
Todd review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Todd on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/11/2018, 01:14 AM
Dr. Zavarella performed lumbar fusion June 2018. The level of care provided is outstanding.
Anonymous review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/01/2018, 04:09 AM
We met this Dr. recently when my mother needed to be hospitalized and actually ended up not needing surgery. Dr. Was kind and patient with my family. He explains the situation in a manner that is understandable to non-medical individuals. If you have any experience with surgeons, you will see that this doctor is very approachable and considerate in comparison. At the same time, you feel confident with his medical expertise.
Anonymous review for Salvatore M. Zavarella, DO, FACOS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/05/2018, 02:50 AM
Dr. Zavarella has an incredible bedside manner and truly took the time to speak with myself and my family about all of the available options as I was very fearful at the thought of back surgery.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.