Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salumeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
44 reviews
|Delis|Philadelphia, PA 19107

45 N 12th St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 592-8150

https://salumeriasf.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(36) · Coffee & Tea

32 Germay Dr

(302) 654-4088

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Pizza

655 N Broad St

(215) 765-4000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Meat Shops

960 Spruce St South wing

(609) 396-3966

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Italian

200 S Broad St

(215) 546-9200
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

851 Jackson St

(610) 351-2992

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
44 reviews
527
  
415
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Philly L review for Salumeria
Philly L on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/19/2015, 06:33 AM
Pretty good, not great. We ordered italian hoagies, their 6" didn't have much meat on it. The 12" was okay, but nothing great. We got oil and vinegar instead of their house dressing. The meat was slightly bland, hoagie didnt pop with flavor at all. I would not get artichoke heats on my hoagie, I've never heard of that until I came here. Not much of a line here at 2pm on Sunday. Next time I probally won't get a hoagie here. The hoagies were just average.
cyase review for Salumeria
cyase on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/28/2014, 02:15 AM
My favorite italian hoagie This place has my favorite Italian hoagie that I have ever had. This place rarely has a line and I can not understand why. I personally love the proscuitto hoagie with the house dressing and all the fixings minus the artichoke hearts. This is one of the best deals in all of Reading. If I could only have one hoagie from Reading it would be this. I prefer this over Dinics.
BILLandDD review for Salumeria
BILLandDD on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/19/2014, 06:42 AM
one of the best italian hoagies in philly at the reading terminal- first they ask if you want their "special sauce", then if you want their "special spices", I just said "just give me your best sandwich with everything." WOW! I wish I had gotten 2. full of prime Italian meats, sharp provolone, and great roll. friendly, and committed to making one great sandwich at a time!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Joni C review for Salumeria
Joni C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/09/2014, 00:00 AM
Somewhat disappointing We were disappointed in the Italian hoagies. Since we had them for dinner rather than lunch, they had run out of white rolls and only had wheat rolls left. So, we might have enjoyed them more if we had chosen to eat them earlier in the day since we don't care for wheat rolls for sandwiches. Also, we got oil and vinegar and the vinegar taste was too strong. We were told they stop serving hoagies around 5, so if you want one plan accordingly.
Steve D review for Salumeria
Steve D on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/02/2014, 10:15 AM
Nice sandwiches and very good selection of cheese I recommend this for their Italian sandwiches and excellent cheeses from around the world. Prices are reasonable. Reading Terminal location.
Barbara C review for Salumeria
Barbara C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/31/2014, 02:01 AM
Good place to go for lunch We visited the Reading Terminal Market on our first afternoon in Philadelphia. As it was almost their closing time, we got two sandwiches to go: eggplant and roast beef. I asked them to double wrap the eggplant so it would stay hotter and they were very obliging. Prices were reasonable.
TracyU0118 review for Salumeria
TracyU0118 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/15/2014, 06:33 AM
Late-night cheese So, I knew after a concert I would need a snack, so I went to Salumeria for cheese. The very nice girl put together a delicious selection of cheeses for me - 2 I was familiar with and one I was not. I was very pleased when I got back from the show and had the cheeses along with dark-chocolate dipped figs. Heaven.
slabovitz review for Salumeria
slabovitz on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/06/2014, 01:43 AM
The Definitive Italian Hoagie Went to grad school in Philly. Ate Salumeria Italian Hoagies with their heavenly homemade dressing like they were going out of style. Even brought them home on the train from their 30th St. Station location that was there at the time. Left Philly, and returned to visit 20 years later. The wife and I agree- they still taste just like we remembered them, and we enjoyed introducing our kids to real East Coast Italian-style deli. A must visit for an impromptu lunch or dinner!
IrishKate57 review for Salumeria
IrishKate57 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/29/2013, 08:56 AM
A new level of hoagie . . . An artistry sandwich . . . One of the best and I've grown up in the area . . . You can't go wrong . . . Try fresh mozzarella prosciutto and roasted peppers with house dressing . . , you won't be disappointed
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.