Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Modello

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
248 reviews
|Waxing|Atlanta, GA 30312

674 Highland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30312

(404) 681-3670

https://www.salonmodelloatl.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383
About

Experience the best Atlanta has to offer in men's and women's haircuts, styling, coloring, and makeup. Whether your hair is curly or straight, thick or thin, we will work with you to give you a style you'll love!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
248 reviews
5179
  
47
  
32
  
22
  
131
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheila C. review for Salon Modello
Sheila C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/26/2010, 02:38 AM
talented, respectful, good listener First, I never write reviews anywhere. I have to write this one because I have nothing but good things to say about Aaron. I have known him since his days at James Madison Salon in Midtown circa 2004. I lost track of him when he left the salon and I was excited to find him again last year. I have been his client for a total of 4 years and I have gone from super long layered hair to a cute bob. I have tried other stylist and he seems to be the only one to listen. I have always been happy with his work. He is the nicest guy ever and it bothers me that some call him a freak. Why; because he has some tattoos and earrings? Please! He is incredibly sweet and respectful.
RaeRAJMGWDelican review for Salon Modello
RaeRAJMGWDelican on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/23/2009, 01:02 AM
Fabulous because of amazing styling and staff!!! – A dear friend of mine has followed some of the staff at Salon Modello from their previous employers and highly recommended I give Ashley a try, I have lived in the Virginia highlands area for years and have tried many high end salons in the Atlanta area but I was looking for the right fit for my particular taste. I wanted to add color to my hair in a funky but not trashy way; I was told Ashley was the stylist for the job. She not only truly listened to what ideas I had she took extra time to make sure I understood all the options based on things I had never even thought of (skin tone, face shape and color of my natural hair) after the consult we went with a deep wine red color mixed in to my natural brown. When she was done with the color she took me outside of the salon, something that had never been done by any stylist in the past so I could see the true color in the sunlight, I was speechless it was way more then I had expected, cutting edge style while still looking sophisticated. AMAZING!!! I was so stoked about the color I request that Ashley please cut my hair, being a color expert she is not often able to do cuts, but I was determined to have her complete an almost perfect job. After we had built a relationship with the color when she cut my hair we did another complete consultation, I had previously mentioned how I always get these super bad headaches and when washing my hair she remembered and mentioned it and gave me an extra long scalp massage with calming shampoos, I could not believe she had remembered that I said that. When cutting my hair Ashley suggested I try bangs which I never had before, even though I was hesitant I trusted her professional opinion and went with it. WOW I looked like a totally new women she gave me a swoop bangs as she likes to say and textured my layers giving my hair major body. To sum it up I highly recommend the salon, but make sure to schedule in advance because Ashley books up pretty quick.
CSMobileUser2 review for Salon Modello
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/12/2009, 02:19 AM
Awful experience – Please do not come to this salon.... Horrible for blondes and the hair cuts are not what you want. Aaron is a happy cutter. A trim is not a trim. For you very picky girls. BEWARE!!!!!!!! Especially you blondes!!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
CSMobileUser review for Salon Modello
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/02/2009, 02:37 AM
Amazing place – The stylists are great, friendly and will make sure you look your best! Christina and jamie are the best!!
BarbaraK review for Salon Modello
BarbaraK on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/22/2009, 02:37 AM
Worst Place in Atlanta – This was awful. My hair is a mess, I could not think when I was there due to the loud noise. The owner looks like a freak show and the luxury and relaxing experience that I am used to, was missing. I am a member of Atlanta Society and decided to try some place new. It was the worst mistake I could have made. I will be sure to spread the word that this place is off limits. My husband said the owner has a bad reputation I should have listened. Avoid the place is what I have to say.
jennyx3 review for Salon Modello
jennyx3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/14/2009, 00:56 AM
Great haircut; Great price – I followed Christina here because I have tried MANY different salons in Atlanta and I have found Christina to be the best. I am very picky/obsessive/obnoxious about my hair and I need everything to be done perfect. Christina is also a perfectionist and she delivers each time. When i decide to do big changes to my hair, Christina is really sweet and patient even though i'm neurotic about my hair. Last time I wanted bangs but I was scared to get them, she first cut long layers in the front, then long side swept bangs, then long bangs, then short bangs, instead of just chopping the hair all off at once because i think she knew i would have panicked. I have been going to this salon since it first opened and I have been seeing Christina even longer. I trust her with hair so much that I have sent my mother in law to see Christina and she too has become a loyal customer. Aside from a talented hair stylist, Christina is also very personable and easy to get along with.
zeigyann review for Salon Modello
zeigyann on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/09/2008, 00:23 AM
Talented stylists – I was referred by a friend to this salon and have been extremely happy with the results! I've seen Jaime for color (highlights) and Christina for cut. They are both very knowledgeable and talented! I have naturally dark hair and get very light highlights, which makes me nervous when I go to someone new. I have been to may expensive colorists and left disappointed. I would recommend these two to anyone!
tmass2 review for Salon Modello
tmass2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 01:38 AM
Worst Place in Atlanta Bad Service and Overpriced – Do not believe the hype. Bad service, Bad prices and worst yet they all talk about each other. Go to the places on Peachtree for the price you have to pay..
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our salon. We have made it a point to keep our prices competitive within the industry, they range from $50-$65 for a hair cut and $70-$130 for color. We have also researched product and have found that Aquage is one of the most reasonable, $12-$23, in the market. We are a group of young professionals that have worked together for many years, we respect and love each other and will continue to grow together and support one another. We apologize for any negative talk you may have heard while in the salon, it has been resolved. We hope to see you again.

Yaney1 review for Salon Modello
Yaney1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 00:47 AM
Best Color & Cut EVER! – This salon is fantastic. It is a little gem tucked away on Highland Ave. across the street from Highland Bakery. No one EVER got my color the exact right shade until I started going to Ashley. She is AMAZING at color and really fun to talk with at the same time. My color looks so great now and I get complements all the time. Aaron is the Master at cutting hair there. He can take average hair and make it really come to life. My hair looks good all the time now and not just when I work hard to style it. The cut makes such a huge difference and this is a great cut. Everyone is so friendly and they really work hard to ensure you have an enjoyable and relaxing experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.