BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Salon Halo

4.9
223 reviews
(Makeup Artists)
 538 Campbell St, Kansas City, MO 64106US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(816) 492-7033

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 20, 2017
I have been going to Michelle for a couple of years and every time I go I want something completely drastically done with my hair. Of course I leave the final descion up to Michelle, she is the hair expert after all, but some how , I have no clue how, she always manages to do exactly what I want. This girl will allow me to color my hair any color under the sun and do it in a very healthy way or she will counsel me to let us rest for a bit but give me a fun hair cut. I adore Michelle. more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2017
Ginger was very personable and professional. Thank you! I will be back. more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2017
I love this hair salon! It’s so pretty inside and I love going to Michelle! She does a wonderful job on my hair and eyelashes! I am a very picky client, and she works very well with my pickiness and I always leave this place very satisfied with her work! Would recommend to everyone I know! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
I have been coming here since the beginning of 2017 and the salon is very professional and I always have a great experience. My hair stylist Michelle is the best, most amazing hair stylist I have ever experienced. I have brown to blonde hair, and she is truly an artist with my blonde highlights! The color is perfect every time and I get so many compliments on it (other hair stylists have stopped me and said they admired my hair). She has surpassed any other stylist I have ever been too in the KC AREA..she is well experienced and will turn my frizzy, thick hair into something so lush, beautiful, and natural...I am so amazed and thankful every time!! I would highly recommend her she is a master in the field. more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle Crane is the best! I've been going to her since 2012. She has helped me with my regrowth every 5 weeks and we have come up with a convienent schedule that is also cost effective for my pocket book. I love the products that she uses for my hair plus the way she gives me styling tips for home. She's always happy to see me and makes me feel special when I'm sitting in her chair. Highly, highly recommend her! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle Crane is the best! She always makes my hair look amazing, I am so glad I found her. I will be a forever client! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
The owner, Tiffany, always does a phenomenal job on my hair! Wouldn't go to anyone else!! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle C did an amazing job on my hair and fixed a terrible cut and color from another salon. My hair before was orange and embarrassing, and now it’s blonde and pretty. Michelle is very talented, and I’m so lucky I found her. I also like the atmosphere of Salon Halo. more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
10/10 Recommend Michelle for any hair needs (cut, color, etc.) I am able to show her a picture of what I want and she matches to my satisfaction, as well as, she explains what she will be doing so I am not surprised at anytime throughout the process. She has never gone wrong on my blonde hair whether it be lighter for the summer, darker for the winter or a nice long bob trim! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle at Salon Halo is amazing! She has done amazing things with my hair from cut, color, to extensions. I have referred several friends to Michelle who all absolutely love her too! The salon environment is great as well. I highly recommend! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Tiffany is just the best... I always leave with a great cut and feeling the best. Salon Halo is the only place I’ll have my hair cut. more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
The best salon in KC! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
This is a Fantastic Salon!! You must give them a call and ask for Ashley! She does some seriously beautiful hair color & awesome haircuts for all!
I don't trust anyone with my hair but this
little lady... Ashley Deering! Give her a call and be on your way to a *New You!* more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
I absolutely love this salon! Michelle does such a great job with my bright blonde hair and is always consistent. Whether it is highlights, low lights, balayage, or extensions I would recommend Michelle! Not only has Michelle helped me achieve my hair goals with color & extensions, she also goes out of her way to make experiences at Salon Halo the best. more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle saved my hair! After trying every different brand of extensions under the sun I finally happened to scroll upon Salon Halo. Immediately from my first visit I felt confident in getting the extensions because Michelle wears them herself, and her hair looks great. Today my hair feels better than ever, none of my co-workers could even tell half my hair wasn't mine, and my color looks great too! Bottom line, if you want your hair to look great, go see Michelle!
-Brooke Lennington, KSNT News Evening Anchor
more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Michelle at Salon Halo is the best!! She was/Is very patient with me and all my questions. Very knowledgeable and professional. I've debated on hair extensions for years. I've had several consultations and back out at the last minute. She matched the hair color perfectly!! I love my extensions so much!!! I wish I would've done it sooner! Go see Michelle!!! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
I've been going to Michelle for 3 years and she always cuts my hair very well. more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
I have been going to Michelle for about three years now and I can't say enough good things about her and Salon Halo! Michelle is amazing and everytime I get my hair done, I abosuletly love the result! I also chose Salon Halo to do the hair and make up for my wedding and then the bridesmaids as well. They once again did amazing and everyone loved the way their hair and make up turned out. I would recommend Michelle to anyone who is looking to get a cut and color! more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
Salon Halo is great! The entire staff is friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is fun and very happy. I’ve been going to Michelle for years and she is amazing! I always leave looking 100 times better than I did when I went in and it always turns out exactly how I wanted it or even better! more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2017
I have been going to Marie for years now. I have naturally curly hair and she is one of the few stylist out there that will give the time and maintenance my hair requires. Not only is she a master with scissors she’s also a genius with color. No matter what I ask of her, she finds ways to make it amazing. Every time I leave her chair I feel like the bad ass woman I deserve to feel like. Its hard to find a stylist who’s blow out skills who could top hers. If your looking for a cut, color, or amazing blow out I’d highly recommend her!! more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
I've spent my whole life hopelessly finding a hairstylist who can effortlessly cut my full head of thick Asian hair. I initially texted Ashley for a quick consultation and she quickly gave me the confidence to trust her. I arrived at the salon the next day armed with pics of Aimee Song's signature bob styled by Anh Co Tran. He's known for his dry cuts and I was hoping Ashley would give me a dry cut. Before I even said anything, she insisted on dry cutting my hair which sent shockwaves of relief throughout my body because that's the exact technique my hair needed. She did a fantastic blunt cut with "invisible" layers to give my hair more body without compromising on sleekness. She was more than willing to provide her expertise about proper hair care and bob maintenance. Ashley is such a beautiful human being who just so happens to be a fabulous stylist. You will not regret making that call to see her. more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
Could not be happier with Salon Halo. Just left my appointment with Heather and I am glad to say I think I have found my new hair-home! Heather took the time to really get to know what I wanted before she got started and saved my wretchedly overgrown-out hair cut from before. Thank you, Heather! :) more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
Glad to find a place that understands curly hair! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2017
I got a caramel balayage and cut from Ashley Falzone and she did such an amazing job with my hair! Did exactly what I wanted and had such a fun time chatting with her. Definitely recommend! more »
Page 1 of 9
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
538 Campbell St, Kansas City, MO 64106
Makeup Artists
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We are Kansas City's salon experts in several techniques including but not limited to: Hair Extensions, blondes, balayage, ombré, color correction and Deva Curly hair professions to name a few. Located in Columbus Park (little Italy) We offer a warm intimate salon experience where clients receive one on one attention. Relax and unwind without the chaos of a huge salon. A true personal experience!
History
Established in 2014.
I have had a passion for the hair and beauty industry most all of my life. I have been one of Kansas City's renowned hair and makeup artists for the past 10 years specializing in weddings, photo shoots, print and commercial work. In 2014 I opened "SALON HALO", choosing to combine my salon and on-location business.
I was lucky to have 3 other talented, sought after stylists to join my team and make this salon their home!
We believe in continual education and strive to stay at the forefront of our field with knowledge of new products and services available in order to provide excellent service to our clientele. We specialize in cutting edge coloring techniques, blondes, color correction, gray reduction, fashion cuts, special occasion, hair extensions and make-up. We stay updated on all the latest trends so that we can give you the look you want.
We strive for unlimited creativity. Come visit us for the best salon experience of your life!
Meet the Business Owner
Tiffany F.
Business Owner
Makeup Artist, Hair stylist....Beauty specialist
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  216
4  4
3  
2  
1  3
4.9
223 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence