Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salomon Jewelers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Watches|Allentown, PA 18101

606 W Hamilton St, Allentown, PA 18101

(610) 433-1511

https://www.salomonjewelers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

In 73 years of business, we've fined-tuned our expertise and feel a sense of personal obligation to our customers whose families have become third generation friends. The idea of Salomon Jewelers began in 1921 in Schwanebeck, Germany, when Ernest Salomon earned his title Master Clockmaker and Watchman and opened his shop offering clock repair and fine jewelry. As business prospered, Ernest and his wife Emma, along with their two sons, Erich (8) and Gerhard (3), ventured to America in 1928. They arrived in the bustling city of Allentown, PA and rented the 3rd floor apartment of Ebbecke Hardware, 606 Hamilton Street. During the Depression's rough times of 1931, John Ebbecke and Ernest shook ha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
5 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
georgene.heist review for Salomon Jewelers
georgene.heist on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/18/2012, 03:34 AM
I have been going to Soloman Jewelers ever since I've lived in Allentown. Their work is excellant. They have brought a new brilliance to my jewelry after cleaning it. Everything I have purchased in the store was the highest quality, which is why I keep comming to Soloman Jewlers instead of the jewlery stores in the mall. I never go to a mall jewelery store for any jewlery, only Solomans.
mpmike2000 review for Salomon Jewelers
mpmike2000 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/22/2011, 11:02 AM
Fantastic family owned jeweler – I happened to stumble into Salomon Jewelers on my way home one day and I am glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service you get upon stepping in the door. No sales tactics and yet so very personal. Add to that their great inventory of custom items (no cookie cutter, franchised stuff here) and owners who really want to get to know you, its the ultimate place for all your jewelry. After my purchase the owner even took the time to intricately wrap the item so very professionally and very elegantly. You just don't find service like this any more. I'm a new customer for life.
J M. review for Salomon Jewelers
J M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/20/2008, 11:40 AM
Love this Store! We purchased a clock from them over 20 years ago and it still works perfectly.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
J M. review for Salomon Jewelers
J M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/20/2008, 07:15 AM
Love this Store! We purchased a clock from them over 20 years ago and it still works perfectly. I like dealing with the shop's owners who are very friendly but do not overwhelm anyone who is "just looking" for something. We trust them with our precious jewelry for repair. Try this store and you may be surprised what you'll find to your liking!
Elaine J. review for Salomon Jewelers
Elaine J. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/02/2005, 05:43 AM
Unique Shop with a lot of Class This is a shop that is interesting to visit. I always feel like I have walked into a past era when I go to Salomons. Their selection in Jewelry is expansive and their clocks are wonderful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.