Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sala One Nine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
877 reviews
|Spanish|New York, NY 10011

35 W 19th St, Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 229-2300

https://www.salaonenine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(115) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

103 McWhorter St A

(973) 589-4959

19 people are looking at this business

4.6
(3109) · Spanish

47 Ferry St

(973) 589-4767

14 people are looking at this business

4.6
(26) · Spanish

244 Mulberry St

(212) 775-0112
About

Tapas cuisine, a Spanish tradition consists of small bite-size snacks that are served along with drinks. The purpose being that of enabling the diner to have a steady conversation without focusing too much on the food. Sala One Nine offers this tapas menu comprising tortillas, toasts and sandwiches that can be shared by the group too. Accompanying this feast is chilled Sangria- another fine specimen from Spain that quenches the thirst and also leaves one in high spirits. Dine here and try the Spanish-style of catching up with friends with tapas in hand.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
877 reviews
5483
  
4238
  
357
  
216
  
120
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Barriero Bartlett on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 01:30 AM
It was my first time there, went with my three sisters for my birthday dinner. The food was delicious and our waiter Carlos my great. I’ll definitely be returning 😊
stevepoptones on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/12/2018, 03:58 AM
Lovely tapas Went last night with the wife and another couple. Was quickly seated in a lovely spot. The room had a great feel to it. And the staff was friendly and warm. The tapas and drinks that we ordered were delicious. It was a fine dining experience. We didn’t feel rushed at all. I highly recommend you try Sala One Nine.
Bert Latuja on Facebook

3 years ago

10/06/2018, 09:40 AM
Lovely ambiance and amazing food with an attentive wait staff!
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
tsavelli on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/02/2018, 05:10 AM
Disappointed Nice atmosphere inside, but when I ordered the Shrimp with garlic I didn’t realize it should of been garlic with a couple of shrimp. Way too much for my stomach. Sangria a bit on the sweet side. Was okay not great.
402ser on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/02/2018, 04:28 AM
Past Boqueria, keep going And you’ll find the best Spanish ham croquetas, best tortilla española in Manhattan, in an intimate elegant setting, good wines and super simpático service.
QuentinB1388 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/15/2018, 03:57 AM
Trop cher pour ce que c’est! Pour 4 personnes nous avons payé 260 dollars! Sachant que nous avions pris que 3 verres de Sangria... Les tapas sont pas mauvais, mais beaucoup trop cher, nous avons commandé plusieurs plats ( tapas) et nous avons eu encore faim en quittant le restaurant, les plats sont très petit, parfois juste une bouchée, et les prix sont entre 9 dollars à 22 dollars, pour 4 personnes il faut bien 5 à 8 plats... bref je vous conseille de dépenser votre argent dans un restaurant de meilleure qualité et moins cher. En plus la salle est bruyante, il est compliqué de s’entendre...
Destination259072 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/04/2018, 02:28 AM
Our Favorite Tapas Restaurant Our favorite tapas restaurant in NYC! The food is outstanding. The service is great! Feels like we're back in Madrid. My husband even brought me here after our engagement - and had our parents waiting. The restaurant was so accommodating and truly made my night spectacular.
Tina Donoso on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 07:30 AM
Felt in Spain, the vibe & the food were great, especially the garlic shrimp. They had Estrella beer and though the sangria was a bit light it was tasty. The waiters just came over too often to know if we were done so we felt a bit pushed but otherwise good!!!
David Cardente on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 06:40 AM
Can you please open another of your restaurants in Boston? A friend from NYC brought me here during my NYC mini-vacation this week. Outstanding tapas, ambiance and service. I felt the authentic Spain vibe from start to finish. All the plates were top notch with our favorites being Ganhas al Ajillo and Vieiras. All perfect with the floral rose’ wine. Our server was excellent and perfect in every way - Cezar Z (ask for him, the best! ) and the host was friendly, warm and gracious. Thank you for the remarkable experience! Salud🍷
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.