Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sala One Nine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
877 reviews
|Spanish|New York, NY 10011

35 W 19th St, Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 229-2300

https://www.salaonenine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(115) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

103 McWhorter St A

(973) 589-4959

16 people are looking at this business

4.6
(3109) · Spanish

47 Ferry St

(973) 589-4767

14 people are looking at this business

4.6
(26) · Spanish

244 Mulberry St

(212) 775-0112
About

Tapas cuisine, a Spanish tradition consists of small bite-size snacks that are served along with drinks. The purpose being that of enabling the diner to have a steady conversation without focusing too much on the food. Sala One Nine offers this tapas menu comprising tortillas, toasts and sandwiches that can be shared by the group too. Accompanying this feast is chilled Sangria- another fine specimen from Spain that quenches the thirst and also leaves one in high spirits. Dine here and try the Spanish-style of catching up with friends with tapas in hand.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
877 reviews
5483
  
4238
  
357
  
216
  
120
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
qtgurljny on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/09/2006, 05:48 AM
Can You Say Happy Hour? – Happy hour at Sala is great. Drinks are great at 2 or 1 but don't be fooled, you only get your second drink free meaning, two people have 4 drinks for the price of two. A better drinking bargain in Chelsea, the crowd is filled with some young professionals but, mostly casual, laid-back people coming in for happy hour. Tapas and food are a bit expensive for Happy Hour but, hey, if you're tipsy over the strong drinks, you have to eat sometime.
kw1 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/18/2006, 06:36 AM
Terrible Attitude! – I have been to Sala a few times the food is average, the drinks are decent. However, here are the problems i had: -EVERY TIME - we were not seated on-time (had to wait almost ONE hour) -our waiter was nice but one of the hostesses/waitress was VERY, VERY RUDE. our table was overflowing of finished dishes and I had asked her politely if she can take a plate and she BARKED back -saying that its not her job/table . Honeslty- I don't care if its not ur table . U work at the resturant=its ur job.
hippetyhop2 on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/27/2006, 00:06 AM
Terrible Attitude! Bad for Large Groups. – I tried to make a reservation at Sala One Nine for a group. The very friendly reservationist mistakenly thought that there was space open for us, and told me she'd call back to confirm. Instead, the owner called back. He accused me of lying to him when I said we had been told there was space open, and hung up on me! The reservationist (who was never rude) called and apologized, but the owner (who was unbelievably rude) never did. I've heard that service is often surly at Sala One Nine and I'm not surprised, given the attitude of the management. If you make a reservation, be sure you have a backup plan!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
blisterfoot99 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/05/2005, 01:29 AM
You have to try it at least once! – My boyfriend took me here for the Sunday night all you can drink sangria and paella. We had so much fun we are thinking about coming here every Sunday with a group. We ended up ordering extra tapas and dessert which were delicious but my favorite is their awesome sangria. Not watered down at all!! Great value.
nascargrl0520 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/26/2005, 08:14 AM
MMMM! – Had an early dinner with a friend. We were seated promptly and treated like royalty. The food was delicious and the waitress was great! I can't wait to eat there again.
saman on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/23/2005, 02:53 AM
Authentic Spanish Cuisine! – I have been to numerous Spanish restaurants here in New York, and this one is truly the best. They have the original Sala restaurant on the Bowery where I have had dinner a few times, but now they just opened Sala one-nine, which is open for lunch and dinner. I have already been there three times since they've opened, once for lunch where I had the most amazing spanish sandwich, and twice for dinner with a group of friends. One of the nights was on a Saturday, and they were very busy, so I would recommend making reservations. The decor is dark and sexy and the food is simply amazing!
zephyrsong on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/15/2005, 04:21 AM
Getting too popular for its own good – I did taste one appetizer which was quite good... However, the restaurant lost our reservation and although it was early and the place was still fairly empy, the host was extremely rude & obnoxious about the terms under which he would accomodate our party. Only once we decided to leave did he lose the arrogant NY attitude. No thanks buddy. Beware of this place on a Saturday night. They think they're hot and seem one step away from putting out a velvet rope. Get over yourself Sala One Nine. I don't need the attitude with so many other fish in the sea.
rubygold on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/15/2005, 02:19 AM
better than the original – I used to live in the east village and frequented the original Sala for tapas and sangria. Sala 19 is near my current job and I am impressed. During the day I can get a quick sandwich, soup or salad. The front window is a choice seat if I have the time to sit. At dinner I went with my boyfriend. We sat at the bar and enjoyed more small plates and yes, the sangria. The attitude is always friendly if maybe a little more posh at night, but that's to be expected. The vibe is romantic and old world without feeling stuffy. Food, service and decor have made this another favorite for tapas.
marktars on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/15/2005, 01:32 AM
i went to sala one-nine on saturday with a group of friends and had great time. not only we had great food and wine, but also we have been accommodated in perfect manners although the place was packed. i'll definitely go back. thanks sala one-nine.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.