Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sala One Nine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
877 reviews
|Spanish|New York, NY 10011

35 W 19th St, Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 229-2300

https://www.salaonenine.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(115) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904
4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

103 McWhorter St A

(973) 589-4959

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(3085) · Spanish

47 Ferry St

(973) 589-4767

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(26) · Spanish

244 Mulberry St

(212) 775-0112
About

Tapas cuisine, a Spanish tradition consists of small bite-size snacks that are served along with drinks. The purpose being that of enabling the diner to have a steady conversation without focusing too much on the food. Sala One Nine offers this tapas menu comprising tortillas, toasts and sandwiches that can be shared by the group too. Accompanying this feast is chilled Sangria- another fine specimen from Spain that quenches the thirst and also leaves one in high spirits. Dine here and try the Spanish-style of catching up with friends with tapas in hand.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
877 reviews
5483
  
4238
  
357
  
216
  
120
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kinshuk Jerath on Facebook

2 years ago

11/16/2019, 01:04 AM
Excellent food and ambience, and friendly people.
BayRidgeGal on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 09:11 AM
Disappointing I went here for my birthday because I love flamenco and tapas. Unfortunately, the tiny portions were too expensive for the size. It cost me almost $60 for one drink, a tasty salad, one overly salty grilled octopus tapas (although I had asked for no sea salt) and coffee. Don't go here hungry.The performers were amateurish and performed only for 15 minutes at a time with half hour breaks on a teeny dance floor. Worse, the noise level of the customers gave me a headache. They never shut up even to listen to or watch the show, which is only Monday nights. The hostess apologized numerous times for the rudeness of screaming diners, which she said was the norm there. Service was slow. The atmosphere is charming with tiny crowded tables, like a Spanish tablao. I won't be back.
Paul Mcnamee on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2019, 04:40 AM
Wonderful flamenco Mondays
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Javier Sanchez on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2019, 02:09 AM
we've been coming to Sala One Nine for 2 years now. And we absolutely love the food here. Our favorites are the Gambino Shrimp and the Salomeno the steak on the little breads. The atmosphere is very intimate and relaxing! Tonight we saw the Flamenco dancer for the 2nd time. And cant wait to come back again! Thank you for your hospitality! -Javier & Nikki God Bless ;)
Nicolas Bertoni on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 03:14 AM
SeanO894 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 03:12 AM
Wonderful tapas restaurant! This place was amazing! Drinks, food, desert, service all were great! Go!!! It’s like a quick trip to Barcelona!
MayDog on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 01:47 AM
Good buzz good food Nice place - done is a old, rustic style but was buzzing like the lovely NY city! The tapas was great - calamari, beet salad, croquettes etc etc. the Margarita Bravo is recommended!
Megan M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 10:23 AM
Wonderful food! I went with my mother and we had a wonderful dinner. We shared four different menu options a tapas! The fried goat cheese with honey was our favorite dish of not only the night but also our week in New York City!
Bob McKinstry on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 06:17 AM
Share the tapas. Savor the paella. Sip the sangria. Sample the desserts. Simply wonderful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.