Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sala One Nine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
877 reviews
|Spanish|New York, NY 10011

35 W 19th St, Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 229-2300

https://www.salaonenine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(114) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916
4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431
4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904
4.6
(1369) · Restaurants

103 McWhorter St A

(973) 589-4959
4.6
(3036) · Spanish

47 Ferry St

(973) 589-4767
4.6
(26) · Spanish

244 Mulberry St

(212) 775-0112
About

Tapas cuisine, a Spanish tradition consists of small bite-size snacks that are served along with drinks. The purpose being that of enabling the diner to have a steady conversation without focusing too much on the food. Sala One Nine offers this tapas menu comprising tortillas, toasts and sandwiches that can be shared by the group too. Accompanying this feast is chilled Sangria- another fine specimen from Spain that quenches the thirst and also leaves one in high spirits. Dine here and try the Spanish-style of catching up with friends with tapas in hand.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
877 reviews
5483
  
4238
  
357
  
216
  
120
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Moni Ceci on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 12:42 PM
The best place. In New York. I loved
allisonh511 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/02/2020, 08:53 AM
Delicious shared plates! Delicious shared plates. My friend and I had Croquetas, Gambas al Ajillo, Albóndigas, Pan con Tomate, and Brocheta de Gamba - Champiñón. It was all great! There's a bar area in the front, but in the back by the tables there is a small stage where two guitarists and a dancer performed. It was very entertaining - they were so talented. At times the music was a bit loud, but we were seated directly next to the stage. Great service and nice location near subway stations.
allisonh511 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/02/2020, 00:10 AM
Delicious shared plates! Delicious shared plates. My friend and I had Croquetas, Gambas al Ajillo, Albóndigas, Pan con Tomate, and Brocheta de Gamba - Champiñón. It was all great! There's a bar area in the front, but in the back by the tables there is a small stage...More
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Cristian Puig on Facebook

a year ago

03/02/2020, 00:00 AM
best tapas in town! and amazing flamenco show!
Geovanny Leon on Facebook

a year ago

03/01/2020, 02:12 AM
they have a variety of dishes but the o e that I really like was calamari a la plancha.
LollysLook on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 02:44 AM
Amazing This was a spontaneous last minute stop on a Friday night. We arrived with 20 minutes before the kitchen was closing. The waiter said if we placed our full order immediately they would serve us. We ordered ur tapas, drinks and dessert. Everything was served on courses and was prepared perfectly. We were not rushed. We ordered a pitcher of sangria, the meatballs, meat and cheese platter, brussel sprouts, grilled octopus and finished with flans.
LollysLook on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 00:24 AM
Amazing This was a spontaneous last minute stop on a Friday night. We arrived with 20 minutes before the kitchen was closing. The waiter said if we placed our full order immediately they would serve us. We ordered ur tapas, drinks and dessert. Everything was served...More
Frederica Bolgouras on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2019, 06:40 AM
Excellent tapas, wine, and flamenco. Nice service and friendly vibe. Transports you to Spain😉🎶🌹
Bill W on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 14:27 PM
Great Tapas! Great Bar! Great Fun! We dined at Sala One Nine early (7PM) on a Saturday night. We arrived a bit early and were seated promptly, the restaurant being only about 75% of capacity. We decided on the bacon wrapped dates, lamb chops, meat balls, and fried goat cheese and, of course a few Margarita Bravos. Our dishes were served in a perfect rotation allowing us to clear the small table prior to having the next plate come out of the kitchen. The meat dishes were wonderfully prepared and served piping hot. The fried goat cheese was delicious but the bacon wrapped dates were the best dish of the evening. We could have tried a few more dishes but were in a bit of a hurry to get to an event.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.