Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
639 reviews
|Restaurants|Louisville, KY 40202

131 W Market St, Louisville, KY 40202

(502) 584-7800

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A warm, inviting ambiance and cozy decor welcome you as you step into Saffron's. This Persian restaurant specializes in made-from-scratch Middle Eastern fare highlighting the best ingredients. Dining out is a social experience, and the delightful appetizer platters are made for sharing with savory stuffed vine leaves, succulent kebabs, and flavorful hummus. Dishes to try here include the aromatic seafood stew, lamb chops with vegetables, and and braised lamb. Follow up with a pot of steaming Persian tea to complete the experience.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
639 reviews
5403
  
4139
  
353
  
213
  
120
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 355 Reviews4.4Google
  • 238 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
  • 44 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sarahtuckerburton on Trip Advisor

7 days ago

09/16/2019, 03:47 AM
Sunday supper
Always on the look out for something a bit different and we could walk to Saffron's from our hotel. We nearly didn't go in when we looked through the door but we have had great food from some not so great looking places in the past.
Big open dining area - plastic table tops and banquet chairs, looked clean though.
Waitress was pleasant and attentive, she was the best thing about this restaurant.
The menu looks interesting at first but then it all just comes down to rice, meat and vegetables.
We ordered rice balls & stuffed vine leaves to start. They came out very quickly, so obviously prepared ahead. They were presented nicely and tasted okay. For our main dishes we ordered the
...  more>>
joe-chicago-23 on Trip Advisor

22 days ago

08/31/2019, 08:33 AM
Relaxing
It's so nice and relaxing inside. The decor is subdued and it creates a nice ambiance.
As for the food, both the salmon and the chicken & beef kabobs are very good. They come with rice and several roasted veggies. Also, there is a complimentary salad and some pita bread.
Unfortunately, this restaurant was out of several items we tried to order.
TheOpsDoctor on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/16/2019, 15:02 PM
Excellent and creative food
The food was delicious. Unique flavors and combinations of ingredients. Seemed very authentic. Would go again.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
sunsuites on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/08/2019, 07:30 AM
misty at the front desk
misty and the staff at hometowne suites are a joy. misty always have a smile on her face even when her day is going crazy, she is very helpful and polite. she goes out of her way to make you feel at home. I have been there for almost two years and mistsy makes if feel like I am at home, even though she has not been there the whole two years it seems like I have know her a life time. thanks misty and the staff at hometowne suites enjoyable
Chris Hall on Facebook

a month ago

08/08/2019, 05:52 AM
The restaurant was quaint.. clean.. and welcoming. The waitress was extremely friendly but not overbearing or bothersome.. and the Food was absolutely delicious. Very flavorful and plenty on the plate.
voyageurfoodie on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:01 AM
Great service but the food was not a wow.
My husband and I and I visited for dinner. He had a beef stew and and had seafood stew. I specifically asked if the seafood tended to be overcooked because I like my fish just cooked. It was overcooked. My husbands beef was not as tender as I would like. I love the sauces, lentils, etc. but it could be better.
Ice cream was great! Prices very reasonable.
Sharon G on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/20/2019, 16:10 PM
Not as impressed as some
We are always looking for good Middle Eastern Food and reading the reviews convinced us to try this place.
We had quite a large group for dinner. The setting was very Persian and relaxed. Our server, Alan, did a marvelous job of explaining the presentation of the meals, which were beautiful. He also did a great job of explaining why the spicing might have been different than what we expected. Apparently, some of their guests had complained. Well the truly Middle Eastern spicing was what we were looking for.
I found the Ghormeh Sabzi that I ordered rather tasteless, not at all what I was expecting.
I didn't hear any overt complaints, but I was rather embarrassed as th
...  more>>
Andrea Hague Carter on Facebook

3 months ago

07/07/2019, 01:13 AM
Highly recommend to this who enjoy the unique spice blend of Persian food.
Bella Tania on Facebook

3 months ago

06/24/2019, 02:08 AM
It was very good and tasty calm atmosphere just went for a quick snack stop and I enjoyed it
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.