Logo White
Watch Demo

Safari Adventures Animal Park

Own this business?
4.1
47 reviews
|Petting Zoos|Sandusky, OH 44870

7000 Kalahari Dr, Sandusky, OH 44870

(419) 433-6676

Not Specified

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
47 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
4 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Asia Byas on Facebook

    a month ago

    07/06/2020, 04:59 AM
    This was very very fun animals was friendly
    Jessica Fehrenbach on Facebook

    2 months ago

    06/23/2020, 04:51 AM
    My four children thoroughly enjoyed the private Junior Zoo Keeper tour with Erin on 6/22! Ranging from toddler to preteen, there was something for them all. Even my husband got in on the action hand feeding the birds. Erin was patient and hands on with our children, ensuring they got to experience the behind the scenes tasks that go into running a zoo! They were able to go inside the exhibits and hand feed many animals including kangaroos, wallabies, goats, sheep, birds, and rabbits. There was a juvenile Armadillo they took turns holding, and a 15-year-old Owl that they watched Erin bring to his perch! The kids got to walk the Pygmy goats, a small donkey, and a small brown calf in a grassy area. They were all able to bottle feed several of these babies! They were able to go inside the Lemur exhibit before the Lemurs were let back inside for the day. They hid carrots and lettuce in the exhibit and then exited and enjoyed watching the male and female Lemur jump about. There is a male and female breeding pair of Porcupines that they fed from a distance, as well as a Zebra. There are some other cow-like animals, a small camel, and some type of deer-like animal as well. Their giraffe was inside due to the rain, but that did not matter! 100% would do it again. I had a TERRIBLE, and I mean TERRIBLE stay at the “resort”—the management was so unhelpful with trying to book our Junior ZooKeeper tour. The morning of the concierge and multiple Kalahari resort staff pointed us the wrong way to the zoo entrance! But we still were able to enjoy our full two hours! Erin was accommodating and took family photos for us. I plan to drive back in another year or two solely to repeat the Junior Zookeeper program once my youngest is old enough to be less nervous of animals in general. I would not stay at Kalahari resort if my house burned down and I had nowhere else to go. I’d rather sleep outside than set foot in that awful “resort” again. HOWEVER, the Junior Zookeeper tour with Erin at the Kalahari Animal Zoo was the ONE AND ONLY shining highlight of our trip. I will always cherish the photos and memories. It is a once and a lifetime experience not offered anywhere else! You won’t be disappointed! It was around $400 for a family of four children and two adults, but very much worth it. I definitely tipped Erin because she was wonderful. You won’t be disappointed, this is a must see!!!! P.S. this zoo is privately owned by man named Bill and is not operated by the Kalahari “Resort”. You won’t have the terrible customer service and problems at the animal park like you do at the “resort”. The Nelson family should take notes of how Bill runs his business.
    Stacy Eberbach on Facebook

    a year ago

    08/24/2019, 03:14 AM
    Our daughter did the Junior zookeeper program yesterday morning and it was truly an incredible experience! Hunter was phenomenal in teaching her the inn's and outs of the job and he was so great with her and the animals ❤️ we added on the sloth experience as a bonus and all I can say is WOW! Thank you Hunter and Safari Adventures Animal Park for a truly amazing once in a lifetime experience.
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    Lorraine Segui on Facebook

    a year ago

    06/28/2019, 11:09 AM
    Very nice I go again we had so much fun never been so up in close to animals like that
    Olivia Trott on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/05/2018, 15:50 PM
    It was so fun we had a great time
    Sandy Shema on Facebook

    2 years ago

    07/01/2018, 15:37 PM
    I got to hold a Sloth! Loved it here!!
    Lisa Anderson Taylor on Facebook

    2 years ago

    06/24/2018, 12:37 PM
    We had so much fun and laughed so hard. These animals are hilarious. We did have 2 cups lost during our adventorous trips through...and almost my phone. Lol! We will be digging out pellets for a while and definitely need an inside/outside car wash.
    Gina Marie on Facebook

    2 years ago

    05/29/2018, 05:55 AM
    My fav place to go when I’m traveling to or through Ohio! You just have to experience the awesomeness yourself. Feeding and interacting with animals is one of my favorite things to do!!!!!
    Adriana Lopez on Facebook

    2 years ago

    05/28/2018, 17:28 PM
    Good�����
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.