BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

s g parsons dmd

4.0
24 reviews
Psychiatrists
 9141 Cypress Green Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(904) 733-7333

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.0
24 reviews
515
  
42
  
33
  
2 
  
14
  
  • 19 reviews4.3
  • 5 reviews3.0
3on Vitals, Oct 18, 2017
more »
3on Vitals, Aug 22, 2017
more »
5on Vitals, Feb 26, 2017
more »
5on Vitals, Feb 12, 2017
more »
5on Vitals, Sep 12, 2016
Love this Doctor
Dr. Vijapura is competent compassionate, he is always on time for his appointments.
more »
5on Vitals, Sep 12, 2016
Dr. Vijapura is competent compassionate, he is always on time for his appointments. more »
5on Vitals, Sep 12, 2016
Dr. Vijapura is competent compassionate, he is always on time for his appointments. more »
1on Wellness, Mar 20, 2015
To whom ever wants to stay NOT ADDICTED! READ THIS PLEASE! My son was seeing this Dr. in 2005-2007. This Doctor called me when my son first started and suggested he be placed on an anti- depressant. Against my better judgement they placed him on the drugs. My disappointment with this Doctor was how they placed him on one drug and then take him off and then start him on another. NEVER did this Doctor call me as his parent and ask for any type of consultation. My son at the time was under 18 so I had the parental rights to be notified and ask for a family consultation but I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED! I finally was able to get him away from this practice and to another good psychiatrist and psychologist who treated him with drugs but the most important part Dr. Groble monitored him! My son was starting to show improvement and by 2009 it seemed he was on the road to success. As a mother I always felt I could protect my children and shield them from the Bad Person or Harm! I put so much effort into my son and knew in my heart that one day he would get through this HELL and would return to the sweet little boy I gave birth to and raised! He could have been a pharmacist or a Chemist this was his dream to study drugs and to understand how the chemical in the drugs could lead to addiction and the effect on the brain. Some people look upon people who are drug addicts or alcoholic's as people who are in the environment of low income or people who have no support system but my son was raised in a great home with the love of God and Family. My son was registered for Mortuary Science School in Jacksonville, FL he was so excited I had gotten him jobs at Funeral Homes and Cemeteries so his interest level was high in the Death Care Industry and from what I gathered from my friends who allowed him to work in their Funeral Homes he was great! He had a promising future. August 24, 2009 my beautiful son died at the age of 22. He left behind his legacy, his smile one brother, sister, niece and two nephews and a very loving family and friends! I will never see my son achieve his educational goals, I will never see him marry or be a father! My goal for this review was not to point fingers but to tell of a real family, a real person and hopefully who ever reads this please think about the drugs you are prescribed, or at least ask many questions. To the Medical Doctor I hope you have the opportunity to read this also. Medical attention is so important to each one of us but abuse is FORBIDDEN! Each person is subjected to addictions in some form or another weather its Prescription Drugs, Alcohol, Food or Tobacco there is help so Don't Give UP! From a Broken Hearted Mother more »
1on Wellness, Mar 20, 2015
To whom ever wants to stay NOT ADDICTED! READ THIS PLEASE! My son was seeing this Dr. in 2005-2007. This Doctor called me when my son first started and suggested he be placed on an anti- depressant. Against my better judgement they placed him on the drugs. My disappointment with this Doctor was how they placed him on one drug and then take him off and then start him on another. NEVER did this Doctor call me as his parent and ask for any type of consultation. My son at the time was under 18 so I had the parental rights to be notified and ask for a family consultation but I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED! I finally was able to get him away from this practice and to another good psychiatrist and psychologist who treated him with drugs but the most important part Dr. Groble monitored him! My son was starting to show improvement and by 2009 it seemed he was on the road to success. As a mother I always felt I could protect my children and shield them from the Bad Person or Harm! I put so much effort into my son and knew in my heart that one day he would get through this HELL and would return to the sweet little boy I gave birth to and raised! He could have been a pharmacist or a Chemist this was his dream to study drugs and to understand how the chemical in the drugs could lead to addiction and the effect on the brain. Some people look upon people who are drug addicts or alcoholic's as people who are in the environment of low income or people who have no support system but my son was raised in a great home with the love of God and Family. My son was registered for Mortuary Science School in Jacksonville, FL he was so excited I had gotten him jobs at Funeral Homes and Cemeteries so his interest level was high in the Death Care Industry and from what I gathered from my friends who allowed him to work in their Funeral Homes he was great! He had a promising future. August 24, 2009 my beautiful son died at the age of 22. He left behind his legacy, his smile one brother, sister, niece and two nephews and a very loving family and friends! I will never see my son achieve his educational goals, I will never see him marry or be a father! My goal for this review was not to point fingers but to tell of a real family, a real person and hopefully who ever reads this please think about the drugs you are prescribed, or at least ask many questions. To the Medical Doctor I hope you have the opportunity to read this also. Medical attention is so important to each one of us but abuse is FORBIDDEN! Each person is subjected to addictions in some form or another weather its Prescription Drugs, Alcohol, Food or Tobacco there is help so Don't Give UP! From a Broken Hearted Mother more »
4on Vitals, Jun 30, 2014
Dr. Vijapura is a pretty smart doctor who definitely is up-to-date on the latests medications since he also does lots of clinical trials. This is good and bad. There were times where my therapist had ideas for medication or I researched things and asked questions about a medication that he didn't really want to hear about or address. Wait time was variable and sometimes I would be seen right away and others I would have to wait for 20-30 minutes. That said, he never rushed me during our appt time which I appreciate. more »
4on Vitals, Mar 28, 2014
he is one of the few doctors that sees Hillsborough County patients. he only gets like $30 for a 15 minute medicine check up. They take over 6 months to even pay her, IF they pay. The patients are getting free care, paid by us tax payers. Don't complain and get a JOB! I pay more for a pedi / manicure then what he gets for a medical visit. If you want more time, dig into your pockets and be self pay. Stop smoking 3 packs of cigarettes a day, and then you can afford private care. more »
1on Vitals, May 21, 2013
At what point is it ever O.K. to prescribe an addict an addictive medication that is not used to help the addict come off of a drug that is being abused? Never! ADD medicine?!!?....So disappointed more »
3on Wellness, Apr 09, 2013
Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions?
Not that I have seen
Was this provider sympathetic to your situation?
Kind of, but I they could have been more understa
nding
Does this provider give unbiased advice?
Yes
Would you refer this provider to a family or friend?
Maybe, I'm not sure if I loved them that much.
Does this provider treat every client equally?
Sometimes, but not all the time
more »
1on Vitals, Nov 15, 2012
this doctor will not call-in prescription refills to your pharmacy under any circumstances. you have to make an appointment to get a refill. so, if you happen to run out of your medication, and can�39;t get an appointment immediately, you are out of luck. when I suggested that this might be dangerous for the patient, you asked "are you a doctor?" this is the first time that I have run into a doctor that has this policy. obviously, it is for his convenience, not for the benefit of the patient. more »
5on Vitals, Oct 15, 2012
No words can express how thankful my family and I are that I found this wonderful practice! I've seen other psychiatrists and therapists in other cities I have lived in. But they are the first ones that I have felt comfortable enough to completely open up to in 15 years. By asking the right questions, they were able to discover that I had been misdiagnosed. They took the time to get to know me and make me feel comfortable with them and than asked questions that allowed them to give me an informed diagnosis. It's a process, but I'm glad they are there to help me along the way. Thank you! more »
5on Wellness, Mar 29, 2012
Great Doctor , very smart Psychiatrist. I have known Dr. Vijapura for last 10 years, he has been up front about my diagnoses, treatment options. more »
5on Vitals, Mar 29, 2012
If you have to see a Psychiatrist you are left with many bad Psychiatrist in Jacksonville. If you can see Dr. Vijapura you will be so lucky, do not have to feel ashamed, you get best medical care, great office staff.Good luck. more »
5on Vitals, Feb 16, 2012
I know all psychiatrist in Jacksonville, I think Dr Vijapura is most smart and highly respected Psychiatrist. more »
5on Wellness, Feb 13, 2012
Has this psychiatrist ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute?
Never, they are very reliable.
more »
5on Vitals, Oct 06, 2011
I love this office... unfortunately, my insurance changed and I have to see someone else now. But this guy is great. more »
5on Vitals, Jun 02, 2011
Ive been seeing Dr V for over ten years now. He is a very astute clinician who has a kind bedside manner. He is always available for appointments and it is easy to get in to see him. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help. more »
5on Vitals, Feb 07, 2011
You need a good doctor like Dr. Vijapura walk you thru life when you have Bipolar disorder like me for 30 years more »
5on Vitals, Aug 25, 2010
I have been going to Dr. V 's office for last 12 years, He has seen me very prompt in his office. He is very smart and knows his medication well. Do not listen to any other rating. They are all wrong more »
5on Vitals, Dec 27, 2009
I have been dealing with Dr. Vijapura's office for 15 years, my family has received superb care. more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
9141 Cypress Green Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Psychiatrists
Closed

About

Edit
Amit Vijapura, MD practices as a Psychiatrist in Jacksonville, FL.Amit Vijapura, MD graduated from Mp Shah Med Coll, Saurashtra Univ, Jamnagar, Gujarat, India.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.