Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

S C Veterinary Emergency Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
206 reviews
|Medical Centers|Columbia, SC 29210

3924 Fernandina Rd, Columbia, SC 29210

(803) 561-0015

https://www.scvsec.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

POBox-995 , Chapin , SC , USA

(888) 299-1202

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(135) · Healthcare

196 US-601

(803) 438-1223

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(380) · Veterinarians

610 E Killian Rd

(803) 699-6252

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(266) · Veterinarians

1309 Springdale Dr

(803) 533-0153

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(302) · Healthcare

4568 Sunset Blvd

(803) 520-5144

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(552) · Healthcare

1780 Dutch Fork Rd

(803) 781-7483

6 people are looking at this business

About

Our board-certified specialists and emergency veterinarians recognize a basic principle-- compassionate care stems from informed decisions backed by innovative technology, experience, and insight. That's why we do our utmost to educate you to all factors affecting your pet's health. The goal is keeping your pet as healthy as possible. Moreover, we work with your family veterinarian to give your pet a complete health care team. Our merged Specialty and Emergency departments complement total care with efficient and timely services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
206 reviews
5106
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
117
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth Hanks review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Beth Hanks on Facebook

2 years ago

05/05/2019, 09:46 AM
I'd just like to thank the staff for their professionalism and their sincere care and compassion shown to us yesterday. Although my fur baby was better off crossing the rainbow bridge, the Doctor did everything she could do. The way everything was handled from the moment we walked in, to when we left was top notch. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, especially given the critical situation we were dealing with. THANK YOU!
Wade Widener III review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Wade Widener III on Facebook

3 years ago

04/11/2019, 09:21 AM
I was referred here by my local vet for my Zeus. He woke up last week not being able to urinate. After a trip to Augusta Emergency Vet and a $2,000 night's stay i took Zeus to his local vet (Veterinary Healthcare Associates). They got him comfortable and sent me to Internal Medicine to see Dr Mackey. After a week in the hospital and getting him neutered he seems to be bouncing back very well. I like that they kept me up to date on his status. Dr Mackey called one to two times a day with updates on Zeus. I was also able to call several times a day as well as visit him each day in one of their rooms. Dr Mackey and her staff along with Dr Santos at Veterinary Healthcare Associates have my boy back to marking every tree and shrub in the neighborhood several times a day. Thanks for helping my boy. Very Expensive care but well worth it.
Michael Rucker review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Michael Rucker on Facebook

3 years ago

03/22/2019, 04:40 AM
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Alicia Allen Olsberg review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Alicia Allen Olsberg on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 02:27 AM
I brought my 2 year old bully pit in after he developed some blood-speckled vomiting and sudden hives EVERYWHERE. They took excellent care of my boy and had him feeling much better within a couple hours. I’m grateful for the service they provide, however expensive it may be. They did a comprehensive exam to rule out any underlying causes and eased my mind. All of the staff were truly lovely.
Gene N Barbara Jordan review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Gene N Barbara Jordan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 06:40 AM
Thank you Dr Mackey, Felicia and staff at SOUTH CAROLINA VETERINARY SPECIALISTS & EMERGENCY CARE for showing Missy and us such love and care the last couple years. Truly thankful to have had you all walk this journey with us.
Gracie Bryan review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Gracie Bryan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/16/2019, 11:00 AM
A BIG thank you to Dr. Corinne Goldman and staff for giving us the precious gift of more quality time with our elderly cat, Spooky. We are forever thankful.
Sara Lachowski review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Sara Lachowski on Facebook

3 years ago

02/11/2019, 00:33 AM
I found a stray puppy on the highway on a Saturday afternoon. I called a few emergency vets on my side of town to get some advice. The two I called were short, rude and unhelpful. When I called SCVSEC the lady on the phone was so warm and welcoming that we drove 40 minutes just to be seen there. I definitely would recommend them. From their staff at the front, to the drs to the techs they’re so friendly and caring and professional! Thank you so much
Eden Amick Jordan review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Eden Amick Jordan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 05:57 AM
great service very sweet and friendly
Robert Kim review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Robert Kim on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 10:48 AM
Great service, excellent explanations by the vet tech, Yvette, and the veterinary physician, Dr. Kelly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.