Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

S C Veterinary Emergency Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
206 reviews
|Medical Centers|Columbia, SC 29210

3924 Fernandina Rd, Columbia, SC 29210

(803) 561-0015

https://www.scvsec.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

POBox-995 , Chapin , SC , USA

(888) 299-1202

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(135) · Healthcare

196 US-601

(803) 438-1223

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(380) · Veterinarians

610 E Killian Rd

(803) 699-6252

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(266) · Veterinarians

1309 Springdale Dr

(803) 533-0153

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(302) · Healthcare

4568 Sunset Blvd

(803) 520-5144

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(552) · Healthcare

1780 Dutch Fork Rd

(803) 781-7483

6 people are looking at this business

About

Our board-certified specialists and emergency veterinarians recognize a basic principle-- compassionate care stems from informed decisions backed by innovative technology, experience, and insight. That's why we do our utmost to educate you to all factors affecting your pet's health. The goal is keeping your pet as healthy as possible. Moreover, we work with your family veterinarian to give your pet a complete health care team. Our merged Specialty and Emergency departments complement total care with efficient and timely services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
206 reviews
5106
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
117
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shannon Faye Gleaton review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Shannon Faye Gleaton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2019, 19:29 PM
I had to take my cat squeaky in today. The staff was so kind and so was the doctor. if you have a sick baby. I recommend this vet!! thank you so much for helping my baby!!
Patsy Giordano review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Patsy Giordano on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 07:24 AM
I normally don’t leave reviews but I feel like they were more interested in the money than my pet. After leaving our pet in their care for 72 hours and 5400.00 dollars later we decided that our pet wasn’t getting any better so why leave him any longer. We told them we were taking him home. We waited 2 hours for the bill.To make a long story short we ended his pain the next morning at our local vet.The doctors were good but money was always first. We asked for pain medicine before we took him home. We didn’t get any because the doctor didn’t think he would need it but he definitely did and we didn’t have it. They should have given us that for just in case he did. We knew he wouldn’t make it through the night.They should have sent us home with pain medicine and also billed us instead of us sitting for 2 hours on a bill.
Jeri Littlefield review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Jeri Littlefield on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 15:51 PM
No one wants to end up at the animal ER. But when you do, I hope you have the same stellar experience I had! My pup was vomiting because she ate something she shouldn’t have. They were wonderful and caring and treated her just like their own. So thankful to know they’re there if/when I need them!!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Diana Bundrick review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Diana Bundrick on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 11:21 AM
Professional and friendly staff. Thank you.
Marci Pezzotti review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Marci Pezzotti on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 10:06 AM
On Friday July 22 was the most scared I've ever been. my 5 year old best friend had surgery on the Tuesday before and on Friday she started to bleed internally. i had never seen so much blood and I honestly was in a panic. when i got to the ER they immediately took her back. The staff was kind, friendly and most importantly patient with me. Dr Watson was amazing. He went over all my options... even the ones he didn't think was the best idea. he was extremely kind and unlike a lot of doctors for not just pets but people, he really cared. I'm Thankfully happy to say my best friend is completely healed, healthy and happy today! I can not express my gratitude to the staff here enough! Btw... It was affordable!
Sherry Oswald Storey review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Sherry Oswald Storey on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2019, 09:56 AM
Our beautiful Koda was admitted on Thursday night with cluster seizures! The staff was so caring and showed that they truly cared for our boy. The doctor asked many questions and answered many as well! Thank goodness that we have somewhere to take him when this occurs! "Thank you all for your compassion and the love and care you showed for our Dakota! The Storey's
Carla Mueller review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Carla Mueller on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2019, 09:27 AM
good friendly vet hospital
Gary Trammell review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Gary Trammell on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2019, 05:56 AM
We wanted to thank Dr. Watson and the Vet Techs for their compassion and caring they showed us as we had to say goodbye to our 13 year old Aussie Patrick. He made us feel very comfortable with the toughest decision of our life. Dr Watson, if you see this, May The Force be with you.
Courtney Newhouse Crow review for S C Veterinary Emergency Care
Courtney Newhouse Crow on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2019, 05:27 AM
Our second day in Columbia and our dog stepped on a bee and collapsed 15 minutes later. Took her here and they watched her for about two hours and diagnosed her with a mild anaphylactic episode. The staff was so friendly and so kind to Bree. Dr. Watson was amazing! Would make him our regular vet if we could!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.