Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

S C Veterinary Emergency Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
206 reviews
|Medical Centers|Columbia, SC 29210

3924 Fernandina Rd, Columbia, SC 29210

(803) 561-0015

https://www.scvsec.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

POBox-995 , Chapin , SC , USA

(888) 299-1202
4.9
(135) · Healthcare

196 US-601

(803) 438-1223

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(337) · Veterinarians

8309 Two Notch Road

(803) 736-0006
4.9
(142) · Healthcare

262 Harbison Blvd

(803) 590-8429
4.8
(266) · Veterinarians

1309 Springdale Dr

(803) 533-0153

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(301) · Healthcare

4568 Sunset Blvd

(803) 520-5144

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our board-certified specialists and emergency veterinarians recognize a basic principle-- compassionate care stems from informed decisions backed by innovative technology, experience, and insight. That's why we do our utmost to educate you to all factors affecting your pet's health. The goal is keeping your pet as healthy as possible. Moreover, we work with your family veterinarian to give your pet a complete health care team. Our merged Specialty and Emergency departments complement total care with efficient and timely services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
206 reviews
5106
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
117
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelby Zeveckas on Facebook

a year ago

11/09/2020, 13:57 PM
We took our cat in for treatment for a urinary tract blockage, a condition I had always feared one of my boys would get because of how fatal it can be, and I couldn't be more happy with how they treated us and our precious boy. After several check ins with us to determine his diagnosis, they let us know a treatment plan along with the estimated cost of it. After we exhausted our payment options, they still worked with us to get the care that our cat needed. The staff was super nice and had very reassuring attitudes about everything, they made us feel so much more at ease during an extremely stressful time. They answered all of our questions, concerns and educated us a lot about the condition he has, how it forms and how it's managed. I'm so glad I trusted my gut and made the decision to take him in, I cannot thank these guys & gals enough for helping us save our Chase-Boy from becoming even more sick and for working with us finance wise 💙💙
Amanda Hatchell Moran on Facebook

a year ago

10/20/2020, 10:07 AM
The staff was always pleasant and the doctors are WONDERFUL! They saved my baby’s life! I can’t think them enough!!!!
Jessica Gillenwater on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2020, 10:54 AM
Will never recommend. Misdiagnosed my friends dog. Failed to do a simple stool sample to check for worms. Provided an X-ray but failed to see the major internal bleeding. Who runs this place? First year interns? Failed to provide and reasonable conclusion, refund, or even any accountability for their actions. Will be reported to the BBB and Veterinary Medical Board.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Megan Livingston on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2020, 10:48 AM
I don't even know where to start with these people. They didn't even check for worms which I asked them to do and then blamed that on me because I asked the nurse and not the doctor (apparenlty they don't know how to comminicate there). They also said the reason they didn't catch intestinal bleeding was because they only checked for internal bleeding. How exactly am I supposed to know to ask for that or that there's a difference? You're the vet. You should tell me what the heck to test for. On top of it all, without doing any of those tests, they decided the best thing to tell me was that my dog likely had cancer, which he does not. They have refused to refund me for what I paid for his "care" there. And then they sent someone out to ask me if I would allow a photo to be taken of my sick dog and one of the new vet techs for their FB news feed. Who does something that insensitive? Please keep your babies away from this place.
Kate Welsh on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 01:49 AM
The Vets that work in ER and also Dr weinkle & crew have quite literally saved my dogs life. I can not ever thank them enough for what they have done for my precious Louie. The whole staff there has been amazing to work with. Dr Weinkle has explained everything to me and has dumbed things down since I am not in the medical field. I recommend them one hundred percent!
Sarah Neikam on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2020, 01:56 AM
We live in Aiken, SC and our local vet referred us to SC Veterinary Specialists after diagnosing our cat, Luna with hyperthyroidism. Luna was with them for a week receiving radioactive iodine therapy. The staff was very responsive to our questions and gave us plenty of information from our very first call. The veterinarian explained the procedure to us, the cost, details, what to expect and post-procedure home care. A staff member called every day that Luna was with them to give us updates. When it was time to pick her up they explained the home care again to us. Very communicative and professional staff - don't hesitate to bring your pet here if needed. Thank you, SC Veterinary Specialists!
Lynn McClure on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2020, 01:57 AM
Everyone that we had interaction with was wonderful and very professional - and very caring and compassionate. Dr. Weinkle and his assistant, Becca, are the absolute BEST!!! They cared so much for our Rat Terrier Lucy and were equally compassionate to us. She is now completely healed and back to chasing squirrels again!!! Dr. Weinkle makes you feel as if you are the only patient there!
Kayla Staples on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2020, 04:18 AM
This is the absolute best veterinary care I have ever received. I took my Golden in for a large mass next to his eye.... all the tests to rule out cancer, tumors, or an abscess were not cheap, but I understand that they were necessary. The doctor kept me very informed (via phone because of COVID-19) every step of the way and helped me navigate side effects of medication via numerous pharmacies while we were in the process of moving out of state. They are efficient, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind. So, so happy with their care! It’s obvious they are passionate about what they do and work from their hearts. We are endlessly grateful! ♥️ 🐾
Randa McClung on Facebook

a year ago

06/10/2020, 14:23 PM
Me and Bone-o 💙🐾 love and appreciate all the love and care that the doctors and staff at South Carolina Veterinary Specialist & Emergency Care has shown us... I highly recommend this clinic... they don’t just work with their knowledge... they work from their heart... ♥️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.