BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

RV Paint Department

3.6
24 reviews
(Body Shops)
 8386 Sultana Ave, Fontana, CA 92335US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(909) 300-5409

Write a review

2.5on Yellow Pages, Aug 06, 2017
RV PAINT DEPARTMENT SCREWED UP MY MOTOR-HOME. THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE NOW. not even close. HORRIBLE! BTW. BAD BAD PLACE!!!!Stay away and run a way from RV Paint department in Fontana. I have my motor-home in for a job should be done in 4 weeks, and end up stay in for 4 months to finish the job, and I have to keep battle with the owner (Raymond) try to get my motor-home out.Hope his business go under, he do not know how run the business period, and never take care the the customer.All his workers have no work experience at all always make mistake, never get the job don right and screw-up, and he always have a problems with the employees. His worker have mess up the paint on the motor-home and never did fix it.Awful place. Terrible customer service. Complete incompetence. They had our RV for 3 weeks knowing the date we had to pick it up and completed nothing on the list. We called while waiting during that three weeks & no one called us back. I have no idea how this place stays in business. Don't waste your time or money!1) First day he talk very nice to you try to get job from you.2) He will promise you how long to get the job done.3) If the insurance pay for the repair on your motor-home, 4) He (Raymond) will ask you sign the job order.5) He suppose to tell you or explain to you that is the power of "ATTORNEY" if you put your signature on the job order, so he can take the insurance check and cash without your knowledge (Insurance Check have both your name and Raymond).6) After he cash the insurance check, he treat you like shit, he knew you can not do ANYTHINGS event take your RV out from HIS SHOP, the insurance company will not take responsible when your MOTORHOME in his shop.Don't be fool and trust a 5 star Recommended with a good Review from "YELP" at the RV PAINT DEPARTMENT in FONTANA, CAAt RV paint department in Fontana, he (Raymond the owner) received five star rating review by all of his friends, brother and sister you can tell by looks at all the person's name, those who wrote the review for him. Awful place. Terrible customer service. No help at all. I guess they do not want to sale anything. So taking our business elsewhere. Will be calling the manager if this terrible place even has one or even has one that gives a damn. Will never return.Complete incompetence. They had our RV for 3 weeks knowing the date we had to pick it up and completed nothing on the list. We called while waiting during that three weeks & no one called us back. I have no idea how this place stays in business. Don't waste your time or money!The large sign on the 15 clearly says parts 7 days a week. When I went in on Sunday to exchange the parts I bought on Saturday that didn't fit the employee that was there refused to help saying no parts on Sundays. I guess the sign is just a trap for the salesman to get customers.had my motor home for five weeks to coat the roof and never touched itDon't even think about using their service department. They had our RV for almost a month and never touched it.Don't even think about using their service department. They had our RV for almost a month and never touched it.Do not sign your name for POWER OF ATTORNEY section so the OWNER of the BODY SHOP cannot cash the check from the Insurance company sent to him unless the job is done.The insurance company will issue the with two names on the check.1) The Auto body shop's OWNER name,2) The insurer (CAR OWNER) name, If you do not sign the POWER of ATTORNEY paper, the BODY SHOP OWNER CAN NOT CASH the CHECK. (Sometime the body shop never tell you he or she will ask you to sign the paper without your knowledge.=============================================But the real kicker, when i get my RV home the first time, i see TWO SCREWS STICKING THRU the side more »
1on Yellow Pages, Aug 06, 2017
RV PAINT DEPARTMENT SCREWED UP MY MOTOR-HOME. THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE NOW. not even close. HORRIBLE! BTW. BAD BAD PLACE!!!!
Stay away and run a way from RV Paint department in Fontana. I have
my motor-home in for a job should be done in 4 weeks, and end up stay in for 4 months to finish the job, and I have to keep battle with the owner (Raymond) try to get my motor-home out.
Hope his business go under, he do not know how run the business period, and never take care the the customer.
All his workers have no work experience at all always make mistake, never get the job don right and screw-up, and he always have a problems with the employees. His worker have mess up the paint on the motor-home and never did fix it.
Awful place. Terrible customer service.
Complete incompetence. They had our RV for 3 weeks knowing the date we had to pick it up and completed nothing on the list. We called while waiting during that three weeks & no one called us back. I have no idea how this place stays in business. Don't waste your time or money!
1) First day he talk very nice to you try to get job from you.
2) He will promise you how long to get the job done.
3) If the insurance pay for the repair on your motor-home,
4) He (Raymond) will ask you sign the job order.
5) He suppose to tell you or explain to you that is the power of "ATTORNEY" if you put your signature on the job order, so he can take the insurance check and cash without your knowledge (Insurance Check have both your name and Raymond).
6) After he cash the insurance check, he treat you like shit, he knew you can not do ANYTHINGS event take your RV out from HIS SHOP, the insurance company will not take responsible when your MOTORHOME in his shop.
Don't be fool and trust a 5 star Recommended with a good Review from "YELP" at the RV PAINT DEPARTMENT in FONTANA, CA
At RV paint department in Fontana, he (Raymond the owner) received five star rating review by all of his friends, brother and sister you can tell by looks at all the person's name, those who wrote the review for him.
Awful place. Terrible customer service. No help at all. I guess they do not want to sale anything. So taking our business elsewhere. Will be calling the manager if this terrible place even has one or even has one that gives a damn. Will never return.
Complete incompetence. They had our RV for 3 weeks knowing the date we had to pick it up and completed nothing on the list. We called while waiting during that three weeks & no one called us back. I have no idea how this place stays in business. Don't waste your time or money!
The large sign on the 15 clearly says parts 7 days a week. When I went in on Sunday to exchange the parts I bought on Saturday that didn't fit the employee that was there refused to help saying no parts on Sundays. I guess the sign is just a trap for the salesman to get customers.
had my motor home for five weeks to coat the roof and never touched it
Don't even think about using their service department. They had our RV for almost a month and never touched it.
Don't even think about using their service department. They had our RV for almost a month and never touched it.
Do not sign your name for POWER OF ATTORNEY section so the OWNER of the BODY SHOP cannot cash the check from the Insurance company sent to him unless the job is done.
The insurance company will issue the with two names on the check.
1) The Auto body shop's OWNER name,
2) The insurer (CAR OWNER) name,
If you do not sign the POWER of ATTORNEY paper, the BODY SHOP OWNER CAN NOT CASH the CHECK. (Sometime the body shop never tell you he or she will ask you to sign the paper without your knowledge.
=============================================
But the real kicker, when i get my RV home the first time, i see TWO SCREWS STICKING THRU the side
more »
1on BirdEye, Aug 05, 2017
RV PAINT DEPARTMENT SCREWED UP MY MOTOR-HOME. THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE NOW. not even close. HORRIBLE! BTW. BAD BAD PLACE!!!!

Stay away and run a way from RV Paint department in Fontana.
I have my motor-home in for a job should be done in 4 weeks, and end up stay in for 4 months to finish the job, and I have to keep battle with the owner (Raymond) try to get my motor-home out.
Hope his business go under, he do not know how run the business period, and never take care the the customer.

All his workers have no work experience at all always make mistake, never get the job don right and screw-up, and he always have a problems with the employees. His worker have mess up the paint on the motor-home and never did fix it.
Awful place. Terrible customer service.

Complete incompetence. They had our RV for 3 weeks knowing the date we had to pick it up and completed nothing on the list. We called while waiting during that three weeks & no one called us back. I have no idea how this place stays in business. Don't waste your time or money!

1) First day he talk very nice to you try to get job from you.
2) He will promise you how long to get the job done.
3) If the insurance pay for the repair on your motor-home,
4) He (Raymond) will ask you sign the job order.

5) He suppose to tell you or explain to you that is the power of "ATTORNEY" if you put your signature on the job order, so he can take the insurance check and cash without your knowledge (Insurance Check have both your name and Raymond).

6) After he cash the insurance check, he treat you like shit, he knew you can not do ANYTHINGS event take your RV out from HIS SHOP, the insurance company will not take responsible when your MOTORHOME in his shop.
more »
3on Yellow Pages, Jul 29, 2017
This review is related to work done by “The RV Paint Department” located at the same address, phone number, and under the same ownership as “The RV Paint Department and Collision”. It seems it was “The RV Paint Department” on Friday, 7/21/17 and changed names over a weekend. It details some of but far from all the issues with the integrity and truthfulness of the owner, and the terrible quality of work performed by his staff. The rear driver side was damaged while in their shop to repair the month old paint job that was peeling. The water had been turned off to the facility for non-payment per one of the few employees on site and the owner no where to be found.The first time our motorhome was returned to us after waiting 6 weeks with new painted graphics. Within a month they were peeling off. We dropped the unit off for the graphics to be repaired/repainted under their lifetime warranty. After 7 weeks of excuses and promises when we finally picked up our unit with the graphics repaired we noticed damage to the rear drivers side of the unit and that someone had made a half hearted attempt to make repairs. They had removed trim from the opposite rear side to, I believe, see how to make repairs. After being contacted and providing before and after photos of the damage they eventually came up with the story that they had noticed the damage when the unit was dropped off 7 weeks earlier. This is absolutely not true. I had hand washed and waxed it the day before we took it in and there was absolutely no collision damage to the RV anywhere.I would never recommend any work of any kind be done by a company associated with the owner of “The RV Paint Department. If questioned about the above issues the owner will give very convincing stories which he appears to have quite a bit of practice at. more »
1on BirdEye, Jul 17, 2017
Very dissatisfied with the service I've received at RV Paint Department in Fontana. I entered a contract to paint the outside of my 23',1987 International School Bus with Raymond Lopez Jr. owner, and he acted like he was motivated and genuinely excited to be part of the restoration of the Bus into a fun RV, even said he was going to put the restoration on his website. Raymond told me and my husband in his office in front of employee witnesses, that the job would take 12-16 weeks and I agreed to that and a price of $6,200. Raymond required $2,300 cash up front to start and I complied. Raymond entered the agreement knowing that the project involved removing an aged vehicle wrap, then prepping and painting the whole of the bus. We dropped off the bus on Feb. 13, 2017, then on April 7, 2017, I got a call that the Bus was ready for painting and I needed to urgently bring in the paint deposit of $1,500 cash before the end of the work day and I complied. Since April 7th he has said it will be painted in 2 weeks, and I have heard this over and over for 3 months now ... until last week when he said the job could take now 2 years. This type of business practice is unacceptable to me, imagine being without your RV or vehicle for 2 years. I am sick from this but at this point I am getting help mediating the repairs with the BAR. FYI: All complaints against this business are currently being investigated by Nicholas E. Stewart at the Bureau of Automotive Repair at (951)241-8139. more »
4on Yellow Pages, Jul 17, 2017
A Nightmare is my best description dealing with this business. Raymond gives a great 1st impression, seemed genuinely excited about painting the exterior of my 1987 International School Bus and being a part of it's restoration into a fun RV. Raymond entered the agreement knowing that the project involved removing an aged vehicle wrap, then prepping and painting, and said the work would take 12-16 weeks. I've paid him cash up front as in the contract, but now he says there is no timeframe and the work may take 2 years. Imagine being without your RV or vehicle for 2 years. This type of business practice is unacceptable. It's been in his shop since Feb 13 2017 and not even stripped or ready to be painted. Our agreed $6,200 was a fair price, but now Raymond says it's not enough to finish the job. This has made me sick but I am now getting help from the BAR to mediate the repairs. FYI: All complaints against this business are currently being investigated by Nicholas E. Stewart at the Bureau of Automotive Repair at (951)241-8139. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Very satisfied with the work that was done to my RV. It did take a little longer than planned but well worth the wait. Happy it's ready just in time for summer. Thanks RV paint Dept. more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2017
I'm impressed in his work. I would definitely recommend this place. He did such an amazing job! more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2017
Very satisfied with the work that was done to my RV. It did take a little longer than planned but well worth the wait. Happy it's ready just in time for summer. Thanks RV paint Dept. 😀 more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2017
He does an awesome Job! I would recommend this place to family and friends. He makes sure you drive away with a smile. more »
1on BirdEye, Jun 09, 2017
My RV has been at this shop for 1 1/2 years it took them 6 months before they even started it. They put the black base on the RV, and it has been the same for a year, just sitting in the back. Weather damaged, it while it was sitting there, from leaky skylight which he knew about. They finally repaired the damage that took 2 months. Originally it was supposed to be a 3 to 4 week job. It is still sitting there. Enough is enough!!! I may have got a deal on the price for paint job, that is the excuse he keeps giving me. But if I knew it would have taken this long I would have never brought it in for a paint job, and never would have paid half up front. I can not even pick it up in the shape it is in. Looks 99 percent worse than when I dropped it off.



BIG MISTAKE BRINGING IT THERE!!!
more »
1on Google, Apr 09, 2017
Brought my country couch here for minor body work and my shade wasn't working. Paint from the body work did not match first off, 2nd off they said they replaced the motor on our shade and come to find out they never changed the motor just a fuse but charged me 800 for it took them 3 weeks to do this as well. i do not recommend this company they are not honest. more »
Business Response:
you must be talking about the place in chino we never worked on your RV in Fontana But please come to us if your having issues in chino CA,
1on Google, Feb 08, 2017
So far I have spent days and days waiting for Raymond to show up when we had an appointment. He is full of excuses. My RV was at his shop and he covered it but didn't secure it. There were supposed winds which not only blew the cover off but took with it my air conditioner shroud and a stack top. Broke the shroud. Brought my RV back with the wrong shroud. Office said they ordered the right one which I could buy at Camping World and Amazon in a day....two weeks later and I am still waiting for Raymond to bring it even though we had several appointments that he never showed up for. Just plain rude and inconsiderate. There paint work is great. Too bad their customer service and excuses ruins their reputation. Enough is enough of my wasted time. more »
Business Response:
After Painting there pleasure way van lisa who was very happy with her paint was due for the yearly wax. it is the customers responsibility to bring it to us. for the waxing, lisa informs me to come to them. We are a very busy shop but ok I will go out of my way...We get there after moving dates to match my schedule and save them the trip I get there and now she wants it detailed and buffed at her house...then she decides because I am battling busy days I go back to sherman oaks to finish to discount her detail 200 dollars.. after getting yelled out by not being professional. I smile and continue to work on her RV. She decides because im driving long distance to do the repairs i should throw in a free paint of her hood to hide a faded decal. again i agree and she say take it back to your shop to paint it. paint gets done and strong winds blow of a brittle a/c cover which now i search for to replace took me a day and half to pick it up from the warehouse and i get take it to them because the used one i gave her she did not want ..mind you hers was old and brittle. but I buy her her penguin ii a/c cover and she refuses it saying its not the right one. the takes me to the internet where she shows me a picture of the same exact one lol.. have a nice day lady!!!! i will not be driving out of my way for anyone anymore...
1on Google, Sep 21, 2016
ha ha that is funny look at review 3 months ago written by rv paint dept pretending to be someone else ...they reviewed themselves lol!!!!! more »
Business Response:
Thats the only way to open a google account.......open an account you have to review it.
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
if youve done any business with them you already know.....PHENOMENAL! !! more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
I was looking for a paint body shop for my motor home locally in Chino and came across RV Paint . So i took my 40 footer there for a paint and custom graphic job and was amazed by their work. Really appreciated what you have done. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic customer service. Very caring and attentive to customer needs. Highly recommended. I would not go anywhere else. Ray will go the extra mile to satisfy his customers and his work is excellent. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 25, 2016
Best in Southern California . For all kinds of RV service and paint job these are the guys to go for. more »
5on Google, May 19, 2016
My motor home needed serious custom painting and RV Paint helped me with that. The job was awesome . Very friendly and professional atmosphere. I will recommend my friends here.
Thanks
more »
5on Google, May 19, 2016
This is the far best body shop for RV's and Motor Homes. I took my RV there for a quick estimate and ended up giving the job to them. They suggested a custom paint for my RV and the price was so good. 3 days later my RV was done and I couldnt recognise it. I got more than my money's worth. Thank you RV Paint and body shop !!!
Roby
more »
5on Google, May 19, 2016
An outstanding body shop for RV's. I was amazed by their work on my dig.
Thanks
more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2016
Raymond came to my house to give an estimate on a repair within two hours of me calling on a Saturday. After having the repair done on the damaged area I was so impressed with the work I decided to have them remove my old faded decals and paint new custom striping. Raymond and his team helped design and pick a color scheme that really complimented my RV. WOW, I couldn't be more impressed! His pricing and quality of work can't be beat. I can't highly enough recommend the RV Paint Department. Thanks Raymond! more »
5on Google, Jan 18, 2016
Raymond was very fast coming to give me an estimate for the repairs needed on the trailer. He was very easy to work with and they do great work. I highly recommend them for any work you need done. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Brian I appreciate the kind letter you wrote me. And it was heartfelt. I thank you for taking the time to write a letter and even more the appreciation you have for my work thank you..
5on Google, Aug 19, 2014
I have to say being here is overwhelming, Such a big facility with great memories of such successful people. And their companies, RV Paint Department has been around for ages, John Wayne's RV tour bus still sits in their parking lot,They have done custom painting for Oakley when a company like Oakley chooses you..You must be the best.The RV service They provide is off the charts from Rubber Roofs to Chassis Repair, Trailers to Campers, I love the Paint Department RV Services, I had a great tour of your facility more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
8386 Sultana Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Body Shops
Today 7:30 am - 7:30 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
RV Service, RV collision repair, RV Roof repairs, RV parts, RV custom Paint jobs, RV full body paint jobs, RV repair, RV mechanical, RV interiors, RV flooring, RV cabinets, RV upgrades, RV restorations,RV Service Rialto, Serving rialto area, Rv repair Colton serving colton are, Rv collision repair riverside, Rv collision repair in riverside serving that area, free towing when using insurance repair,
History
Established in 2014.
RV Paint Department Moved from Chino Ca, to Fontana Same employees and even better quality, RV collision repairs,RV service, RV parts
Meet the Business Owner
RAYMOND LOPEZ L.
Business Owner
Raised in auto collision industry has 11 years exp on RV collision and RV paint Designs, Owner RV Paint Department Moved business from Chino Ca, to Fontana Ca in 2015
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  14
4  1
3  2
2  
1  7
3.6
24 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence