Logo White
Watch Demo

Russell T Nevins, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
78 reviews
|Orthopedists|Las Vegas, NV 89128

7455 W Washington Ave #160, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 258-3773

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4530 S Eastern Ave

(702) 645-7800
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-4088

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(22) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-1616
4.8
(62) · Healthcare

7281 W Sahara Ave #110

(702) 947-7790
4.7
(46) · Healthcare

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
78 reviews
559
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
113
  
  • 52 Reviews4.4Google
  • 26 Reviews3.6RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

05/03/2012, 05:39 AM
He performed the wrong surgery on my shoulder.Not once but on the second time also.His explanation, it was a miscommuncation.I talked to 3 doctors about my case . None were able to explain why he performed the type of surgeries he did. I had a third surgery this time with another Dr.. He performed the correct surgery. I'm 100% better now. It was a complete nightmaire being a patient of Nevins and his staff.It took over 2 years with Nevins.
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

05/03/2011, 12:50 PM
Not helpful and on visit basically stated that the patient did not need him as Doctor. Very unhelpful.
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

01/27/2011, 07:53 AM
DR. NEVINS IS THE BEST...HIS INFECTION RATE IS NIL, HIS SKILL AS A SURGEON IS EXCELLENT, HE IS ON THE CUTTING EDGE OF NEW TECHNOLOGY!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

08/09/2010, 12:34 PM
Dr. Nevins performed my husbands hip replacement in Oct 09. Going in we had no idea what was involved - coming out we were educated & comfortable with his knowledge, concern & bed side manner. We are grateful for his thoughtfulness & expertise in the field. His staff is wonderful & mirror his professionalism to the T. I would recommend his office anytime. Spring Valley hospital is the best facility we have ever been to & wish all were like them. Nevins knew everything that was going on with my husband while in spring Valley & was only a phone call away if husband had a problem or needed changes to his medicine. Nevins truly understood his situation & accomodated him with no recriminations. This is a fabulous physician & a wonderful man. Thanks for being one of the good guys. He is personable & approachable. I wish he was a gyne-ob, neurologist, urologist, etc all rolled into one. Why can't all doctors be like him??
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

08/05/2010, 05:42 AM
Dr. Nevins is the first doctor who really took the time to answer my questions. He was not rushed and actually asked me questions to make sure I fully understood his answers. He explained my condition and the future might be with and without treatment, then provided me with a disabled license plate form, a prescription and set a follow up appointment. Then, he really suprised me - he told me that if I had a "flare-up" and need an immediate appointment I should call and ask the receptionist for "a member o Dr. Nevin's team" and then give this person the "special code". This would gain me an immediate appointment the SAME DAY! Wow!! I have never experienced a doctor that REALLY CARES! Dr. Nevins certainly does!
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

06/04/2010, 12:30 PM
Dr. Nevens is an excellent physician as well as extremely personable. You will wait for appointments because he will give you full attention. I cannot state strongly enough how much I appreciate both his skill and attention.
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

12/15/2009, 14:40 PM
I had a total right hip replacement Sept 2009. Dr. Nevins was skilled, informative and has excellent follow-up care. His nurse Lisa explained and answered all my questions, as a senior, I was afraid to get operated on. Spring Valley Hosp. was wonderful, let my husband stay in my room with me two nights, the best medicine. Three months after, pain free, no limp, legs even and completed 18 physical therapy sessions. I am now strong and pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Nevins as a caring, knowledgable surgeon. Sorry I waited two years before getting the surgery. A patient in his waiting room described him as WARM AND FUZZY AND SO WOULD I!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

11/16/2009, 07:43 AM
Dr. Nevins is very patient oriented, more so than most doctors. He is an excellent surgeon with a heart.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.