Logo White
Watch Demo

Russell T Nevins, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
78 reviews
|Orthopedists|Las Vegas, NV 89128

7455 W Washington Ave #160, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 258-3773

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-4088

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4530 S Eastern Ave

(702) 645-7800
4.8
(22) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-1616
4.8
(62) · Healthcare

7281 W Sahara Ave #110

(702) 947-7790
4.7
(46) · Healthcare

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
78 reviews
559
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
113
  
  • 52 Reviews4.4Google
  • 26 Reviews3.6RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

06/22/2016, 15:59 PM
Dr. Nevins cares so much about his patients! He is kindest Doctor that I have ever had.
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

06/21/2016, 08:38 AM
Great surgeon. No pain no problems. I will be two weeks on Friday 6/24 from total knee replacement and I'm doing better than expected according to therapist. I think he's great. Thanks Dr Nevins👏🏻
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

08/18/2015, 04:06 AM
Dr. Nevins is a very skilled surgeon. He did my surgery on Thrusday and I was impressed with his interest in me and in my concerns. I was not nervous. He had already spent time at the office visit and explained everything. His staff is outstanding. My incision was a work of art and i am sure it will heal wonderfully.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

02/05/2015, 15:02 PM
SO frustrated with this man. In 2010, he did my first hip replacement that broke down and had to be revised in 2012 because of metallosis secondary to the breakdown of the ball and the cap coming loose. This amazingly smart doctor replaced the ball and cap that broke down with the exact same parts! Now I'm no rocket scientist but...I would think that one would question using the same metal on metal parts when his patient has metal poisoning but not this one. So when I told him after the second surgery that it never felt right, his comeback was to basically imply that he can't walk on water and that I had two surgeries and I was going to have pain no matter what and there was nothing wrong with it. After a year of believing him, I saw another surgeon while working out of state who told me that what was going on was not right and and it needed revised. Orthopedic doctors don't like to step on each other's toes so it took me awhile to find someone here local where I live to fix it. But I found him and finally, my hip feels normal again! Best decision I ever made was to get not only a second opinion but a third to confirm this guy is not only a cocky doctor who thinks he is God but also doesn't listen to his patients. If I had kept trusting him, I would never have felt better and would still be on all those pain pills from those prescriptions that he constantly threw in my face when I said it didn't feel right. My advice...stay away from him if you aren't already his patient.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

12/19/2014, 16:08 PM
Dr. Nevins replaced my second knee a month ago and I am back playing golf. His bedside manner is wonderful and only surpassed by his work. I have referred numerous friends to him with the same outstanding results. Not only is he a great surgeon but is also a teaching doctor and up to date on all the latest improvements and studies in the field.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

12/18/2014, 16:34 PM
Dr. Nevins is an excellent surgeon. Staff is great at their jobs. All in all a great experience
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

12/31/2013, 03:09 AM
Dr. Nevins is awesome! After 8 years of tortuous pain and seeing almost ever Dr in Vegas he is the only one who actually read previous documents X-rays MRIs CTs and was flabbergasted what was staring him in the face. He new exactly what the problem was and couldn't believe that the Drs who wrote these reports continued to do the complete opposite of what the wrote! This hole town is full to the brim with crooked Drs not providing the treatment and a proper diagnose. Dr. Nevins explained what i thought was the problem the hole time and to hear it from him "ONLY SURGEON THAT DID" and was more then kind and sympathetic to the damage caused by previous Surgeons, Pain Drs ext..... I've never felt so comfortable with a Dr in Vegas since 2005. He is an excellent Dr. I would recommend him any day. At least someone knows what he's doing. Glad to know part of this nightmare will be over soon. Thank You DR. Nevins for helping me and a actually caring.
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

08/16/2013, 17:09 PM
I first went to Dr. Nevins after waiting for four months. His scheduler told me "wait until you have the surgery." They changed my date five times. Two months after surgery, he suggested a manipulation. When I woke up, he had fractured my femur. Another three months in a cast. Another five months of waiting. After one year of seeing his PA, I requested to see Dr. Nevins. I saw him in October of 2012. I started my new job on January 21st, so I needed to do it before then. By that time, I was broke and on the verge of losing my house. All the while Melissa (the scheduler) thought this was really funny. I got another doctor. He did a wonderful job. I was up and walking normally in six hours.I was on a cane or crutches for 2 1/2 years getting the runaround from Dr. Nevins and his office staff. They are notorious for rudeness and not answering calls. My own family doctor got a patient advocate to contact him. No response. Don't ever use this doctor!
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

02/15/2013, 08:02 AM
Dr.Nevins performed a total "hip restructuring replacement" on me, Jan.24,2013. and will do the same on my other hip within 8 weeks of the first surgery. Both of these surgeries will have been my second replacements in 10 years. Unfortunately for me my first surgery got all infected and I had to give myself 5 bags of anitibiotics daily at home for 6 weeks. The one complaint I have is his supporting staff, nurse, surgery scheduler. They do not return phone calls for days. I placed an impirtant call out to Dr.Nevins that ws relative to my post operation that required immediate attention. It took four days to get a call back, even though I made follow up voicemails during that time. I truly believe that if there is no change to his staff members, DR,Nevins practice will suffer in the future. I came very close to resigning as a patient.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.